The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


J2Store Popular ComponentModulePlugin

J2Store is a smart joomla shopping cart and a native joomla e-commerce solution. It lets you to turn articles into products.

No overhead to the site. No clumsy registration process. Just straight out-of-the-box. Use your default Joomla content. Save your time. Launch your online store in less than 10 minutes.

Use articles as products, define zone based tax rules, create variants and do more. J2Store makes it all possible

Sell any type of products including Digital Goods with J2Store.

Key features of J2Store are:

- Responsive / Mobile friendly design

- Multi-currency support & currency switcher

- Joomla Articles as Products

- Unlimited Product options / attributes / variants

- Sell both downloadable goods as well as physical goods

- Geozone based, international tax rates and tax rules

- Geozone based, shipping methods

- Store Pick up / Free shipping / Flat rate shipping methods

- Shipping per weight / price / quantity

- Guest checkout

- Custom Fields manager to control core checkout fields.

- Orders management

- Order notification for administrators and customers

- Frontend order history for customers.

- Custom order statuses

- Custom Invoice number format

- Order statistics in dashboard

- Catalog mode

- Improved one-page checkout. Inspired by OpenCart.

- Billing and shipping address

- Country/zones tables

- Multi-lingual / Translated in more than 15 languages

- Compatible with both Joomla 2.5 and 3.x

- 100% Joomla MVC design - You can override the layouts

- Package includes the following payment gateways
* Paymill
* SagePay
* Cash on Delivery
* Bank Transfer
* Money Order
* Offline payments

USPS, UPS, FedEx shipping plugins can be downloaded FREE of cost from our site. More information about payment gateways and shipping plugins can be found in our website.

Visit our site for more information

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2014-09-22
Reviews: 11
I've been a Joomla user since Mambo days (yes, I'm that *OLD*, LOL!) ... and it takes a fair bit to prompt a review from me.

I've tried all sorts of Joomla carts over the years and they've usually been nigh-on impossible to set up or lack the just that one basic feature you really need.

J2Store (Basic/free) installed in Joomla3 quickly and painlessly - and a simple online shop was up and running in a matter of minutes (honest!). "There must be a catch" , I thought, but no - all the common features are there.

Within a day, I'd persuaded my client to shell out for the Pro version (incredibly cheap for what you're getting).

Inevitably, a few hours later I acquired a "wish-list" or noticed a few minor issues. Ramesh responded *instantly* (and helpfully) in the forum. I didn't even need to raise a ticket. With support like that, this extension/application is definitely "going places".

So ... if you're considering a Joomla shopping cart, try the basic version. It won't take you long to evaluate it - and you'll be a "convert".
2014-09-12
Reviews: 2
The product does what it says, and I understand from my collaboration with Ramesh (the developer) that updates with some exciting stuff are coming.

Ramesh helped integrate my page and customised several elements that were either missing or not quite right, almost in real-time! (Those missing items and tweaks will be available for everyone as Ramesh is constantly improving things for us all to benefit from.

So excellent product, even better technical support. Well worth the money.
2014-08-22
Reviews: 1
I highly recommend Purchasing this application. It is very easy to use and the support is excellent. Well done to the J2Store Team! Keep it up.
2014-08-16
Reviews: 1
This is a very nice product especially because of its integration with joomla articles. It makes it very easy to understand and manage. However the support is very poor and late. The first reply comes quickly but the afterwards ones very late, it generally takes 2-3 days. I still use it as I like but wish the developer to improve the support.
Owner's reply

Hi

Our response time is less than 24 hours during all business days.

If your question is posted during the weekend, it is answered the next business day.

We had some issues with our hosting service provider which had affected our email services last week. Apologies if your support ticket was caught during the email server's downtime.

We have resolved the issue with the host.

Meanwhile, we could not find any user with this name: roalmeida

Can you email us so that we can help you sort out the issues very quickly ?

If you read all reviews below, you can see how effective our support service is. We would like to work with you and get the issues sorted out.

2014-07-27
Reviews: 3
Love the simplicity of this component and its integration with Joomla's infrastructure. Ramesh responds very quickly to issues and provides top-notch support.
2014-07-18
Reviews: 1
Very good webshop, easy to install and many features. I had some problems with a payment plugin, but i got it solved quickly from the support, i realy recommend this webshop to everyone.
2014-07-17
Reviews: 4
j2store (once installed) was easy to work with, has plenty of easy to follow documentation, and had great support when I got stuck. The products as articles feature makes styling your store quite a breeze with the proper CSS knowledge.
2014-07-15
Reviews: 2
frighten by trying to use VirtueMart as a shop system,
I am really happy to find J2Store shopping software.

Brilliant idea just using the joomla articles as products.

Jut a few hours reading documentation, showing video tutorials, having some trials and erors... but then your shop is up and runnig.

Support is excellent (I am a subscriber) and best of all:
customisation possibility

If you don't want to spent much effort in setting up your internet shop, have a look at j2store !
2014-06-30
Reviews: 2
The choice for Joomla Shopping Cart.
Easy to install and setup, lightweight and with a lot of options.
Helpdesk support worked for me even on Sunday: great job guys!
2014-06-30
Reviews: 3
Been looking for this component a long time. J2Store has all you ever need in a netshop! And to top it all off, their will and eager to assist you whenever you may need help, is phenomenal and true!

Thank you for a 5star component!
2014-06-25
Reviews: 1
J2 is an excellent product, that takes on joomla core function and wrap an ecommerce function around it, instead of an independent component.

Even though its not fully featured yet, but its the right direction!

I have been looking for this capabilities for a long time. Great work, and keep on improving!
2014-06-16
Reviews: 1
I tried the free version, and got some questions, that i sent to the support. They responded quickly and precisely.
After that i went for the PRO subscription and got a great support experience.

Otherwise the component works fine and totally does what it says. It is flexible and quick, and the CHECKOUT is very quick and user-friendly, which was my main criteria to pick a component for my webshop.

Keep up the good work!
2014-06-13
Reviews: 1
I have been using this component for many sites for the past year now, it is by far the most flexible and easy to use shopping cart out there for Joomla. The support is second to none, very quick response and very helpful staff. definitly worth the subscription costs.
2014-05-11
Reviews: 2
This weekend I ran into a small issue and contacted the j2store folks via the chat interface. To my surprise, Ramesh answered my question and then spent time looking at a customization I had made to the code. He showed me the error and fixed it. I really can't say enough positive things about the experience. Thank you!
2014-05-08
Reviews: 5
I like this component better and better for every shop I build.
Very intuitive with the catalog integrated into the articles.
Excellent and quick support.
I strongly recommend this extension.
2014-04-29
Reviews: 9
Very good component, very easy to start to use, much more understandable then VM, loads of features, absolutely great and very fast support from the developper ...

Worth every penny !
2014-04-15
Reviews: 1
This is a very good component, I had a couple of problems at the start but when I asked the support they got back to me within minutes of my initial email with answers and fixes to the problem.
2014-03-19
Reviews: 14
Your not wasting your money purchasing this extension, it is very easy to use & understand and the developers have the best support I've encountered yet! Seriously.

It is for simple shops and yet has advanced features like the ability to offer coupons or discounts.

I was concerned about shipping configurations as this needs to be very flexible with plenty of options when you ship worldwide but my concern was unnecessary, this shop handles it all just like the bigger more complicated ones do.

Tax configuration is flexible as well.

Certainly there is work to do to customize it to match your site layout & design as with every cart extension.

What I like most about it is how it integrates with joomla so well, its worth trying out if your looking for a shopping cart that is simple to install, configure and manage although I don't think it is the cart to use if you have hundreds or thousands of products.

Support answers every ticket & query within 24 hrs and has no problem understanding your points and they certainly know their component inside & out. I can't tell you how impressed I am with the support of these people, they are going to become serious competition in cart extensions as they continue to develop and improve this extension, which they are intent on doing. I'll be trying to convince all my clients to use this one in future because I'm confidant they will understand it in a very short time and that means less time I spend helping and/or fixing for them!
2014-03-17
Reviews: 5
This is a very nice shop which is really easy to handle. I will certainly use it again.
And the support is excellent, if you would need it!
2014-02-27
Reviews: 13
Because this store is article-based its very simple to get the hang of things, it also makes for infinite creativity when designing your store front.

Had a small issue, got on to support, and it was fixed within minutes.

Great!
Page 1 of 5