The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JCK Editor Popular ComponentPluginExtension Specific Addon

Serving over a hundred thousand registered users and listed at the top of its editor’s category it provides the most user-friendly and powerful html editing tool for Joomla! The project to date has accumulated over 330 reviews and has grown to become one of the most loved text editor's for Joomla!.

The JCK Editor offers an elegant editing experience which is more familiar due to its office like interface yet configurable enough to be used for enterprise developments. It seeks to strike a balance between being feature rich, beautiful and easy-to-use.

Unique to any other editor’s it comes packaged with a collection of beautifully designed typography and content snippets ready for you to use right out-of-the-box!

Most remarkably the JCK Editor is a free content editor for Joomla! It is free for you to use and install on any of your sites under the GPL licence! So why not take a few minutes to see this in action for yourself by checking out one of our demo's.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-12-07
Reviews: 1
I have been using Joomla for developing websites for many clients for the past two years. The JCK Editor works extremely well for my novice clients and also extremely well for more savvy users. I highly recommend that you try this editor for your Joomla website.
Owner's reply

Thanks (o:b

2010-11-30
Reviews: 1
It is a good editor so far I had try out. Especially it is a free editor. However it seem like the "Layers" button is missing.
Owner's reply

The Layers button is basically a ‘floating div’. So yes - you can do this via the editor ‘Div Container’ plugin . Enjoy.

2010-11-19
Reviews: 2
I'd tried & tested many editor most of them were either too technical or far too simple.
Luckily i found & tried JCK Editor, my conclusion :
1.) Easy Install
2.) Suitable for Novice to Advance User
3.) Inserting code, images, multimedia files without obstacle.
4.) User friendly interface.
5.) Never Regret

Thanks A Million To Author
Owner's reply

Thank you ! (o:b

2010-11-18
Reviews: 2
fanrastic! this editor is very simpla, fre, flex and free!
Owner's reply

Thanks (o:b

2010-11-10
Reviews: 9
This is the only editor you'll find helpful when applying typography. Give it a try.

But, as WebJIVE said, the easy Editor button arrangement is not as easy as JCE.

Besides, setting Permission and Location for user/group, image handling keep it one step back to perfect.

Dear devs, we know you work hard to make our life easy. We just cant expect less from our favorites.

Thanks to you.
Owner's reply

Thanks for your reply, the NEW 2.0 JCK Manager now addresses some of your requests enjoy. (o:b

2010-10-28
Reviews: 53
We purchased a subscription to test the editor out to compare it with JCE. We really like the clean interface and speed of JCK Editor and the direction it's headed.

Pros:
Great editor with a full development team behind it with a good set of plugins.

Good plugin architecture for easily creating plugins.

Cons:
There's no layout editor for moving/removing buttons or a group personality editor like JCE (major problem for us).

Still lacking some direct plugins for other popular components.

Not as configurable as JCE.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your fair analyst. Our ‘component’ presently does lack some configurable options but all this will change because our editor is built upon a plug-n-play state-of-the-art JavaScript API engine. In fact everything you see is an app and therefore it can be configured and modified in any direction. When you look at what’s under the hood you will notice that JCE is like driving an old scooter while ours is fitted with a Twin-Turbo V8 Ferrari Enzo Engine.

2010-10-15
Reviews: 1
Joomla should make this the default editor it is soo good! It is the first thing I install on all my sites. Remember that the JCK Editor is FREE!
Owner's reply

Thanks (o:b

2010-10-07
Reviews: 3
"Please register or login to download files from this category."
And registration is not free !!!!
Owner's reply

Dear Oualido, registration is FREE & the Editor is FREE to download for EVERYONE!!! A only a few of our plugin's are available under Subscription & we do clearly explain that!!! We states 'Free Membership…will grant you access to download…the editor…' this is on top of 'every page' in our repository!!!

2010-10-05
Reviews: 3
This editor does what it is supposed to.
And unlike other editors it does not break the read more funtion in Joomla.
Owner's reply

Thanks (o:b

2010-09-09
Reviews: 1
Thank you very much,this extension is very useful and the best for all editors.
Owner's reply

Thanks (o:b

2010-08-27
Reviews: 1
Thank you very much,this extention is very usefull and the best for all editors.
2010-08-09
Reviews: 2
Loved this editor until I ran into a problem with it changing my " marks in the code to ". This is a big problem when it comes to other plugins that need the quote marks. Company says that the Html entities are w3s compliant but this does nothing for making it work where other plugins need real quote marks in the code as many do. You can change the jsckeditor/config.js file line to config.entities = false; to fix this if you want to use this editor.
2010-07-28
Reviews: 3
Could not be any better. My users are going to love it!
2010-07-28
Reviews: 1
a great powerful extension
2010-07-28
Reviews: 1
Amazing plug-in. Thank you.
2010-07-26
Reviews: 1
The best editor for joomla!

Thanks very much....
2010-07-26
Reviews: 1
I like the presentation of this plugin
2010-07-21
Reviews: 1
This is my favorite editor!
2010-07-21
Reviews: 1
This is really what I was searching for hours. Serious competitor appeared at JCE!!
2010-07-21
Reviews: 1
I really like this extension... very accurate and easy to handle. Does what it has to!
Page 6 of 17