The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JCK Editor Popular ComponentPluginExtension Specific Addon

Serving over a hundred thousand registered users and listed at the top of its editor’s category it provides the most user-friendly and powerful html editing tool for Joomla! The project to date has accumulated over 330 reviews and has grown to become one of the most loved text editor's for Joomla!.

The JCK Editor offers an elegant editing experience which is more familiar due to its office like interface yet configurable enough to be used for enterprise developments. It seeks to strike a balance between being feature rich, beautiful and easy-to-use.

Unique to any other editor’s it comes packaged with a collection of beautifully designed typography and content snippets ready for you to use right out-of-the-box!

Most remarkably the JCK Editor is a free content editor for Joomla! It is free for you to use and install on any of your sites under the GPL licence! So why not take a few minutes to see this in action for yourself by checking out one of our demo's.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-07-20
Reviews: 1
I have tried other editors. Always issues with copy and paste from word. The new CK 3.3.1 editor acctually copy and paste docs from word with clipart etc. The font is changed though but the docs lay-out seems to be intact.
Thank you guys.
2010-07-18
Reviews: 2
very great i love it , thank you jck editors.
2010-07-18
Reviews: 2
Fantastic piece of work, great ... thank you very much!
2010-07-17
Reviews: 1
Really Awesome!, Fantastic!
2010-07-15
Reviews: 8
Great Editor,
Does not rewrite Code
Works with everything except YooTheme Zoo Framework.
2010-07-14
Reviews: 1
Tres bon produit ! simple, pratique et complet
2010-07-14
Reviews: 1
Simpley the best
2010-07-14
Reviews: 2
I have a trouble with this extention - I've installed it with no problem, but when I open an article or trying to create a new one, all I see is the text area without any panels and buttons.
Editor in site options and in user profile is turned on and JoomlaCK is selected.
After install I've got an error also, where JoomlaCK can't find a path to the css file. So I was needed to create a css file "template.css", which import other css. After it this error was gone.
But I still can't make it work - only textarea, as no editors in the system at all. I've switched TinyMCE on and off with no result. No other editors are installed yet.
Configuration: Joomla 1.5.18 Russian, Apache/2.2.4 (Win32, Denwer), PHP Version 5.2.12, Opera 10.10, IE 8, JoomlaCK 3.3.1
2010-07-13
Reviews: 1
The best editor for joomla
2010-07-13
Reviews: 1
This extansion is really great and save a lot of work to me :)
2010-07-12
Reviews: 2
I found this editor one of the easiest editors to use on the Joomla system. I like the capabilities of inline CSS and have been pulling my hair out with some of the other editors.

Keep up the good work!
2010-07-11
Reviews: 6
Thank you guys for this amazind extension and thank you for leting it free to the community :-)
please contact me, I would like to discuss some customed work.
M.R.
2010-07-10
Reviews: 1
Save me hours of work, thanks for a great component!
2010-07-02
Reviews: 7
Thanks! It is very nice. Many functions for editing articles.
2010-07-01
Reviews: 3
This editor looks seriously impressive and I was looking forward to using it, unfortunately it seems to be incompatible with the googledocs plug in. As I use this on most pages it rules the editor out.
2010-06-28
Reviews: 13
I've been a long-time user of JCE, but have always been on the lookout for a faster plugin.

JoomlaCK fits the bill for the most part. It's particularly fast in switching to source-view, a critical factor for me. It's extremely fully-featured and contains pretty much every necessary to produce rich content (including form building!).

However the crucial element it's missing is the ability to change the background colour of the editor. Without this, it's impossible to get a sense of how an article will actually look. The documentation says it's possible, but the parameters are missing.
2010-06-26
Reviews: 3
The efforts of the team and quality of this editor are absolutely life-savingly fabulous.

Thank you VERY much.
2010-06-26
Reviews: 2
Since trying a few more editors in the past, this one is really my favorite. Not just has all the stuff I need, it also looks pretty and easy to find buttons with a good distribution of them.

Good job you have done!
2010-06-24
Reviews: 3
Big Thanks for this editor.
great functionality, and free , excellent

Best Regards
2010-06-11
Reviews: 1
This is the best editor around in my opinion.

Best looking, and great functionality.

Only thing is I've been experiencing some problem's with cropping images in Google Chrome, could be my site's Javascript though.
Page 7 of 17