The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JCK Editor Popular ComponentPluginExtension Specific Addon

Serving over a hundred thousand registered users and listed at the top of its editor’s category it provides the most user-friendly and powerful html editing tool for Joomla! The project to date has accumulated over 330 reviews and has grown to become one of the most loved text editor's for Joomla!.

The JCK Editor offers an elegant editing experience which is more familiar due to its office like interface yet configurable enough to be used for enterprise developments. It seeks to strike a balance between being feature rich, beautiful and easy-to-use.

Unique to any other editor’s it comes packaged with a collection of beautifully designed typography and content snippets ready for you to use right out-of-the-box!

Most remarkably the JCK Editor is a free content editor for Joomla! It is free for you to use and install on any of your sites under the GPL licence! So why not take a few minutes to see this in action for yourself by checking out one of our demo's.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2008-01-15
Reviews: 1
This is the best editor that i ever used, easy to use, friendly image manage, excellent view, etc. This editor it's better than JCE guys belive me. I rate this editor EXCELLENT + ONE STAR MORE...
2008-01-01
Reviews: 1
I gave this the highest rating possible since it loads alot faster than JCE and has just as much feature. Most importantly, its free! I've since reverted to this editor ever since trialling began. Was on JCE prior to that.

Suggested improvement is to allow popup windows when clicking on images as oppose to a new window.

Excellent work!
2007-12-21
Reviews: 8
FCK editor is a wonderful wysiwyg editor, but it still lacks some of the key features that JCE has. There isn't a file manager system, and there doesn't seem to be a plugin system to add additional features. Now FCK looks nice and clean, and works very well. In the short time that I used it, I didn't find a way to remove/rearrange the buttons on the toolbars.

An very good editor, however I think that its biggest downfall is the lack of a File Manager for files other than .swf.
2007-12-05
Reviews: 1
i've just downloaded this bot. it looks good so far.
i haven't tested it yet (haven't got the time to play around with it) but it looks promising from what i've seen so far.

as described, the interface looks like MS Word which helps a lot for users who are not familiar with Tiny interface.

the best bit is it allows users to upload file onto the server from front end which is what i'm after as i don't want to give users permission to access the back end.

i highly recommend this bot/component.
2007-11-16
Reviews: 4
Its an excellent editor. Nice and easy to use with action packed image handling. I have a problem with the width setting of the editor but there are options in the settings so that worked out fine.Highly recommended extension
2007-11-15
Reviews: 1
excellent extension if i run it in firefox, however, it doesn't show up in safari at all, unfortunately...
2007-11-08
Reviews: 2
I have to say that this is the Wysiwyg Editor I looking for.
It's excellent!! 5 star plug-in!!
2007-10-26
Reviews: 7
FCKEditor is by far the best Joomla! content editor. Toolbar looks clean and has lots of editing features. What you see is really what you get, which isn't the case for most of the other free editors out there. Documentation is sparse, but the technical support is excellent. The only minor complaint is that the "insert picture" from browsing the server doesn't preview the pictures as you click on them. But other than that, I highly recommend this text editor to anyone!
2007-10-26
Reviews: 1
I have used JoomlaFCK 1.2.0 now for one year in several Joomla installations. I just upgraded one site to use the newest 2.4.4, but it had several problems with IE 6.0 and the file browser didn't work so I had to fall back to 1.2.0. That version is still solid enough and has served my customers' nicely.
2007-10-20
Reviews: 3
This editor is not recommended for sites where folks who are used to writing material using Microsoft Word or any other popular word processor will be contributing articles. The range of fonts and font sizes available to a writer is far too limiting and small. joomlafck2 is a bit better and JCE is best of all for sights aimed at serious writers.
2007-10-19
Reviews: 1
Thank guys.

Had a width problem and Webx gave me my answer with minutes, gr8 support! Very please with the editor, this extension deserves to be rated as No1.
2007-10-11
Reviews: 1
I’ve just had some work done on my website. My developer recommended the Joomla FCKeditor and Oh My Gosh, I love it..! Been using it for the last week and this has made my job easy! Definitely the best editor and free! Template facility, image upload, CSS styling etc AND doesn’t mess-up my code. Don’t waste time recommend you time download NOW! Thanks GUYS
2007-10-09
Reviews: 3
This could be a great editor if it wouldn't replace with end knew more about image positioning.
2007-10-08
Reviews: 1
The editor is really nice and certainly appears more useful than the tinyMCE provided in the joomla distribution. A feature I like is the ability to see html code in the same window as I often switch from one view to the other. What is truly outstanding with this software is the support. I received an answer that corrected my problem within 15mins of posting the question.
2007-10-08
Reviews: 1
The br / p settings in the bot still doesn't work. If you try setting to br & click save it keeps going back to p. This is useless with some modules eg Tabs & sliders not working when configured with inserted into the page code.
2007-10-04
Reviews: 19
I try to compare this to JCE.

JoomlaFCK is better for:
- faster
- nicer (office and silver skins)
- easier
- good Flash objects support (for JCE's latest version is not free)

JCE is better for:
- plugin manager (you can enable/disable each button)
- user access levels (you can enable some buttons only for specific user levels, example Author)
- ability to separate user images (each user upload and use images in it's own folder, and cannot see other images)
- advanced links (to Joomla's contents, contacts, ...)
2007-10-03
Reviews: 2
I am getting frustrated with this plugin. From withing the editor everything looks ok, but after I click "Apply" or "Save" there is no telling what will show up. It changes my styling (font type, font size, paragraphs, puts in empty div tags etc). I find myself editing within the source code more that within the "WYSIWYG". It might have something to do with me using the "Apply" function rather than "Save".

Is it me or is it the plugin?

Ronny
2007-09-28
Reviews: 3
The only WYSIWIG editor that allowed me to let users upload pictures on the front-end.
2007-09-24
Reviews: 1
I’m not one to leave comments but this editor is the best and it free!

I was recently tempted to go back to the Tiny editor when I read that they has integrated FCK editor file manager, but when I did I became frustrated with how slow it was. Thanks guys well done.
2007-09-15
Reviews: 2
I am using FCK under Drupal as well and had no trouble with it. There is no streaming media handling, but I think that should be done with using a dedicated tool.

Many thanks!
Page 14 of 17