The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JCE Popular ComponentPluginExtension Specific Addon

An award-winning, configurable WYSIWYG editor for Joomla! based on Moxiecode's TinyMCE.

Includes advanced Image/Media, File and Link handling, plugin support, and an Administration interface for editor configuration.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-07-01
Reviews: 2
I registered the $20 or whatever they asked for the advanced media plugin for the editor and it made my life so much easier. Including easier for my boss and other people who need to create articles and are not too technically savvy and with to do some complex things.

Joomla and JCE go hand in hand!
2010-06-30
Reviews: 12
I install JCE to all my websites. The GUI is good looking and there are good support for ACL and control what your users should be able to perform. I bought the subscription for $ 30 and got access to several other plugins.

In the forthcoming release of JCE, 1.5.8 there will be an integrated updater and better support for multi-images. This will make JCE even better and help JCE be the number 1 for editors.
2010-06-23
Reviews: 6
this will really speed up your editing, lots controls to help you
2010-06-18
Reviews: 6
This is the first extension that I install on every Joomla site I create, to be honest Joomla wouldn't be that much use without it! It has certainly made Joomla a tool for the masses not just technical people.
2010-06-16
Reviews: 5
If you have problems with extensions and the editor, just use this and everything is fine.
2010-06-14
Reviews: 1
Thanks for your hard work, its genious!
2010-06-13
Reviews: 1
Thanks for such a Nice plugin ..
2010-06-09
Reviews: 2
This for me is the best joomla editor.

Great stuff!
2010-06-06
Reviews: 2
Easy to use, fully featured, great support and assistance, especially for a noob to joomla and CMS more specifically.

Had the whole thing up and running in next to no time, was so impressed with the free applications that the modest costs for the commercial extensions were a no brainer.

Use, enjoy - it just works, thanks!!
2010-06-01
Reviews: 1
I've been away from Joomla for awhile, and just reinstalled it on a server. This was the first extension I installed to my new Joomla site, as I remember how valuable it was before. A great extension and should be integrated into Joomla. Thanks for making this free Ryan!
2010-05-21
Reviews: 1
This is excellent extension, probably the best Joomla extension. Its so similar to the Office suite. Hats off to the author for making it available free.
2010-05-13
Reviews: 4
I love this extension. Ryan is brilliant and I hope he's on the team that's working to improve Joomla overall... they/we need him! This extension works right out of the box... the plugins are very valuable and definitely worth the small annual subscription fee. Just in time saved, it was worth it on the first day. I will always install this extension first, right after I install Joomla.
Two suggestions: (Unless I'm using it wrong, which is possible), I don't see an option to change the display text for a hyperlink to a file. It would be nice if that were an option; also automatic "text-decoration:none" would be nice (i.e. check a box and keep it checked as default until you want to turn it off). But I'm probably in the minority as far as who would use those features anyway. Five stars to this extension and developer! :)
2010-05-12
Reviews: 9
Easy to install, and very helpful.
One thing for improvement :
table sometimes appears not consistent. I have difficult to adjust width.

I hope developer will always look at Microsoft Excell Features for compare

Allah swt bless you
2010-05-05
Reviews: 1
I use this editor on every website i build and i love it. I cant say enough good things about JCE. I highly recommend using JCE if you are not already. Thanks to the developers. You guys are awesome. I will always download the plugins that are released.
2010-05-05
Reviews: 1
Easiest extension to install. Works right out of the box. Not a single complaint here. Thanks so much!
2010-05-04
Reviews: 2
I have always been a fan of WYSIWYG editors, but this one takes the cake! Other than install issues, which was mostly related to my webhost, it was smooth sailing all around. Overall, an excellent application by an excellent developer.
2010-04-24
Reviews: 3
This is awesome. Thanks !
JCE
2010-04-13
Reviews: 4
JCE is awesome. I love how alt comes up automatically as i usually forget to add the alt tag myself. I also enjoy using the settings JCE offers.

Good work!
2010-04-10
Reviews: 8
This is unbelievable. I haven't seen a better WYSIWYG editor so far!
2010-04-07
Reviews: 8
Just want to say THANKS!. Joomla without Jce is nothing.
Page 11 of 24