The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JCK Editor Popular ComponentPluginExtension Specific Addon

Serving over a hundred thousand registered users and listed at the top of its editor’s category it provides the most user-friendly and powerful html editing tool for Joomla! The project to date has accumulated over 330 reviews and has grown to become one of the most loved text editor's for Joomla!.

The JCK Editor offers an elegant editing experience which is more familiar due to its office like interface yet configurable enough to be used for enterprise developments. It seeks to strike a balance between being feature rich, beautiful and easy-to-use.

Unique to any other editor’s it comes packaged with a collection of beautifully designed typography and content snippets ready for you to use right out-of-the-box!

Most remarkably the JCK Editor is a free content editor for Joomla! It is free for you to use and install on any of your sites under the GPL licence! So why not take a few minutes to see this in action for yourself by checking out one of our demo's.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

dex
2011-07-04
Reviews: 12
Excellent features via plugin set - especially for including code (HTML, PHP, JS, CSS). I'm using it on J1.6 and loving it. Great range of powerful extensions such as spell checker, image editor, auto-save, version control.
2011-06-14
Reviews: 2
For me a new to Joomla and laity in the coding, this is a very good editor and is helping me. Thank you very much
2011-06-06
Reviews: 1
Need a professional Editor?
Need a lot of background coding(CSS included) and to be sure how is going to look on the page?
Just re-size the editor as needed and you will save the 60% of your time just refreshing the target page.
I'm using it on Joomla 1.6.3.
Everything is easy and at hand, even a CSS editor plugin!
Thanks a lot for this extension!
2011-06-03
Reviews: 2
I had the premiere of my website which is based on the Sobi2 component last week. At the start I had the JCE Editor included in the form of Sobi2. However, said Editor causes problems. I had to find a solution for this problem within short time. I tried JCK Editor and it was working out out of the box. This Editor saved my day !!! And after having a closer look at the JCK Editor I have found out that it fits to our needs best. Thank you!
2011-05-27
Reviews: 3
I've tried all the editors and have been using this one for years. For a while there were no upgrades available and I couldn't find it to download, so I kept using the copy I had.

Recently I began to have problems with pages breaking when users edited using the IE browser, so I went looking for something new and found these new developments.

I am so happy! I unstalled my older version (2.6.2) and installed the latest version and it not only solved my IE editing problems, but it is better than ever. So far I just love it. Thanks to the developers for all the work on this and for making it available!
2011-05-19
Reviews: 1
In the past i've had to install 3-4 different extensions to get what this editor can do in one go!

Very usable and intuitive interface...

The drop down called styles... is that a place where I can put my own CSS style classes/IDs for easy access?
If so That is ACE and can't wait to learn how to use it! Would make my life soo much easier.
2011-05-10
Reviews: 7
Hello,


In the new release of Joomla FCK, there are problems with border of images.

It does not show them when you want. So you always have image without border.

Why?

Thank you


Jorge
Owner's reply

Thank you for the five stars, regarding your question you just need to add a style to the image or update your template.css file to put the border around image the automatically.

2011-05-05
Reviews: 1
Over-all, I really like JCK Editor.

I have one issue, however.
I recently purchased the extension JEvents, and part of how this works, is that registered users of your site get to add an event to a calendar using the editor I have set up for the site.

The problem is that this looks fine in FireFox, but it looks very very big in Chrome. It's not following the boarders.

I've talked to the Jevents people, and they suggested the issue is with the editor.

I used a few other editors to see if these conformity issues would happen: they did not. The problem is most likely with the editor. I really like the JCK editor, and don't want to change editors over this one issue. But I just might have to. Any one know of a fix for this?
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review. We have been unable to replicate the error you described. If you would like any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us via our support forum.

2011-04-27
Reviews: 13
For months now I had problems with JCE and many forum discussions later, still no joy.
I then took the plunge to switch to JCK, and why I did not do it earlier I do not know.
Even the members of our club who tired it said they find it very easy to use. For a small charge I will now expand with the add-on's. Thanks for a great editor
Owner's reply

Thank you for your kind words :o)

2011-04-26
Reviews: 4
Switched from a JCE subscription and went for the JCKeditor subscription to get the additional features with the subscription plugins. (Very good value and well worth the small outlay)

Used this with Joomla 1.5.x sites and trialling 1.6.x development. Recent addon updates have just put the cherry on the icing. Took a little effort to make the switch but now a core feature of site installation and development. Saves a lot of time and effort as well as looking good.

The documentation is a trifle sparse but it is not difficult to figure out how to utilize.

Top class addition to Joomla :)
Owner's reply

Thank you for your kind words :o)

2011-04-22
Reviews: 1
Thanks for your great job. That is much helpful for me.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your kind words :o)

2011-04-08
Reviews: 6
I've used JCK and its predecessor FCK for 18 months now and I've only switched to another editor once, and then only for 5 minutes.

As an advanced user, it has all the tools I need.

For my clients its an easy to use and very powerful tool for them to build their content pages.

The new tool bar is cleaner and more intuitive.

If you haven't tried it, download it now and enjoy.

Well done.
Owner's reply

Dear dontregartha, thank you for your kind comments.

2011-04-05
Reviews: 1
Just the best content editor for joomla! Nothing to add!
Owner's reply

Dear natpu0t, we like thousands of you think so too! Thank you for your comments.

2011-04-01
Reviews: 2
The basic functionalities are not working in all circumstances with Joomla 1.6 (eg in combination with RSevents and RSforms). Some plugins, for which you have to pay for, are not working at all in Joomla 1.6. Please provide the label "1.6 compatible" only when the development is ready for it.
Owner's reply

Dear simkense, unfortunately our pre-release version did have one or two issues which have all have been corrected. Try downloading the new ‘3.4.6 Stable’, like thousands of others I am sure that you will not be disappointed!

2011-03-31
Reviews: 5
Pros:
The software works without flaw
and performs exactly as described.

Cons: None

Thank you for contributing your excellent work.
And thank you for volunteering. All the Best!
Owner's reply

Dear GNA Director, thank you for your kind words. We aim to please! Did you know we have released a new file browser, JCK Explorer!

2011-02-02
Reviews: 2
Finally, don't have to switch between editors on the fly...JCK editor does it all.

Insert just about anything in WYSIWYG

Of course anything this complicated is not without minor flaws, but overall a must for a joomla install

Works best with firefox and update your java
Owner's reply

Thanks (o:b

2011-01-24
Reviews: 6
I used both this editor and jce.
I realy like jck because of some of advance features like content templates. But it lack some image styling function in contrast to JCE.
I am waiting to see a compatible version of jck for joomla 1.6.
Owner's reply

Dear bluexp, we are now 1.6 compatible and so too is the component and a number of our plugins! Thanks for your review :o)

2011-01-20
Reviews: 1
I just downloaded and installed this editor today and I have to say that so far, it is excellent. I was a bit stuck on some other editors which were giving me a few problems (but overall good), until I ran across this one.

I'm very glad that I did. This is really an awesome piece of work so far and with the plugins for it, it becomes even better.

Thank you to the dev(s) for making this, and a big thumbs up. :)
Owner's reply

Thanks (o:b

2011-01-19
Reviews: 14
There is no doubt JCK Editor is the best. I think JCE is outdated.
Owner's reply

Thanks (o:b

2010-12-15
Reviews: 13
I had issues after using JCE for over 4 yrs. And JCK fixed them by just switching to their editor. NICE!!! Only thing I see lacking is the JLink doesnt really work. I tried several times using the right first couple of letters and it never once found the article. JCE has a nice one where it lists the articles under each MENU,CATEGORY, etc. Other than that it works and fixed what I needed. Thinking of buying the PRO since its much cheaper then JCE.
Owner's reply

Thanks (o:b

Page 5 of 17