The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ReReplacer ComponentPlugin

ReReplacer - search and replace in your websites output.


ReReplacer is a Joomla! component and system plugin that enables you to replace anything in your Joomla! site’s output with whatever you want.

ReReplacer will search the text (html) of your pages for your search request and replace it with what you have told it to do.
These replacements are on the fly. That means they are not permanent. They are done every time you request a web page in your site.

This gives you great possibilities and power to manipulate the output of your site.

REGULAR EXPRESSIONS
You have the ability to use powerful regular expressions to search and replace. This opens up endless possibilities. You can do virtually anything with ReReplacer.

WHY USE REREPLACER?
You can use ReReplacer for all kinds of stuff like:
    ★ Add/remove/change elements in the html structure of your site
          This can help you add extra ways to style elements or change the layout.
    ★ Create your own plugin-like tags
          You can use quick-codes and replace it with a long bit of text or html code. Like:
                {copyright}, !contact_details!, [terms], __FOOTER__, etc.
          Via regular expressions you can even make these dynamic, like:
                {youtube 123abcABC}, {twitter}nonumber_nl{/twitter}, etc.
    ★ Clean up unwanted html
          Like: comment tags, meta-generator tag, unwanted copyright code from other extensions, etc.
    ★ Replace simple words
          Like: replacing the company name (for mirror sites), correct common spelling errors in your content, replace bad words with ***, etc.
    ★ Replace "Domready" with "load" for IE compatibility of your scripts
    ★ Replace your image (media) urls with a CDN url.

WHAT REREPLACER IS NOT!
ReReplacer does not touch your database. The replacements are not permanent. So you cannot use ReReplacer to replace stuff for good. You can use my other extension DB Replacer for that.

It also does not touch the files. You cannot use ReReplacer to replace stuff in the (php) files of your site.

———————————————————————————————————————————————————-
How to use it: http://www.nonumber.nl/rereplacer

NoNumber extensions require php 5.3+
See for more requirements: http://www.nonumber.nl/rereplacer#requirements

Support forum: http://www.nonumber.nl/forum
———————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Please do not use the reviews to post support issues. Use my forum for that.

Report Extension

 

 

2013-04-14
Reviews: 2
It only gets better! I've been using it for almost 5 years and recently needed some advise on how to do some serious tricks to my HikaShop component.

Peter is always open to help from the simpler to the most complex ReReplacing projects.

The component is recommendable even to people like me who stopped coding in the 90s... No matter what the template, the component or whatever extension you are using, where it doesn't reach your needs you can trick it with ReReplacer.

Absolutely recommendable. Support is 11 over 10!
2013-03-01
Reviews: 8
I purchased the Pifetime Pro package after using this extension and the Advanced Module Manager for a week. This ReReplacer blew me away it is saving us so much work. We used it for a simple task of taking words on our web site and linking them to a page also on our web site. Simple, easy and time consuming without ReReplacer. With ReReplacer you set it up once and then forget about it! It just works.
And, I even got help doing the first one since I did not have a clue what I was doing. Now I feel empowered... that said... learning regular expressions is now HIGH on my To-Do list.
Get this extension. In fact, get them all...
2013-02-19
Reviews: 6
Excellent componenent, excellent support. For maximazing its purpose is needed to learn regex :-) Thank you.
2013-01-02
Reviews: 11
Issue 1: I needed to customize some joomla output without touching core files.
Solution: ReReplacer.

Issue 2: I needed to translate some repetitive multilingual phrases for couple hundreds of properties
without entering translations manually for each language for each property.
Solution: ReReplacer with its integrated RegEx functionality + custom language files + quick help from developer

Issue 3: I needed to replace some article text with PHP code.
Solution: ReReplacer with Sourcerer plugin, developed by same author.

Pros:
- very versatile and helpful tool for everyone who needs to squeeze more from Joomla
- it's updated regulary
- fast and solid help from developer
- it can be combinied with Sourcerer plugin to extend it's functionality even further

Cons:
- none

Conclusion: Thank you Peter for this awesome tool :)
2012-12-07
Reviews: 4
thanks to this component and a little thought it is very easy to change the text that you want, for example, or something very complicated without him, do not load js on any part of your site. Well this component is simply awesome. Bravo. Not to mention the support pro version, the developer is super responsive.
2012-12-05
Reviews: 5
A client of mine from the chemical industry wanted chemical formulas in article & menu titles. However, Joomla does not allow HTML tags in article & menu item titles. It filters those out upon saving.

With Rereplacer I added my own tags (#sub#) and had those replaced with HTML tags (). So H#sub#2#/sub#O becomes H2O.

So thanks to this extension my customer now can have chemical formulas in their article titles & menu items. Thanks!
2012-11-02
Reviews: 15
I use xml rpc meta weblog plugin to post formatted content through various client like live writer, adobe contribute. The problem was that a few days ago " " appeared at many places in my site! These are supposed to be blank spaces!
I was kind of browsing for extensions in general and i came across your "What nothing!" extension, also watched the video on your site and i installed it to see if it might do something but it did nothing whatsoever but i came across your ReReplacer by chance and when this problem occurs after two months, ReReplacer was my first choice. I installed it and gave it a new term replacing all these codes with spaces and cleared the cache and reloaded the page to see that they are all gone. It was a relief but then i turned off the item to check if it was the handy work of your extension and the  's popped up again on the site and i understood the power of your extension. I would have been happier if my first impression on your extensions was not made based on "What Nothing!"
Thank you mate!
You saved me the trouble and keep up the good work
2012-10-25
Reviews: 10
I want to thank you for ReReplacer. I had some code filtering active on my site that I was unaware of that rendered shopping cart buttons useless. AFter fixing the filter issue, I used ReReplacer to fix all the buttons simultaneously, saving me many many hours of work.
2012-10-25
Reviews: 2
This made my life easy! I m not a developer, but i wanted to make my own customg tags with my own custom parameters. I made it very easy with this!
And most important about NONUMBER is great "FREE SUPPORT!".
I used this on my radios streaming web site.
Thank you so much NONUMBER!
2012-09-28
Reviews: 2
This extension keeps surprising me! I use it for simple things like hiding links to developer websites for other extensions and for more complex cases like rearranging the order of selectboxes, etc... Also great and fast support from Peter. Thanks a bunch!
2012-09-13
Reviews: 4
Thanks for this extension which is easy to use and very perfect for me !
More than a free extension, I needed help to add a js code on a button and the support replied very quickly and found the solution for me !
So thank you once again !!!
2012-08-01
Reviews: 5
Rarely does an extension (or anything, for that matter) work so simply, beautifully and perfectly.

You just saved me hours, and I mean HOURS, of work!
2012-05-29
Reviews: 27
I needed to remove some unwanted html related to an extension I am using, and in a couple of minutes ReReplacer had sorted this for me.

Saved me a lot of time.

Thanks a lot for this......
2012-04-10
Reviews: 12
Thank you a lot for this extension!
It changed my life and the way I work with Joomla!
Best regards
2012-01-31
Reviews: 2
YOU GUYS ARE TOO AWESOME! This is the best plugin ever. I created my account just to tell you how happy i am with this plugin.

I broke my image links due to URL error, and had like thousands of images to fix, i found your plugin, and BAM! In one second it corrected all my images, and my site is up and working correctly!

I love you guys! I was in panic mode, found your plugin, and now I'm just ecstatic! Best. Plugin. Ever!
2011-12-20
Reviews: 3
I wanna thank you for this fantastic extension!!! Really really useful and well done!!!keep up the excellent work!
2011-11-15
Reviews: 8
Part of my standard Joomla build - don't install sites without it now!

I come up with new uses for it every day at the moment, and since it's now out for 1.7, it's full speed ahead for making rereplacer magic in 1.7!
2011-10-25
Reviews: 10
the best of all plugin I use in JOOMLA.
I can add function in others components, modules or plugin without knowing even 1 line of thoses. I just need to read the source file of the page.

I refuse to develop with JOOMLA 1.7 only because this plugin is not ready for J1.7.

I'm in hurry to find the REREPLACER 1.7 available.

I thanks Peter for all components, modules and plugins he creates for JOOMLA

NONUMBER is the best
Owner's reply

Thanks. It is available for Joomla 1.7 now :)

2011-09-22
Reviews: 8
sometimes, Great Things CAN be Free and ReReplacer falls under Great Free Thing. I have been using ReReplacer for some time now on J15 website and now, I am in need for a ReReplacer version that works in J17. I am waiting patiently but I cannot guarantee I can wait for a long time. Where is my ReReplacer for J17?. This is one of the best of the best extension and I want you to know right now and right here that 'YOU CANNOT LIVE WITHOUT THIS EXTENSION'. Please note that I am not yelling here but just trying to get my point across.

One more time, where is my ReReplacer for J16?. Please hurry!!!
2011-09-17
Reviews: 5
Everything you would want in an extension. Easy to install and excellent clear tutorials on the website.

Had this all working in 3 minutes.

Wow!
Page 2 of 6