The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JoomShopping Popular ComponentModulePluginExtension Specific Addon

Editor's Note
JoomShopping for Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 and 3.0 is the most easy to use OnlineShop for Joomla. More than 200.000 new Users in 3 years! On the Website you find also demo installation and links to shops which was created with JoomShopping.

It can be used for selling different products. There are also functions for selling musik files or videos. Products can shown with text, pictures and also audio or video files can be added to description. Other features: Customized PDF Bills. Modules for easy integration of payment providers and also import and export of datas are available.

The shop is special for those users who have also the target to get a good listing in Searchengines because JoomShopping was created from Webdesigner with many years of Searchengine Optimization.

The sourcecode is written in high quality for easy adding features and for stability and high security.

Supportforum you find on the website and there is also video installation manual for free of charge.

Report Extension

 

 

2012-10-17
Reviews: 4
Great component, easy to use and easy to learn...much more intuitive than virtuemart and other shopping cart I have tried.Template easily customized and it just works out of the box. Great job to the developers.
2012-10-11
Reviews: 2
I have found this extension great to use, to a certain extent easy to install and create online shop. Yes the support if not paid for is through forums, however developers are upfront in this regards. The only real issue that I can see is how to stop the view at product without the user being able to see the popup view of the product,
2012-08-13
Reviews: 1
I am using this component now on 2 own websites and for 2 customers. The 3 problems I ecountered with the commercial search module have been aswered and solved in the forum within a few hours. Yes the answers are short, but very efficient. I tried over 10 shops and none is complete for a European webshop like this one! Works out of the box and with some tweaking you can make a stunning shop with a few days work.
2012-07-26
Reviews: 1
Before using this, I spent so many frustrating hours trying to get "VirtueCart", "HikaShop", "Simple Caddy" to work. They were not user friendly or had too much issues to resolve for J1.5.

It was very smooth for me to install and set up this shopping cart, the interface is nice and it is very user-friendly. Thank you so so much!
2012-05-30
Reviews: 1
This is a fantastic extension that is good from a users point of view and a developers. Everything is laid out well in the admin area and is very easy to understand. It has all the features of virtuemart that you actually need and is incredibly easy to work with as a developer.
for all those who are asking for help and moaning about the lack of free support - why not try another developer. most developers could understand how this shop works. how much would they charge? if you arnt making enough from your joomshopping installation which is free to pay for a little help then why have a shop anyway?
get real is all i can say. you are making money so why shouldnt the developer whos free component is the thing that is making you money.
pay a developer to make a shop for you from scratch. see how much that costs. a bit more than a couple hundred dollars thats for sure.
2012-04-21
Reviews: 1
I have this on my site for over a year. It works, It is way easier than VM.
I have no problem with them wanting to charge for support. They have always answered every question I have posted to their forum. It may take awhile but they answer.

I have decided against ecommerce for our jewelry site but I am going to use their program to setup a catalog.

I look forward to setting up our site as just a non-price catalog.
2012-04-18
Reviews: 1
I am not going to review the extension. There are plenty of reviews of the extension which are generally good.

However, it seems totally clear to me that the developers of this extension have a serious attitude.

You only have to read their responses to some of the reviews to get an idea of how they see you as a client or potential client.

Yes, everyone wants to get paid for their time and effort, I do not have a problem with this philosophy.

What I do have a problem with is being held to ransom.

You can use the extension for free but if there are any problems whatsoever you have to pay.
Again, fair enough.

But it seems to me that the developers deliberately withold information from people and then come with this "You have to pay for support - what you want - support for free" crap.

200 Euros for 8 hours support may sound reasonable to the developers but they obviously must live in sky high cuckoo land.

People use Joomla and the open source plug ins etc. because they do not cost a fortune.
These are not the sort of people who are going to fork out 200 euros to ask one simple question.

Developers. If you want to make that sort of money then release a commercial version.

If someone wants their entire site overhauled by you then that is one thing, if someone wants the answer to a simple question that could be simply solved then you are having a laugh.

I would not use this software simply because of the attitude I have seen in the developer's response to reviews.
Owner's reply

We had only told you that we do NOT offer a phone or mail support. There is a forum where you can write and also we regulary looking in forum to give awnsers. For shure there are thousands of questions and we can only awnser a few of them because of time issues.

In case users like you not, do not agree to it, we offer also that you can book a programming company which can work on your issues. In our case we normaly rate 3 days as a minimum order for any customer. In case of joomshopping we make offer allready a one day booking as a minimum. This means if you need it you can book us for a day. The rate is as you wrote. But if you have in your eyes only a small issue, you have to think whether you want to order this or not.
What we not understand is why do you want to do your installation yourself in case you do not know how to do it. For shure .. now you will say I have no problem with installation and I can do it myself .. in fact is that we see thats wrong... so find a company who can help you .. they have a rate for their help. In our case we do not offer a support. We offer only to do the job with our own programmers. And therefore you have to book it in case you want help. Because of the situation that we have a lot of orders we made some years ago the dessicion not more take and order less then a working day. Oterwise we would block our resources and those customers who ready to book us can not.
Only therefore we can only offer this which makes also sense for our business-modell. I think those who have their own business can understand this. You also should understand that we can not hire more people in case most of users are really not ready to pay to get awnsers on their questions.
Most of professional users was able to install joomshopping without any problems. So take a professional joomla specialist , pay for it .. and you will get help. Our rate is clear because we will not offer less .. even you will write more about our bad support. In fact is just we do not offer it .. thats it ..
Are we bad thats why? This is a question which everybody have to anwser himself .. we want to spent our Energie to bring more features and a even more better system of joomshooping each .. step by step ..
This is than for all users and those who can install it will be very happy with it.

Best wishes
JoomShopping Team

2012-04-11
Reviews: 1
Hello. I installed the extension on my site. Till now it works perfectly. Very user friendly and intuitive, really easy to use.
Owner's reply

Thanks for voting for us and hope you make a good business with your online shop!

2012-04-08
Reviews: 3
This is a great product. I would say it's better than virtuemart for me. On the website there is a plugin which can be use for migrate from Virtuemart but this plugin doesn't work with Virtuemart 2. Is there a possibility to migrate from VM2?
2012-03-30
Reviews: 1
Joomshopping is a really good shopping system for Joomla. It is running perfect under Joomla 2.5 and it is really easy to use.
2012-03-28
Reviews: 5
I have been using JoomShopping for several months now for my survival gear and camping equipment site. The component has been easy to use and I have found the additional modules/addons to be reasonably priced though the component functions fine without them. As my prepping site grows, I am hopeful that I can buy the full version. As far as support is concerned, I have found almost all the info I need on the forum, though their response to my inquiries have gotten either a very slow response or none at all. This is why I am not giving 5 stars.
Owner's reply

Sorry it is because we do not have a mail or phone support.
Some users think email adress on our site can be used for questions. We have now more then 100.000 joomshopping users and we not able to give awnsers to mails ..

So if you have questions we have a forum on our site.
Also we offer consulting but minimum order is 200 Euro and therefore maybe you can try at first to find awnsers in the forum.

2012-03-21
Reviews: 1
I am implementing Joomshopping is great. But I'm looking for hours how to install a FRONT END ADMIN. The end user should not have
BACK END access. Please can you help?
2012-03-17
Reviews: 1
Hallo, several day's ago. I installed the estension on my site. Till now it works fantastic. Very user friendly and intuitive. The language support is good. The forum is used very offten and the questions are being asweard. Support is good and the overall experiance is good as well.
2012-02-06
Reviews: 5
Joomshopping is a really good shopping system for Joomla. It is running perfect under Joomla 2.5 and it is really easy to use.
The support forum is not as bad as some say. Not too friendly but short, factual and fast.

All in all its a very powerful and flexible extension. Thanks to the developers!

Just one point to critzize is the price of the link free version.
I'dont have problems to pay for good work but 199 Euro is not small money for just removing the copyright link...
2012-01-21
Reviews: 8
The extension is definitely great and does what it should. If you are into php, js and css you can set up an individual eShop in a breeze.

The eCommerce functions are really quite impressive and it is apparent, that this extension has now been in development for years.

One drawback (which costs them one star in the rating) is their support philosophy: You are on your own, unless you pay. Now, their fees are absolutely reasonable compared with the professional market. That is not the point.

The point is, the amount of information that they put out for free is almost zero. Almost no info in the changelogs. In their forum (simply take a look) they answer mostly with 1 to 3 words and keep pointing to the same docs that did not help.

Get me right: I can live with that. I just think its fair that you know before installing this that you are on your own unless you pay! And that means you should have some development skills and tools and time at your hands (or money).
I personally have been using it for 6 months now. I had an update problem once (you have to use the update feature of the component and special update files), got no help other than telling me what I did wrong and had to spent some hours to get everything working again.
(Turns out many people make this update mistake, yet there is no clear warning!)

As you can see, I am absolutely rating this as "Good", based on the features and functionality (which in the end is what counts).
I just wanted to point to that support topic, which you have to be aware of (check also other ratings here and take a look at their forum).
2012-01-21
Reviews: 4
Fast and easy to configure. Support is also very fast!
2012-01-11
Reviews: 7
I was using VirtueMart for my virtual shops, but this one although more limited in certain aspects, is the perfect solutions for most ecommerce sites.

Easy to install and configure and Joomla 1.7 native with multi language native support (no need for Joomfish or the sort). I highly recommend it if you don't need all those extras which come with VirtueMart. Give it a try and see if it has everything you need.
2011-12-04
Reviews: 3
A brilliant, easy to use shopping cart for Joomla. I'd willingly pay for this, can't believe it's free.

We've been using this system for almost a year now for a small PayPal based shop and have taken hundreds of orders with no problems. Can't recommend it highly enough.
2011-12-01
Reviews: 1
I was previously using a shopping cart system with wordpress but felt that it was too restrictive, so I decided to try Joomla and found this extension with 1.6.
+ Easy to install, no problems
+ Easy to configure the admin, menus are really easy to understand
+ Many options available to configure the products, attributes, order status, shipping, payment modes...etc
+ Works flawlessly without any errors

Suggestions for improvement
- Admin panel should include an option to configure and send HTML invoices (Currently have to edit the orderemail.php)
- Coupons should allow an option for discounts for selected products only (Currently can only set by value or %, which applies to all products)
- Import XML feature for shipping rates/weights
- Member signup fields should be part of the checkout process so that the purchase flow would be more seamless

Overall a very good extension and many thanks for sharing it. Do let me know if you have a donations page as I would like to make a contribution.
2011-11-25
Reviews: 5
The back-end is very easy to deal with, it is a real pleasure!
The template integration was also done quickly, we are very pleased with the way it looks on the front end.
The only problem I had was when I tried to set-up the menu items.
You can also check the forum with the answer to that, it needed some adjustments in a file. That is not very good as not everybody is able to make changes to php files. Might be a good idea to look into the code.

Some mention that there are no payment gateways other than paypal available. Yes that is true but Paypal is a good gateway, it is widely available and you can pay as guest or through your account.

Overall, well done, thank you!
Owner's reply

We not understand what means there is no other gatway modul for other payment systems.

There are in JoomShopping Standart some and there are several which can be bought as addon option from our site with small amount.

Also we do customizing in case somebody want to get a integration on other payment system.

Please everybody need to understand .. we also not able to give everything for free. Therefore support costs money if you need also development or if you want to remove our link from joomshopping frontend.

It is sometimes frustrating to get positive feedback about all of joomshopping and only from those users who want to get free support, to get negative voting.

So again and hope for future .. JoomShopping can be used for free but NOT Support and NOT Customzing! We can not develop a good product in case we have to pay for other users to integrate them for free our software in their enviorment as they wish

Page 2 of 7