The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


J2Store Popular ComponentModulePlugin

J2Store is a smart joomla shopping cart and a native joomla e-commerce solution. It lets you to turn articles into products.

No overhead to the site. No clumsy registration process. Just straight out-of-the-box.

Use your default Joomla content. Save your time. Launch your online store in less than 10 minutes.

Use articles as products, define zone based tax rules, create product variants and do more. J2Store makes it all possible

Sell any type of products including Digital Goods with J2Store.

Showcase your products beautifully. Try the new Product Layouts feature.

Key features of J2Store are:

- Responsive / Mobile friendly design

- Joomla Articles as Products

- Elegant product display pages

- Unlimited Product options / attributes / variants

- Additional images for products

- Product zoom effect

- Category / Price / Tag filters

- Multi-currency support & currency switcher

- Sell both downloadable goods as well as physical goods

- Geozone based, international tax rates and tax rules

- Geozone based, shipping methods

- Store Pick up / Free shipping / Flat rate shipping methods

- Shipping per weight / price / quantity

- Guest checkout

- Custom Fields manager to control core checkout fields.

- Orders management

- Order notification for administrators and customers

- Frontend order history for customers.

- Custom order statuses

- Custom Invoice number format

- Order statistics in dashboard

- Catalog mode

- Improved one-page checkout. Inspired by OpenCart.

- Billing and shipping address

- Country/zones tables

- Multi-lingual / Translated in more than 15 languages

- Compatible with both Joomla 2.5 and 3.x

- 100% Joomla MVC design - You can override the layouts

- Package includes the following payment gateways
* Paymill
* SagePay
* Cash on Delivery
* Bank Transfer
* Money Order
* Offline payments

USPS, UPS, FedEx shipping plugins can be downloaded FREE of cost from our site. More information about payment gateways and shipping plugins can be found in our website.

Visit our site for more information

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-10-14
Reviews: 1
I have only been using this extension a short while, but have found it to be simple to use, yet with a comprehensive feature list. The level of support, when required, has been excellent!
2013-10-10
Reviews: 1
They've succeeded in developing a great solution to the complexities of international shipping in a small Joomla component. The logic behind it is excellent. They/he/she must have worked very hard. Well done to all those involved.

I managed to install it, set it up, and understand how it worked in one evening with minimal reference to the online user's guide.

It took a little while to understand how to set up the geo-zones and shipping rates, but I still managed without having to ask for help.

The back end is not totally intuitive, there's room for improvement, but all the same for a small inexpensive component I am seriously impressed.
Thanks for your hard work,
Paul
2013-10-01
Reviews: 1
Simple yet powerful. The excellent support and kindness a plus. I strongly suggest this.
2013-09-20
Reviews: 1
J2store is relatively easy to set up as well as to manage. Within a day or two you'll have a nicely looking, perfectably suitable online shop. Excellent support within minutes by the online community!
2013-09-20
Reviews: 7
What a simple to use plugin for my clients website! The guys at j2store "Ramesh the developer" Is extremely hands on and fast to help you! I wish all developers had this service for their extensions.
2013-09-19
Reviews: 3
I tested various components dedicated to e-commerce.
J2store is simply fantastic: the only one that allows you to organize the entire catalog of products using native Joomla articles in a simple way but at the same time so very versatile.
Excellent technical support: quick and efficient.
2013-09-13
Reviews: 11
Unlike most carts, this one actually works. I love it because:
1. Ridiculously easy to set up
2. Easy to create shipping methods
3. Easy to create product options (in many ways)
4. Easy to implement custom payment processor plugins
5. Great support
6. Light and quick
7. Clean code and CSS

We've built 5 stores so far and I couldn't be happier.
2013-09-02
Reviews: 5
After an extensive search for a simple but powerful e-commerce component (webshop) for J3.x I’ve found J2Store, suitable for J2.5 and higher.

One of the most important things was my (Dutch) need to have the possibility for Ideal payments through SISOW beside Paypal, together with the need to have an user friendly and easy product for management at the backend for my customer, but with every thinkable possibility to manage, sell and ship products in a flexible way.

Ideal payments were only provided through an existing plugin for another payment provider (mollie) and not for SISOW, but after testing J2Store itself I was so positive about J2Store that I really wanted THAT component for my needs.

I contacted the developer Ramesh and provided him with some documentation about SISOW Ideal payments, without any hesitation he started to work on it and one day later I had a fully working plugin for IDeal through SISOW. We’ve tested it, he repaired one small bug and after that it was working 100%.

One of the specialties in J2Store is the possibility to make products from articles! Very well overthought: define everything you want for the product(s) in an article, short or long description, pictures with it, links etc., just name it and make it!

Then activate the special J2Store button in the article to embed shop functionality for the article and if needed make also product options within the article with user definable fields for sizes, colours, specialties etc. This way you can not only sell physical products but also arrangements, gift cards etc., very, very powerful and flexible and a very special and creative approach from the designer, just call it unique!

A fast and robust system, I’ve set my shop up in less then 30 minutes after component installation, tested it and brought it live where the J2Store made the first weekend big sales for my customer.

Chapeau!

Together with all this and all the shipping methods you can think of, sizes en weights, coupons, geozones,taxes AND some easy but powerfull statistics and reports it’s a system I truly and highly can recommend for those who need a no nonsense, flexible, cheap (start from zero $ but I’ve bought a support subscription because this component will be used in a professional environment) webshop that works great and gives everything you need to sell everything online (and get paid :-)).

A Breeze….

Five stars without any doubt for the product and TEN stars (if it was possible) for the support.
2013-08-28
Reviews: 1
Anybody looking for a simple and effective e-commerce application, should try J2 Store. I have chosen J2Store instead of VirtueMart and Hikashop, and J2Store gave exactely what I was looking for. Something not to complicated that can use your existing articles to integrate an e-commerce cart. And all the main features of a "big" application are offered : payment plugin, stock management, shipping options, taxation option, geozones, etc... For most of small business, J2 is an excellent answer. And the support service for newcomer is fast and efficient.
2013-08-21
Reviews: 2
If you need a simple cart component linked to your joomla articles, this is it.

Easy to install and setup. Full featured checkout with shipping address, payment methods and invoice.

This is a must !
2013-07-17
Reviews: 2
This is one sweet store component. Virtuemart has more bugs than Beetle Juice. Will be using this for all my ecommerce needs. Keep up the good work.
2013-07-12
Reviews: 1
I am used to working with ZenCart but wanted something that could be easily integrated in with my Joomla site so started testing different extensions, only finding ones that were good "in part" J2 is very easy to set up and use, is customer friendly and attractive, AND when I ran into a problem (my own oversight) I emailed their support and had an answer quickly... excellent!
2013-07-09
Reviews: 1
Very easy to install. So easy to use, we only have to worry with the products of the store. Great css style by default. I bought the paypal plugin. Very nice.
2013-06-20
Reviews: 1
After trying a couple of shops on my site, I love the one I currently use. Setup is a breeze. And works immediately. And if there are any problems, they help you out. Allmost on the fly.
2013-05-03
Reviews: 3
I have used a lot of Joomla! stores in the past, this one by far surpasses exceptions! Easy to install, easy to configure, easy to use. Great customer service! Had a question about the product and got a return email the same day! Keep up the great work!
2013-04-22
Reviews: 1
Excellent store simple to use. Developers are very friendly and go out of the way to help you. Thank You. However need to improve on their documentation for novice/first time joomla users.
2013-04-07
Reviews: 1
The extension works perfectly! Was using the VM before, but this one is totally better. Also, support is very nice and helpful, and they are always could help you in any problem. Will use it always and i'm offering you to do the same:) Great job!
2013-02-05
Reviews: 1
After testing different e-Commerce Extensions i decided for j2store, because it works simple and i can customize it without a deep knowledge of php and css. This extension can turn content into a product just by adding the 'Add-to-card' box. My shop sells plants and herbs and so i can add the 'Add-to-cart' box to every plant-description i want to. I am a local nursery and i dont have to worry about international taxes or different shipping costs.
The forum is managed by the developpers and i got all problems solved and all questions answered. I like it.
2013-01-29
Reviews: 10
Just a heads up for folks looking for a cart system for artists or those selling one of a kind items this isn't the cart for you. Sadly I got this set up before finding out there was no way to limit the item for sale to 1 unit.

That said support was good and refunded my purchase. I just wish it had worked out. It was very nice to work with otherwise.
2013-01-28
Reviews: 1
This component is excelent for small shops which don't need automated stock! And I really must say that theit support is really great!

GREAT JOB!
Page 3 of 5