The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JCE Popular ComponentPluginExtension Specific Addon

An award-winning, configurable WYSIWYG editor for Joomla! based on Moxiecode's TinyMCE.

Includes advanced Image/Media, File and Link handling, plugin support, and an Administration interface for editor configuration.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-05-29
Reviews: 52
The editor is brilliant, has a lot of features, and a lot of settings, to make it very light or very complex.
The support forums has recently been reduced, so only subscribers can report bugs and problems, and that is problematic.
There is no proper way of reporting a bug now, unless you buy the subscription.
That costs a star in the grade for the editor.
2012-05-24
Reviews: 1
using it for awhile... excellent. pure ten!
2012-05-13
Reviews: 7
Thank you for your job! JCE is the best editor for Joomla. Works right from the box, easy to understand and have all needed functionality.
2012-04-28
Reviews: 4
Excellent! Can do everything from the front end. No need to create or edit an article from the back end.
2012-04-10
Reviews: 5
enormous number of possibilities for customization.
doesn't offend with other extensions. a must have for everyone.
2012-04-05
Reviews: 6
I just jumped to Joola 2.5 and started to teach my self again, do you want to avoid the headache of having to switch from tinyMCE to None just to insert a video from Joomla? install JCE, way better than having to buy tylenol. Thank you guys!
2012-04-04
Reviews: 11
I've been using this extension for years now. Like!!!
2012-04-03
Reviews: 2
The best! Thanks for the developer team
2012-03-30
Reviews: 12
This is by far the BEST editor in Joomla. Makes editing so much easier with this extension. A must have addon for Joomla that I add immediately to all new Joomla sites I make. Many thanks for a great free extension.
2012-03-29
Reviews: 2
I use this extension in every website I create and for every costumer, it's really complete and now with the latest version for Joomla 2.5 is pretty awesome!
2012-03-29
Reviews: 1
Great editor! Easy to setup and with many many options and settings for advanced use. Moreover it's free to use, that's great!

The only downside is that without paying you cannot even _report_ bugs (e.g. I've found a bug which blocks "paste as plain text" with Chrome browsers)...
jom
2012-03-20
Reviews: 17
I used the JCK. Now I change to the JCE because the translation and is an Excellent extension works great. For now the best editor for joomla, very powerful. Thank you
2012-03-14
Reviews: 2
The JCE works good, but when using media manager to popup the images, the images it's not shown in the article. After clicking the place where the image should be, the popup is shown with the orig image.
Is there a way to fix this?
2012-03-04
Reviews: 6
JCE is really powerful yet easy to use content editor with many features and functions. Works perfectly with every Joomla version. It's also easy to configure, even absolutely beginner should be able to handle it. If you're looking for good WYSIWYG editor for FREE - this is probably the best choice.
2012-03-01
Reviews: 23
This component used to be my favourite but now it is plagued with bugs in joomla 1.7 - 2.5. I have installed it on many templates and noticed that some of the things do not work normally any more.

Upon installation on most sites developed by big name professionals I cannot upload an image or simple things as text center, align left/right rendering it useless for my customers. If it doesn't work with the free version then why bother paying for it? I have moved on, unfortunately...
2012-02-26
Reviews: 1
...now! I mean it!

Don't waste any more time looking at the others. I looked all over and although I could not find it, I am pretty sure there is a kitchen sink in here somewhere.
2012-02-25
Reviews: 3
The editor itself is excellent, (but for translators a bit uncomfortable - new strings are not on one place, they are spread in files).
2012-02-21
Reviews: 6
This plugin is awesome. Thank you so much for making Joomla easier for me :) Highly recommended plugin!!!
2012-02-05
Reviews: 2
Excellent editor. Makes creativity endless when creating articles. Easy to install, simple click through process.
Has own dashboard back end. Such a lovely extension. Joomla would not be the same without it. Thank You :)
2012-01-23
Reviews: 2
This is a great editor, however, I haven't been able to get Mediabox working and there is just no way of getting support unless you pay a subscription. I'll be happy to review my rating if I can find out someway of getting support without having to pay money.
Page 5 of 24