The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JCE Popular ComponentPluginExtension Specific Addon

An award-winning, configurable WYSIWYG editor for Joomla! based on Moxiecode's TinyMCE.

Includes advanced Image/Media, File and Link handling, plugin support, and an Administration interface for editor configuration.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-01-18
Reviews: 18
Did not work a few month for my hosting configuration in 1.6 and 1.7; but all problems are solved now and it is again the perfect solution it was in 1.5 days.
2012-01-16
Reviews: 6
JCE is in my list of top 3 favorite extensions, and the new 2.0 version is sweet! You have so much power with this editor! It supports all important media types (direct input of youtube links, files, flash, images), has time saving features like the article template manager, and even allows you to use its built-in screenshot/popup manager.

It replaced at least 5 extensions you would otherwise need to install.

The interface is clean. It is stable, every thing is optional.

Just brilliant!
2012-01-01
Reviews: 3
I wan to congratulate the developers of the component. I used it for 2 years now and in my opinion is one of the best.

Now you might wounder why the rating "FAIR" ** (2 starts)

Because the JCE system plugin (if ON) ads 1 to 2 seconds o any page load time. Nowadays everything that relates to website optimization and SEO should be a must, rated more than design. No use have a great looking website if no one visits it because of low google page rank... or if a user drops out because it takes more than 3 seconds to load.

Keep up the good work. And hope you fix this issue.
Owner's reply

The "JCE system plugin" you refer to is I assume JCE MediaBox, which is an optional, separate extension for creating "Lightbox" style popups - http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/extension-specific/jce-extensions/11357 - which in my tests on the JCE site at most takes only around 330ms to load.

2011-12-31
Reviews: 2
Been using it for a few years now and it is just brilliant. Ditto every other positive comment on the reviews. Well done keep em coming. Just trying out the subscription plugins now for a new site which will no doubt be just as brill.
2011-12-14
Reviews: 19
out of all the editors i have tried, the JCE editor is by far the best. as a matter of fact, many editors that i have tried lack BASIC needs of an editor except for JCE: MUST HAVE a way to block the image folder on your server, MUST HAVE a code editor not a crappy html window, must not SCREW up my code that is already in place and add random characters, MUST HAVE a nice looking editor with customization options and finally, MUST HAVE no conflicts with most components. JCE is it. out of the box, overly simple, nice looking, and WORKS... thank you JCE for your gem of open source. xx den
2011-12-14
Reviews: 8
Very good editor. Only I would like to know how to set the configuration, that it doesn't change the code when inserting components for example ({component url=''})
Thank you for this extension!
2011-11-26
Reviews: 6
I haven't tried any other editors, this is my first. I like it very much, it's definitely better than the default editor. I'm new to Joomla!, the installation of this program is very easy.
2011-11-23
Reviews: 3
This editor have much more functions and customizations over MCE. This one should be the standard editor instead of the MCE. Almost the first thing I install on a maiden installation.
2011-11-22
Reviews: 10
This editor is indispensible for every Joomla user and I don't think I need to say anything more than that! Thanks!
2011-11-21
Reviews: 3
Don't have high expectations about this editor since it's behaviour is really a hinder as soon as you're willing to be in control.
Indeed it spontaneously will add markup (mostly paragraphes) and removes some in a obscure way that will mess up your display.
Don't even think about copying and pasting html within this editor which doesn't care weither you made change in the html view or not and rewrite everything its own messy way.
2011-11-15
Reviews: 1
OK, JCE is close to being the perfect editor. I like everything it does. It handles everything well. Meets my standards for HTML. I've been using an older version for a while which had issues with adsense code, but I recently updated and noticed some changes in the configuration which should solve this.

I rely on images to spice up my site and showcase photography from my local niche. In turn the photographers link to me and send me a lot of traffic, so images are VERY important to my site. JCE handles this well for the most part. Again, it meets my needs, and there's always extra plugins should I want more. Unfortunately, I need to manually edit a lot of the image links, as JCE points to images/file.jpg, and not /images/file.jpg (referring to root). This creates problems on section and category blog layout pages.

In JCE's defense, it does give me the option of choosing whether or not to use absolute urls for images, but I'd rather not. It also has a "File Directory Path" which I've tried changing from images to /images, but this has had no success on html output when I use the editor to link to an image. Overall good editor but one small limitation happens to hurt my particular site.
2011-11-08
Reviews: 6
i just updated it and works like a charm as always, but with a cooler look. thanks.
2011-10-29
Reviews: 8
Does its job and evolves.
Congratulations.
All extensions should allow integration of JCE
2011-10-26
Reviews: 2
Does JCE need any more reviews at all? No, I don't think so. Nevertheless I'd like to say thank-you to the author(s) and recommend this excellent extension.
2011-10-24
Reviews: 7
Quite simply amazing... If you're not using this as your standard Joomla editor, do it. Your site can look so much better with so little effort.
2011-10-20
Reviews: 3
Hello

i am using from a few days this extension so its too much great and excellent extension.

Thank u so much JCE


Thanks
Silent Heart
2011-10-15
Reviews: 5
Like Amit, I'm also very happy with this great editor, but couldn't find a solution to the iframe stipping.
Anyone can help?

Joomla 1.7.1 + JCE 2.0.15
2011-10-14
Reviews: 1
I have been a devoted fan of the JCE and its magnificent plugins for many years. Lately, I have been waiting eagerly for the upgrade to a J16/17 compatible version, and now that it is here, I must say it was well worth the wait. On my fresh J17 installation it played be-e-e-autiful! The JCE project will have my dedicated support as a paying subscriber for years to come!
2011-10-11
Reviews: 7
The very first extension which we add in to EVERY SINGLE Joomla site which we built - an absolute must in my opinion in order to make the process of updating their site as easy as possible for clients.

Not only does it provide a slick interface for the most common things you will need to do on your pages it also provides a wide range of more advanced tools (image editors, thumbnailing options) which are powerful and well-designed.
2011-10-11
Reviews: 15
JCE is one component that i make sure its installed on all the websites i work on. Excellent work.

The only problem i am facing is that iframe is getting stripped and the iframe plugin is paid. I did lots of research on this one and still did not find the solution for the same.

Regards
Amit Patekar
Page 6 of 24