The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JCK Editor Popular ComponentPluginExtension Specific Addon

Serving over a hundred thousand registered users and listed at the top of its editor’s category it provides the most user-friendly and powerful html editing tool for Joomla! The project to date has accumulated over 330 reviews and has grown to become one of the most loved text editor's for Joomla!.

The JCK Editor offers an elegant editing experience which is more familiar due to its office like interface yet configurable enough to be used for enterprise developments. It seeks to strike a balance between being feature rich, beautiful and easy-to-use.

Unique to any other editor’s it comes packaged with a collection of beautifully designed typography and content snippets ready for you to use right out-of-the-box!

Most remarkably the JCK Editor is a free content editor for Joomla! It is free for you to use and install on any of your sites under the GPL licence! So why not take a few minutes to see this in action for yourself by checking out one of our demo's.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2007-09-15
Reviews: 2
I am using FCK under Drupal as well and had no trouble with it. There is no streaming media handling, but I think that should be done with using a dedicated tool.

Many thanks!
2007-09-12
Reviews: 2
It´s solve all my problems about java scripts on wysywyg editors...Very good
2007-09-09
Reviews: 4
Seems god, but there is problem with the width of the editor. When having a lot of options, all of them doesn't fit in the editor. Size etc on the font for instance, is too far out right to be able to see. This problem was still there although I changed the width to 100%.
2007-09-06
Reviews: 1
JoomlaFCK is the best ever editor but this new vertion 2.4.3 is not working on last vertion of Joomla, after instalation it thas not show on the page.

Hope fora solution soon...
2007-09-05
Reviews: 1
I got a little excited after reading previous comments: works out of the box, fast, well coded. So I uploaded it, made sure it was published, selected the editorial in the global sections menu. I then went to edit an article and received an error straight away. I thought it may be issues with my version of Firefox 2.x, so I tried the edit an article using IE7.x. Both failed with a 'page not found', and this is on a fresh joomla install.
2007-09-01
Reviews: 2
This is a nice editor for the back end stuff but frontend did not work for me. I use IE7 and it bombed everytime. Too bad because this is really needed. I'll keep watching to see if this gets better.
2007-08-21
Reviews: 1
In my opinion this is best editor by far..! This is the first installation on all mt sites. thanks 4 your work, well done!
2007-08-20
Reviews: 4
The only beef I had was that I had to edit the "fckeditor.php" file on line 97 because my Base Path is a tad bit different. I installed Joomla in a root directory named "main" which tripped up the Base Path found in the fckeditor.php file.

Changed:
oFCKeditor.BasePath = "/mambots/editors/fckeditor/" ;

To:
oFCKeditor.BasePath = "/main/mambots/editors/fckeditor/" ;

Since I added to my own problems by not following the Joomla install norm, I won't hold it against the programmer who gave us these neato tools. Thanks a bunch!
2007-08-15
Reviews: 1
Installed with no problems on our server. A fast loading and very configurable editor which produces good clean HTML.

The templates are a great idea and make it easy to insert complex page layouts with images and tables into a page.

The only weakness we found is inserting HTML links, which have to be manually pasted in, it's a shame documents are not automatically available for selection directly in the editor like JCE.

The developers have done a great job integrating the popular FCKEditor with Joomla. Many Thanks!
2007-08-08
Reviews: 1
The demo of this looks great, but this is by far the most difficult plug in ever for installation. Don't even attempt it unless you are a software engineer with years of experience. I have spent hours searching the web to find out how to install this thing. A for the plug in, but E for the lack of installation ease.
It DOES NOT install like a normal plug in, but you have to upload it then configure the php files, etc.
2007-05-24
Reviews: 3
I used JCE for a while but sudenly it stopped working after a upgrade (only JCE failed). I used to work with a other CMS called Expression Engine and in this CMS i used FCK so i was very pleased to notice that this editor was also for Joomla :)

installed it and now my site is working with FCK and uninstalled JCE.

Great piece of software :)

Thank you!!
2007-05-23
Reviews: 1
JoomlaFck is Very very good but (I'm not the only one with this question) :

- File upload goes into : your_root_joomla/files/
- Pictures upload into the standard : your_root_joomla/images/stories

I try every tips of the web about the "$Config['UserFilesPath']" and "$Config['UserFilesAbsolutePath']" variable into the "config.php" file (browser and/or upload), and nothing works.

If anyone have a solution to put every uploaded files into the same directory, I'm very interesting in.

and I'm not the only one.

Best regards.
2007-05-03
Reviews: 1
Here every one says FCKEditor is very good, but I don't know after i installd, it throws JavaScript error like "Permission Denied". Also some other peoples got the same error and they asked their help(Me Too), But no response from FCK Team. Seems TinyMCE is better than FCK. Atleast i'm not getting any runtime error.

Thanks.
2007-04-27
Reviews: 1
This is definaltley the best wysiwyg editor so far for joomla.. only took a minute to install and no problems...

I use fckeditor alot for my custom written cms's ... so it's great to see it within joomla now...

The joomlafckconfig.js file can be customised too. So you can select which toolbar icons you want to show/hide. Rather than using the custom ones that JoomlaFCK provides...

:sK
2007-04-23
Reviews: 1
I think the newest update is more 'buggy' than the last. I've tried to install on a clean joomla installation and the upload image didn't work at all.
And one thing, i don't know it mess up my with my template in FF, but it's OK on IE. Problem with template ? uh, I don't know, I don't have any experience in programing...
2007-04-15
Reviews: 1
like others have said this mambot is great because it makes adding pictures to your content easy as 1-2-3, especially important for my site... this is my favorite editor!

one problem though, it seems like whenever i save my stories/articles with this editor, it removes all my indents at the beginning of each paragraph! very annoying, so i can't use it for now. hopefully this will be fixed in a future version... i couldn't find where to post this bug on their site, so im posting it here... hope they see/fix it!
kix
2007-04-07
Reviews: 1
I was having trouble with TinyMCE when embedding swf file and tried this, JCE and others.
JoomlaFCK is much faster, simple and easy among all.
flwg 2 are indispensable
-Embedding of swf
-Uploading image/swf while editing
2007-03-28
Reviews: 7
I have used JCE and Tiny before, honestly tell you. This is the best! Load faster, easy to use, user friendly. You don't have to waste your time to try others.
2007-03-23
Reviews: 1
I am not one to leave many comments, but this editor made my life easier. I tried all editors and JoomlaFCK for me is simply the best. It loads fast, and compare to other editors is simple and gets the job done. Well done guys!
2007-03-23
Reviews: 1
I want to use this editor because it has iespell work with it and has a template function. But when I do spell check and the spell check jumps from intro text to main text, my IE 6.0 crash. But iespell works without problem in TinyMCE. Other functions are nice.
Page 15 of 17