The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JCE Popular ComponentPluginExtension Specific Addon

An award-winning, configurable WYSIWYG editor for Joomla! based on Moxiecode's TinyMCE.

Includes advanced Image/Media, File and Link handling, plugin support, and an Administration interface for editor configuration.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-09-08
Reviews: 4
The free version is great but the paid plugins put it into another realm. The support is great with the majority of your questions already answered on the open forum (the only way to do a good helpdesk)eg I needed to link to a html file - first find in forum gave the answer.
2013-09-07
Reviews: 5
This is a good extension for the beginners like me. It contains various modes of shipping, calculation and a very powerful support system. You can see most of the comments are answered.
2013-08-28
Reviews: 4
we all know how it is. You need a good editor and one is hard to find. I have tried my share and have to say that JCE is one of the best. You might need to go around it certain times depending on the components and modules you use in order for it not to go wild with your coding but it does work.
2013-08-11
Reviews: 7
After launching around 30 Joomla-CMS including the JCE I can't imagine not to use it in the future. Documentation is good, support and development as well.
The options for individual adjustments f.e. reaction to return-key, custom-colors, file-types for link-handling, etc etc. are great. It tooks me a while to explore all user-options, but meanwhile I know where to put a hand on ;-)
2013-07-14
Reviews: 5
Even though this plugin is really good and helps a lot, support is poor. When time came and I needed to update, it messed up my components section where everything disappear and I couldn't bring them back. I had to reinstall the whole site with Akeeba backup. Same thing happened with another website when I decided to uninstall this plugin. I contacted the developer but he didn't show great interest in solving this bug.
2013-07-14
Reviews: 5
Work Very well. Very easy to use. No problem at all.
Thank you very much for hard work.
2013-06-29
Reviews: 2
For someone who is not an expert (me) this is a great extension. JCE Editor makes editing content so much easier in particular I love the ability to deal with image items and folders at a far superior level meaning I don't have to keep leaving my article to sort out something with an image, can do it all right from JCE.
2013-06-20
Reviews: 11
Work really well, recommend it for any site, should be a core component.
2013-06-14
Reviews: 5
This has been my editor of choice since I first discovered it (I think around 2007).

Wat I especially appreciate is the possibilty to have different layouts for different (groups of) users. I typically enable nearly all features for power users. For my less skilled users, I have a very simplified subset of functions that appear.
2013-06-01
Reviews: 3
I like this extension. Im using this editor on 2 of my websites. I've so many good things to say about this extension. But wont be able to write them all down as it will take hours!! So, just want to say thanks to the developers for building such an awesome extension. Two Thumbs Up!!
2013-05-21
Reviews: 2
As soon as I setup a Joomla website, this is going on immediately! It's such a shame the add ons aren't free (the ones I've tried), but they work very well, and are worth the small amount of money. Definitely a must-have, I almost feel it should be part of the Joomla! core. What's not to like? :)
2013-05-17
Reviews: 4
We put JCE on every Joomla! website that we deal with and can't get along without it. Simply a must have Extension that should really be a part of the Core installation, IMHO. Bravo, JCE !
2013-05-01
Reviews: 1
This was so easy to use and I have no "con's" to report. This was used for an aviation museum site with many images and articles. JCE Editor helped resize the images and edit the articles with great ease. I will use it every time! Thank you!
2013-04-18
Reviews: 1
This is a must have for content rich websites that need a little extra in the way of editing pages regularly.

Good rating as nothing is perfect:)
2013-04-08
Reviews: 5
I have to write many articles a day and this greate extension saves me a tons of work.

Excellent extension.
2013-03-27
Reviews: 11
If you build your Content with a Framework like Bootstrap / Foundation or Yamel, an Editor like JCE disturbs more than it helps, at least for professionals.
I think JCE is only for beginners and Template Club Members.
2013-03-04
Reviews: 12
i think file manager (with $ID permission)/custom ENTER key (switch between BR or  )and... is important features of this component

in the new version of JCE i can see a great template (for mobile) with beautiful buttons and everything is working nice
2013-02-27
Reviews: 7
I can't even imagine a Joomla project without this extension. I use it every time I install Joomla for new site.

Good job!
2013-02-22
Reviews: 10
Having a solid and configurable editor for Joomla is a requirement of any site that has users that really don't know how to edit articles.

It should be in a Joomla Allstar category!
2013-02-18
Reviews: 4
i am using jce since a long time, great editor ever, working very great with 2.5 but not working save or save & close or any button in joomla 3.0 when u go to add an article
Page 2 of 24