The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ReReplacer ComponentPlugin

ReReplacer - search and replace in your websites output.


ReReplacer is a Joomla! component and system plugin that enables you to replace anything in your Joomla! site’s output with whatever you want.

ReReplacer will search the text (html) of your pages for your search request and replace it with what you have told it to do.
These replacements are on the fly. That means they are not permanent. They are done every time you request a web page in your site.

This gives you great possibilities and power to manipulate the output of your site.

REGULAR EXPRESSIONS
You have the ability to use powerful regular expressions to search and replace. This opens up endless possibilities. You can do virtually anything with ReReplacer.

WHY USE REREPLACER?
You can use ReReplacer for all kinds of stuff like:
    ★ Add/remove/change elements in the html structure of your site
          This can help you add extra ways to style elements or change the layout.
    ★ Create your own plugin-like tags
          You can use quick-codes and replace it with a long bit of text or html code. Like:
                {copyright}, !contact_details!, [terms], __FOOTER__, etc.
          Via regular expressions you can even make these dynamic, like:
                {youtube 123abcABC}, {twitter}nonumber_nl{/twitter}, etc.
    ★ Clean up unwanted html
          Like: comment tags, meta-generator tag, unwanted copyright code from other extensions, etc.
    ★ Replace simple words
          Like: replacing the company name (for mirror sites), correct common spelling errors in your content, replace bad words with ***, etc.
    ★ Replace "Domready" with "load" for IE compatibility of your scripts
    ★ Replace your image (media) urls with a CDN url.

WHAT REREPLACER IS NOT!
ReReplacer does not touch your database. The replacements are not permanent. So you cannot use ReReplacer to replace stuff for good. You can use my other extension DB Replacer for that.

It also does not touch the files. You cannot use ReReplacer to replace stuff in the (php) files of your site.

———————————————————————————————————————————————————-
How to use it: http://www.nonumber.nl/rereplacer

NoNumber extensions require php 5.3+
See for more requirements: http://www.nonumber.nl/rereplacer#requirements

Support forum: http://www.nonumber.nl/forum
———————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Please do not use the reviews to post support issues. Use my forum for that.

Report Extension

 

 

2012-09-13
Reviews: 4
Thanks for this extension which is easy to use and very perfect for me !
More than a free extension, I needed help to add a js code on a button and the support replied very quickly and found the solution for me !
So thank you once again !!!
2012-08-01
Reviews: 5
Rarely does an extension (or anything, for that matter) work so simply, beautifully and perfectly.

You just saved me hours, and I mean HOURS, of work!
2012-05-29
Reviews: 28
I needed to remove some unwanted html related to an extension I am using, and in a couple of minutes ReReplacer had sorted this for me.

Saved me a lot of time.

Thanks a lot for this......
2012-04-10
Reviews: 12
Thank you a lot for this extension!
It changed my life and the way I work with Joomla!
Best regards
2012-01-31
Reviews: 2
YOU GUYS ARE TOO AWESOME! This is the best plugin ever. I created my account just to tell you how happy i am with this plugin.

I broke my image links due to URL error, and had like thousands of images to fix, i found your plugin, and BAM! In one second it corrected all my images, and my site is up and working correctly!

I love you guys! I was in panic mode, found your plugin, and now I'm just ecstatic! Best. Plugin. Ever!
2011-12-20
Reviews: 3
I wanna thank you for this fantastic extension!!! Really really useful and well done!!!keep up the excellent work!
2011-11-15
Reviews: 8
Part of my standard Joomla build - don't install sites without it now!

I come up with new uses for it every day at the moment, and since it's now out for 1.7, it's full speed ahead for making rereplacer magic in 1.7!
2011-10-25
Reviews: 12
the best of all plugin I use in JOOMLA.
I can add function in others components, modules or plugin without knowing even 1 line of thoses. I just need to read the source file of the page.

I refuse to develop with JOOMLA 1.7 only because this plugin is not ready for J1.7.

I'm in hurry to find the REREPLACER 1.7 available.

I thanks Peter for all components, modules and plugins he creates for JOOMLA

NONUMBER is the best
Owner's reply

Thanks. It is available for Joomla 1.7 now :)

2011-09-22
Reviews: 8
sometimes, Great Things CAN be Free and ReReplacer falls under Great Free Thing. I have been using ReReplacer for some time now on J15 website and now, I am in need for a ReReplacer version that works in J17. I am waiting patiently but I cannot guarantee I can wait for a long time. Where is my ReReplacer for J17?. This is one of the best of the best extension and I want you to know right now and right here that 'YOU CANNOT LIVE WITHOUT THIS EXTENSION'. Please note that I am not yelling here but just trying to get my point across.

One more time, where is my ReReplacer for J16?. Please hurry!!!
2011-09-17
Reviews: 5
Everything you would want in an extension. Easy to install and excellent clear tutorials on the website.

Had this all working in 3 minutes.

Wow!
2011-08-29
Reviews: 1
I found out this extension on a forum which people discussing Internet Explorer error : " HTML Parsing Error: Unable to modify the parent container element before the child element is closed (KB927917)"

I used this extension to replace "domready" expression which causes problem in Internet Explorer 7 and 8 with expression "load" to solve the problem.It worked !!!
This extension rocks.It is excellent extension.
Thank you developer.
2011-07-20
Reviews: 4
Hi, I have been searching for a week to work out how to remove {loadposition} tags from my rss feed. I saw your extension and gave it a try and within 5 minutes my problem was solved. I can't thank you enough. I'm very grateful.
Cheers
Brett
2011-05-16
Reviews: 5
Today i realized that i haven't yet wrote a single review for this man's awesome extensions, and i use them literally on a daily basis!

My country officially uses two alphabets, Latin and Cyrillic one.

ReReplacer spared me from trouble of adding every article twice to our website, by automatically replacing Latin characters with Cyrillic ones.

After i got an idea for using this component for this problem, i contacted Peter and asked him how could i achieve this, and he has put me on the right direction in a matter of minutes.

I created an xml file with character replacement list, created a link which sets a simple cookie when clicked on, and set the Publishing Assignment PHP field to read the cookie, and voila!

We have thousands and thousands of articles on our website and i can only imagine what a pain it would be to have to add two versions of articles manually each time.

As i wrote already on another Peter's extension review, the support you get from him is unmatched by any commercial extension i've used until now!

Thanks man!
2011-05-11
Reviews: 20
very good extension, very usefull thank you
2011-02-11
Reviews: 1
This is much better than the plugin from Abivia. Very flexible and versatile
tto
2011-01-05
Reviews: 1
Brilliant, perfect, wonderful!

I use it for replacing/hiding email and telephone numbers in kunena posts.

But you can replace anything, with anything, in any part of Joomla :)

It's a must have in every joomla installation!
2010-12-23
Reviews: 4
We have been converting a very large old site to joomla. One of the problems we had to address was adding acronyms to a large number of pages in order to make the pages 508 compliant. This component has handled the job handily and will reduce development time for future pages. Many thanks to the developer.
2010-12-17
Reviews: 6
This extension solved a big problem for me. I found it very useful.
Their support are really fast and helpful. I've never seen such a great support for a free extension anywhere.
Owner's reply

Wow, thanks :)

2010-11-01
Reviews: 2
Very good extension and fast support!
SiW
2010-08-04
Reviews: 4
This saved me soo much time and its free. Easy to use, can turn on and off. This definitely helps for those boring administrative jobs that come with being a developer.

Thanks very much
Page 3 of 7