The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JCE Popular ComponentPluginExtension Specific Addon

An award-winning, configurable WYSIWYG editor for Joomla! based on Moxiecode's TinyMCE.

Includes advanced Image/Media, File and Link handling, plugin support, and an Administration interface for editor configuration.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-07-14
Reviews: 5
Even though this plugin is really good and helps a lot, support is poor. When time came and I needed to update, it messed up my components section where everything disappear and I couldn't bring them back. I had to reinstall the whole site with Akeeba backup. Same thing happened with another website when I decided to uninstall this plugin. I contacted the developer but he didn't show great interest in solving this bug.
2013-07-14
Reviews: 5
Work Very well. Very easy to use. No problem at all.
Thank you very much for hard work.
2013-06-29
Reviews: 2
For someone who is not an expert (me) this is a great extension. JCE Editor makes editing content so much easier in particular I love the ability to deal with image items and folders at a far superior level meaning I don't have to keep leaving my article to sort out something with an image, can do it all right from JCE.
2013-06-20
Reviews: 7
Work really well, recommend it for any site, should be a core component.
2013-06-14
Reviews: 5
This has been my editor of choice since I first discovered it (I think around 2007).

Wat I especially appreciate is the possibilty to have different layouts for different (groups of) users. I typically enable nearly all features for power users. For my less skilled users, I have a very simplified subset of functions that appear.
2013-06-01
Reviews: 3
I like this extension. Im using this editor on 2 of my websites. I've so many good things to say about this extension. But wont be able to write them all down as it will take hours!! So, just want to say thanks to the developers for building such an awesome extension. Two Thumbs Up!!
2013-05-21
Reviews: 2
As soon as I setup a Joomla website, this is going on immediately! It's such a shame the add ons aren't free (the ones I've tried), but they work very well, and are worth the small amount of money. Definitely a must-have, I almost feel it should be part of the Joomla! core. What's not to like? :)
2013-05-17
Reviews: 4
We put JCE on every Joomla! website that we deal with and can't get along without it. Simply a must have Extension that should really be a part of the Core installation, IMHO. Bravo, JCE !
2013-05-01
Reviews: 1
This was so easy to use and I have no "con's" to report. This was used for an aviation museum site with many images and articles. JCE Editor helped resize the images and edit the articles with great ease. I will use it every time! Thank you!
2013-04-18
Reviews: 1
This is a must have for content rich websites that need a little extra in the way of editing pages regularly.

Good rating as nothing is perfect:)
2013-04-08
Reviews: 5
I have to write many articles a day and this greate extension saves me a tons of work.

Excellent extension.
2013-03-27
Reviews: 11
If you build your Content with a Framework like Bootstrap / Foundation or Yamel, an Editor like JCE disturbs more than it helps, at least for professionals.
I think JCE is only for beginners and Template Club Members.
2013-03-04
Reviews: 12
i think file manager (with $ID permission)/custom ENTER key (switch between BR or  )and... is important features of this component

in the new version of JCE i can see a great template (for mobile) with beautiful buttons and everything is working nice
2013-02-27
Reviews: 7
I can't even imagine a Joomla project without this extension. I use it every time I install Joomla for new site.

Good job!
2013-02-22
Reviews: 10
Having a solid and configurable editor for Joomla is a requirement of any site that has users that really don't know how to edit articles.

It should be in a Joomla Allstar category!
2013-02-18
Reviews: 4
i am using jce since a long time, great editor ever, working very great with 2.5 but not working save or save & close or any button in joomla 3.0 when u go to add an article
2013-02-05
Reviews: 2
Is and has been an excellent editor extension but the only thing missing is that i can't put a PDF or any word/text file.
2013-01-31
Reviews: 2
This editor almost does it all for me and is the only one out of 5 or 6 that I have tried that works for what I am doing. I am currently building an MS Word documentation repository and need to paste documents (have to convert to HTM first) this is the only editor that retains full layout.

I have to include download links to the original MS Word documentation and this is the only problem I have so far.

1. I like the file browser when linking my document to a download button image but Insert does not work by just clicking on "Inset" at the bottom of the window, first "Insert" to the right has to be clicked and then the bottom one. Took me a while to figure this out when link was not put in.

2. Would love to see a custom text Button include like those I have seen in other Editors.

Since these are both minor problems and this is by far the best editor AND free I can not fault it.

Excellent product.
2013-01-27
Reviews: 1
I find JCE easy to use but here are a couple of experiences to share:

When hitting the Enter key, JCE indents the next paragraph. I would prefer if it did not do this and kept the next paragraph completely left. Holding down the Shift key and then pressing Enter will start a new paragraph in line with the start of the previous row. However, the HTML code produces a BR which is not really what I want.

I am probably old-school and like adding tables to Articles. I have spent much time faffing around with JCE to get table content to be presented the way I like. I have spent time amending / re-highlighting and re-submitting Table Properties, Row Properties and Table Data / Cell Properties. Putting as much of the formatting into the Table Data / Cell Property as possible appears to be the best solution.

Specifically, I have had difficulty with the way content is shown in a table added to the Featured Article of the Home Page / Start of a website. This is a table with two columns and a couple of rows. I want to add a couple of paragraphs of text into both columns (two large TDs) The cell formatting is Valign top and Align left. In the left-hand column (TD), the text sits nicely aligned left and starts right at the top but in the second column the test starts about a third of the way down (but aligned left). Changing Properties (table, row or TD) has not changed this. Nor has amending the HTML code manually, as JCE amends it again when you press Save. I know that you can unclick this automatic JCE HTML code function. I have done this but no difference was seen to the TD or Cell in question with regards to the table.

I like adding tables and being able to include numerous paragraphs of text within them but I have not made progress here.
2013-01-26
Reviews: 11
My favorite editor!!!

Very good and easy to use, i love it!!!
Page 2 of 24