The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


J2Store Popular ComponentModulePlugin

J2Store is a smart joomla shopping cart and a native joomla e-commerce solution. It lets you to turn articles into products.

No overhead to the site. No clumsy registration process. Just straight out-of-the-box.

Use your default Joomla content. Save your time. Launch your online store in less than 10 minutes.

Use articles as products, define zone based tax rules, create product variants and do more. J2Store makes it all possible

Sell any type of products including Digital Goods with J2Store.

Showcase your products beautifully. Try the new Product Layouts feature.

Key features of J2Store are:

- Responsive / Mobile friendly design

- Joomla Articles as Products

- Elegant product display pages

- Unlimited Product options / attributes / variants

- Additional images for products

- Product zoom effect

- Category / Price / Tag filters

- Multi-currency support & currency switcher

- Sell both downloadable goods as well as physical goods

- Geozone based, international tax rates and tax rules

- Geozone based, shipping methods

- Store Pick up / Free shipping / Flat rate shipping methods

- Shipping per weight / price / quantity

- Guest checkout

- Custom Fields manager to control core checkout fields.

- Orders management

- Order notification for administrators and customers

- Frontend order history for customers.

- Custom order statuses

- Custom Invoice number format

- Order statistics in dashboard

- Catalog mode

- Improved one-page checkout. Inspired by OpenCart.

- Billing and shipping address

- Country/zones tables

- Multi-lingual / Translated in more than 15 languages

- Compatible with both Joomla 2.5 and 3.x

- 100% Joomla MVC design - You can override the layouts

- Package includes the following payment gateways
* Paymill
* SagePay
* Cash on Delivery
* Bank Transfer
* Money Order
* Offline payments

USPS, UPS, FedEx shipping plugins can be downloaded FREE of cost from our site. More information about payment gateways and shipping plugins can be found in our website.

Visit our site for more information

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2014-05-11
Reviews: 2
This weekend I ran into a small issue and contacted the j2store folks via the chat interface. To my surprise, Ramesh answered my question and then spent time looking at a customization I had made to the code. He showed me the error and fixed it. I really can't say enough positive things about the experience. Thank you!
2014-05-08
Reviews: 5
I like this component better and better for every shop I build.
Very intuitive with the catalog integrated into the articles.
Excellent and quick support.
I strongly recommend this extension.
2014-04-29
Reviews: 9
Very good component, very easy to start to use, much more understandable then VM, loads of features, absolutely great and very fast support from the developper ...

Worth every penny !
2014-04-15
Reviews: 1
This is a very good component, I had a couple of problems at the start but when I asked the support they got back to me within minutes of my initial email with answers and fixes to the problem.
2014-03-19
Reviews: 14
Your not wasting your money purchasing this extension, it is very easy to use & understand and the developers have the best support I've encountered yet! Seriously.

It is for simple shops and yet has advanced features like the ability to offer coupons or discounts.

I was concerned about shipping configurations as this needs to be very flexible with plenty of options when you ship worldwide but my concern was unnecessary, this shop handles it all just like the bigger more complicated ones do.

Tax configuration is flexible as well.

Certainly there is work to do to customize it to match your site layout & design as with every cart extension.

What I like most about it is how it integrates with joomla so well, its worth trying out if your looking for a shopping cart that is simple to install, configure and manage although I don't think it is the cart to use if you have hundreds or thousands of products.

Support answers every ticket & query within 24 hrs and has no problem understanding your points and they certainly know their component inside & out. I can't tell you how impressed I am with the support of these people, they are going to become serious competition in cart extensions as they continue to develop and improve this extension, which they are intent on doing. I'll be trying to convince all my clients to use this one in future because I'm confidant they will understand it in a very short time and that means less time I spend helping and/or fixing for them!
2014-03-17
Reviews: 5
This is a very nice shop which is really easy to handle. I will certainly use it again.
And the support is excellent, if you would need it!
2014-02-27
Reviews: 13
Because this store is article-based its very simple to get the hang of things, it also makes for infinite creativity when designing your store front.

Had a small issue, got on to support, and it was fixed within minutes.

Great!
2014-02-17
Reviews: 1
I must admit right from the start that I am computer illiterate. I have never built a website nor have I been any part of any project of that nature. With that in mind, I have to give J2 Store not only 5 stars but a heartfelt "thank you" as well. I have sent a slew of emails asking for help and they have been answered in a fast and very friendly manner, as well as being highly informative. I would never have been able to get everything up and running without the endless help I have received. I feel that if I, someone with absolutely no computer background, can make this cart work then anyone can.

Aside from that, I really like the simplicity of J2 Store. I also appreciate the ability to check out as a guest. From a consumer point of view, having to register with a site in order to make a purchase is a deal breaker. If I won't register with a site in order to make a purchase I can hardly expect my customers to do so. And, they don't have to with J2 Store!
2014-02-17
Reviews: 1
Needed a V3 compatible shopping cart to replace simplecaddy and this one fits the bill perfectly.
Very easy to install and configure. Use of articles as items to sell is intuitive, if you need a list of items set up as a category blog! Minor browser issues fixed with the free jQuery JB Library plugin however an issue with IE8 required an email to support. I received a friendly fast response and a fix within two days. Highly recommended.
2014-02-04
Reviews: 4
I have used VM, Aceshop and Mijoshop but J2 is by far and away the best, not just in terms of the product itself which is simple to use and easy to set up, but the customer service is the best I have ever had for any extension I have bought. I am not very technical but Ramesh has shown infinite patience with my questions and really helped me along to the point where we now have a fully functioning store in several languages.

I can't recommend the product or the company highly enough. If you're looking for a simple but versatile cart solution, look no further.
2014-01-17
Reviews: 1
I've used virtuemart, hikaship, oscommerce, prestashop and various others. J2 Store is the simplest, intuitive cart I've used to date. If you want to get your products on sale quickly and have the freedom to design your product pages with complete freedom, I would advise using j2 store. Also there paid service is well worth it because their customer service is top notch. They answer your questions and give you solutions right away.
2014-01-10
Reviews: 2
I Installed the free version on Monday
I purchased the pro version on Tuesday
I had a shop by Wednesday
And on Thursday & Friday I had instant answers to questions.
Saturday and Sunday I chilled .

Brilliant shop extension with quality support!
Highly recommended to me by people in the know.
2013-12-19
Reviews: 1
I had to create an e-shop for a small site with just a few products and J2Store turned out to be the best solution, all issues (related to my mistakes!)were solved live and very fast thanks to Ramesh. This shop is in 5 languages, and now that i know how to handle it, we will integrated it in our offer as THE solution for small and medium multilingual shops. Great work, looking forward to see the new features coming up!
2013-12-10
Reviews: 1
It transforms your current site us it is to an complete e-shop. Easy as 1-2-3 and with amazing support team. Thanks for your amazing extension and support :)
2013-12-07
Reviews: 1
I tried a number of carts and found j2store far simpler to set up than the others but without affecting its adaptability !

Icing on the cake was the support.

The first question concerning which plugin to use was answered within 5 minutes. The second, about customising the listed payment options, was answered in 2 minutes, followed 15 minutes later with the required changes to make the plugin.

Superb !!
2013-11-16
Reviews: 1
This is by far the simplest extension i've ever used, yet it does everything we need to sell our products online. I had the free version setup in a few minutes. Then deciced i need Paypal, so bought the PRO version, which is not expensive at all.
We also needed J2Store to support Joomla's own multi-language feature, and it does so beautifully. I inquired about this with the developer before purchase, and i had an answer very quickly.
All in all, this extension is a dream. In my experience buying Joomla extensions is usually a pain, so i'm thrilled having found this shopping cart. Highly recommended.
2013-11-15
Reviews: 1
The best way to sell digital copy online. It be used for others items, also. The staff is always efficent and solved istantly my problem in my site. Altamente consigliato!
2013-11-13
Reviews: 1
For a small store this is the ultimate extension. The service from the developers is just unbelievable. The first extension of any type I came across in many Joomla! years which claims 10 minutes and then REALLY is 10 minutes to master.
2013-11-08
Reviews: 1
I´ve tried and tested a lot of shopping cart extensions but J2Stopre is the best if you are looking for a simple cart for a few products.
I have integrated it into 2 Sites until now and it works perfect.
Especially the highly configurable confirmation mail template and the very fast support ist much more than you can expect from a free extension. Five stars!
2013-10-21
Reviews: 1
I've never done a shop before. I needed it now, for three places in a row, and tried j2store. Really surprised. It went like a charm.

Moreover, the authors are really helpful. I needed some answers and contacted them three or four times. Via chat at their web. And they answered even before knowing I was using the paid version.

I appreciate indeed their app and their very kind way of helping.
Page 2 of 5