The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JoomShopping Popular ComponentModulePluginExtension Specific Addon

Editor's Note
JoomShopping for Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 and 3.0 is the most easy to use OnlineShop for Joomla. More than 200.000 new Users in 3 years! On the Website you find also demo installation and links to shops which was created with JoomShopping.

It can be used for selling different products. There are also functions for selling musik files or videos. Products can shown with text, pictures and also audio or video files can be added to description. Other features: Customized PDF Bills. Modules for easy integration of payment providers and also import and export of datas are available.

The shop is special for those users who have also the target to get a good listing in Searchengines because JoomShopping was created from Webdesigner with many years of Searchengine Optimization.

The sourcecode is written in high quality for easy adding features and for stability and high security.

Supportforum you find on the website and there is also video installation manual for free of charge.

Report Extension

 

 

2011-02-06
Reviews: 12
With this component Virtuemart has got a competitor.
Joomshopping can also be used as a directory. Easily add images simultaneously with the new article. Good integration in joomla does not look like an exclusive component as Virtuemart
Thank you for good job
Hope there will be more templates, modules and plugins for Joomshopping.
2011-02-02
Reviews: 3
... impressive, few time to install and configure with a wide variety of options and settings, for me is the best!
2011-01-30
Reviews: 4
This component is awesome ! It's easy to use and has all functions you need to start an ebusiness.

You can have your shop on line in a wink. Despite the ease of use, it has plenty of possibilities which helps you to customize your site.

The authors are answering quickly in the forum, and they must be congratulated for making this component J! 1.6 compatible a very short time after first release candidate. Hats off !

The only problem i would see is that shop users are not separated from the general frontend users, but i can live with this.

All in all, a very recommendable product ! To help the team, i translated all language files in my mother language : french.

Thanks a lot for this nice product !
2011-01-26
Reviews: 1
Not bad. Quite easy to use and install.
Still playing around with it.


I googled for answers and found the admin posted some videos.
2011-01-16
Reviews: 2
This shopping cart is really a good one. It fullfill all the needs for small and medium shops, is easy to use and the support is really fast. Thanks to the dev team.
2011-01-04
Reviews: 1
If your shop is small, and you want to sell in your city only, and use shipping methods like taxis, and shipping methods that are kind of handcraft. This is the best option.
I by no means say that is ONLY for small and grassroots shops, but definetly the best option if it is.

I managed to get immediate answers to some problems in the forum, just use a page translator and german won't be a problem. You could write in english and they will promptly answer.

Really good work.
Thanks a lot
2010-12-29
Reviews: 18
I give 5 stars due to the fact that the component has an excellent support!

I've had a small problem and asked in the support forum. Within 5 minutes I got the right solution!

Great!
2010-12-27
Reviews: 1
I tried a lot of shopping systems with joomla including the most known products. But this shop I got up and running within minutes. My (small) shop is now active for a while and runs perfect.

A powerfull easy to use solution for small and midsize web shops.

I strongly suggest to try this product.
2010-12-10
Reviews: 4
The Best shopping cart for Joomla 1.5 efficiency and easy to use. Back end interface is clean and make sense (than VM). It's the one I'm waiting for.

My suggestions

1. Support forum in English

2. Feature to add city to country

3. Graphic report
2010-11-27
Reviews: 4
Great component! Easy to install, easy to use and very complete.

Thanks!

I send the spanish translation for this great component.
2009-04-26
Reviews: 2
I attempted to install this on 1.5 but got nothing but file permission errors.
Not good at all for any component to act like this.
Owner's reply

We made now on our website even a install video because there was not problem with the component, there was only questions how to install for users with beginner level.

During the install videos in our support forum it is even more easier then ever to install.

2009-03-13
Reviews: 3
I like the component, is what I need for a catalog of products. Now it is waiting for version 1.5 native
2009-02-20
Reviews: 2
I installed this cart without any problems but... cant use it as there is no English language available, publisher has stated that it supports English but for the hell of me and other users by the look of things it fairly hidden if it exists.

Publisher might consider an ENGLISH based install, after all it the most commonly used language.


I cant tell you the functionality of it due to this issue. So if you can speak and read German then this cart should do the trick, if not wait until the publisher includes an English default version.
2009-02-12
Reviews: 1
I created an account just so i could post this review.

This is for all those people who have an issue with using a translator .I love this shopping cart. My only issue was solved in 2 secs with google translator.

so here is the admin buttons in eglish for all of in order
* Categories
* Products
* Orders
* Coupons
* Settings
* Manufacturers
* Customer
* Wishlist
* Info
2009-01-21
Reviews: 1
Now after initial small problems the shop runs perfectly. The technical Support of the company is great and the employees is friendly. I can only recommend this shop.
2009-01-18
Reviews: 1
Although it's a promising module and having nice specs it was a real pain in the I was searching for an simple way to display items where people could make their shopping(cart)list from. Installation went ok, but immediately noticed that much was half translated in German. Couldn't even start using it because of unresolvable php-errors in the settings-panel and the add-product panel. Maybe because I'm up2date with my joomla install (J! v1.5.9, PHP v5.2 and Mysql v5) it didn't even let me start testing things.
The website is fully in German (but not realy a problem for me), the forum is deserted as the maker does rarely respond to mentioned problems of users. So, a total bummer for me. I'll have to switch to VM although it is way over-dimensioned for me.....
Owner's reply

Hello Lastboyscout

we can not understand what are you speaking about. Many Shops are allready installed and working fine. What was the problem? Friendly speaking it looks like an advertising for a competitive shop ... We hope that users test them self and are not affraid because of those feedback.

Hope you write what problems you had exact. Maybe you even send us a screenshot of your problem.

2009-01-06
Reviews: 9
This module is good
Although I found a bug that no-one on the forum has raised and I can't raise because I can't figure out which button means new topic in German, it is still good.
The problem I found is when I'm on the component all my links in my site become a few pixels bigger, don't know what is wrong

As for the people that are saying they can't get it into US, you can, you can just see in the forum. I have written answers to many of the problems. You just need to look through all the forum or search for your problem
2008-09-25
Reviews: 1
The whole component looks nice, but...
You cannot apply shipping costs, which is a huge Minus, because we cannot ship for free.

I asked in the forum...no response. (I saw not one response to any asked question in their forum)
I send an email... no response.
So, if you have to charge shipment fee, better stay with Virtue Mart, that software is much more reliable than JoomShopping.
2008-08-07
Reviews: 3
First off, the functionality of the site is there. However, I have searched every file I can think of (including the xml and language files) and am still unable to change the admin menu links from german to english. This is on a 1.5.4 install running in legacy mode. Although the developers should have put more thought into implementing a language system, it still should have been easy enough to change... No real support from the developers on the forum. I don't recommend this component unless you are running a german site.
Owner's reply

Dear Sir,

we are wondering because the component is also english. If you have admin area in english you will have also JoomShopping in english. If you see any mistake of translation .. please let us know because we are not native speaker but we haven`t got until a negative feeback about this.

2008-07-31
Reviews: 1
I have been using this extension on my site now for a while. I thought it was great. There are a few bit that don't translate into english but other than that it's superb. I'll give it 10/10 a must have.
Page 6 of 7