The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JoomShopping Popular ComponentModulePluginExtension Specific Addon

Editor's Note
JoomShopping for Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 and 3.0 is the most easy to use OnlineShop for Joomla. More than 200.000 new Users in 3 years! On the Website you find also demo installation and links to shops which was created with JoomShopping.

It can be used for selling different products. There are also functions for selling musik files or videos. Products can shown with text, pictures and also audio or video files can be added to description. Other features: Customized PDF Bills. Modules for easy integration of payment providers and also import and export of datas are available.

The shop is special for those users who have also the target to get a good listing in Searchengines because JoomShopping was created from Webdesigner with many years of Searchengine Optimization.

The sourcecode is written in high quality for easy adding features and for stability and high security.

Supportforum you find on the website and there is also video installation manual for free of charge.

Report Extension

 

 

2011-06-05
Reviews: 4
The biggest advantage with the component is that it's easy to use. You don't need to be a professional. At the same time it has all the functions to present the products in a good way. The only problem is payment methods. For example it's difficult to set up a credit card payment option.

I hope the developer will keep this in mind.

Anyways, it's well done and thanks.
2011-06-02
Reviews: 2
Install is easy, setup is easy, support on forum is great! looks good, works well, and if not better than others that I tried! Thanks a lot! :)
2011-05-30
Reviews: 1
It's quite good, but it has one big disadventage: menu with categories of products as a modul. It looks terrible. Categories look like normal links. No graphic, no colors
2011-05-26
Reviews: 6
Thank you for this great component! I recommend it for other users. It's really easy to use and design looks quite good. Thank you
2011-05-24
Reviews: 5
I used this product for a baby store and not only is it free but it actually works with minimal issues encountered. The interface is easy to understand and the learning curve is not as difficult as other ecommerce extensions.

I would recommend. The only issue is the german website and support area.
2011-05-19
Reviews: 1
This software is nice. Have installed very easy and I use it for a small shop. I recommend it for other user.
2011-05-17
Reviews: 2
This is 1.6 Joomla shop that seems to work. It installed cleanly. The control panel was obvious and the settings easy to modify. No need for a user guide (yet). I have not actually tested it to the money-in stage, so I reserve judgement to increase to excellent.
2011-04-29
Reviews: 4
I gave this cart a shot, but excuse me... It has hardly any features and the documentation is very poor... Maybe experienced developers have a chance...
Owner's reply

Thanks for reply. But sorry we not that you are from competive shop and we think it is a little pur that you need those tricks to vote us down ..

We working hard on our product and for us is important that users like it and not our competitives ;)

So hope admin will see and delete those negative voting .. uses need only to look in your profil and see for whom you working.

2011-04-21
Reviews: 1
I gave a shot to this extension to see if it meets my needs. After couple of days doing all the configs, I found it's quite complicated and not clear. Now I have headache because of this.
Owner's reply

Pure idea to use even same words .. think clever people will understand that you try this way to get a better position in ranking ...

Hope admin will delete those spam votings

2011-04-21
Reviews: 1
Thank you for great extension. Finally something working flawless..
2011-03-18
Reviews: 4
It is surely my favouriye shoping-cart extension.
Compares to VirtueMart especially if you want to keep your aplication more simple.
Easy to use back-end interface.
Making adjustment to the code also easy and understandble how it works.
I definitely recommend this...and to make a language file for your own language also a piece of cake.
2011-03-17
Reviews: 1
found this to be a very simple and easy to use shop, giving me all the features i want in a 'basic' e-store that integrates easily into my joomla templates!!

my biggest bugbear so far is only the lack of frontend admin, other than that i love it!
2011-03-15
Reviews: 16
Quite decent e-commerce solution for Joomla.
The only real "free" solution together with VM.

Would be great if they added an option to add Tax on the price displayed.

Shares the good and bad thing of VM, too similar to this one.

Note: Your demo site is not doing any favour to this component, looks much better on a nicer template with a bit more of work.
2011-03-09
Reviews: 1
This component is really good! It does everything that a shopping cart should do and it seems to do it well.

The only issue I have is specifying Tax for U.S. States. I am sure it's something simple.
2011-03-03
Reviews: 2
I was looking for shop, where is possible to easily have in sell item:
- labels (new/sale..)
- old price and special price
- groups of users with different prices
- amount of items on stock

This shop give you everything and all is in handy place. Not needed to click many times. On is in one place, easy to configure with good output on main page.

Only minus I can see is - not possible to manage shop from frontend .
2011-03-02
Reviews: 1
I believe Joomshipping an excellent extension, has all the features, very easy to configure, has an excellent support forum and brilliant documentation.

However, I sadly could not use it, my site is bilingual and I could not use Arabic names for the products, the shopping cart did not accept to add products to it with Arabic names.

They could not help me at the forum. It is a pity.
2011-02-26
Reviews: 7
I can't praise this component enough. Easy to install, easy to use, easy to customise and the support is outstanding.
A+
2011-02-18
Reviews: 3
I was reluctant to install this component because of the lack of support in ENglish. However, I couldn't find anything else that would do what I wanted, not cheaply anyhow. So I installed it last night and I am now, almost up and running. Everything went very smoothly.
I have a few issues with the registration form - for UK its not great plus the AGB can't be disabled and I don't know what to put there. Also I need specific postage for each item but I am sure I can work that in.
All in all - very pleased.
Thanks x
2011-02-17
Reviews: 1
First day testing. Conclusion
Very easy and good looking shopping cart.
Even without reading the manual its easy to get the exact display as the demo.
What I like most:
- filters
- category's
- payment option; pay up front
- fixed layout although the images have different sizes.

Only thing I can think of. I had to upgrade my hosting subscription because of the extra MB's. Not sure if joomshopping is the only reason for that. Good work! Thank you
2011-02-10
Reviews: 1
... I am still working to reach the quality of the examples, shown on the the homepage of http://www.webdesigner-profi.de
It is not simple to realize this simple shop-equipement, but I think it`s worth while
Owner's reply

We do not understand if you compare that shop with others or just writting that you not understand how to use joomla at all .. we made special installation videos on our site and we got manytime feedback that installation is so easy that not any other shop can be setup so quickly. In case you do not know how to install it we do offer also installing service in cost option for absolut beginners.
Look at our videos on our site and you can see that the shop can be installed in minutes. Use our forum to find more informations.

Page 5 of 7