The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ReReplacer ComponentPlugin

ReReplacer - search and replace in your websites output.


ReReplacer is a Joomla! component and system plugin that enables you to replace anything in your Joomla! site’s output with whatever you want.

ReReplacer will search the text (html) of your pages for your search request and replace it with what you have told it to do.
These replacements are on the fly. That means they are not permanent. They are done every time you request a web page in your site.

This gives you great possibilities and power to manipulate the output of your site.

REGULAR EXPRESSIONS
You have the ability to use powerful regular expressions to search and replace. This opens up endless possibilities. You can do virtually anything with ReReplacer.

WHY USE REREPLACER?
You can use ReReplacer for all kinds of stuff like:
    ★ Add/remove/change elements in the html structure of your site
          This can help you add extra ways to style elements or change the layout.
    ★ Create your own plugin-like tags
          You can use quick-codes and replace it with a long bit of text or html code. Like:
                {copyright}, !contact_details!, [terms], __FOOTER__, etc.
          Via regular expressions you can even make these dynamic, like:
                {youtube 123abcABC}, {twitter}nonumber_nl{/twitter}, etc.
    ★ Clean up unwanted html
          Like: comment tags, meta-generator tag, unwanted copyright code from other extensions, etc.
    ★ Replace simple words
          Like: replacing the company name (for mirror sites), correct common spelling errors in your content, replace bad words with ***, etc.
    ★ Replace "Domready" with "load" for IE compatibility of your scripts
    ★ Replace your image (media) urls with a CDN url.

WHAT REREPLACER IS NOT!
ReReplacer does not touch your database. The replacements are not permanent. So you cannot use ReReplacer to replace stuff for good. You can use my other extension DB Replacer for that.

It also does not touch the files. You cannot use ReReplacer to replace stuff in the (php) files of your site.

———————————————————————————————————————————————————-
How to use it: http://www.nonumber.nl/rereplacer

NoNumber extensions require php 5.3+
See for more requirements: http://www.nonumber.nl/rereplacer#requirements

Support forum: http://www.nonumber.nl/forum
———————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Please do not use the reviews to post support issues. Use my forum for that.

Report Extension

 

 

2009-12-29
Reviews: 1
I was looking for a program that could help me to create a custom tags. Well this extention did that for me. But by looking into it a bit more I realized this extentions can help me out on way more things then just a Tag. Simply changing the output will save me alot of time. Also the Support is great.
Thanks!
Owner's reply

Yep, possibilities are virtually endless once you get the hang of it.
When using loads of replacements, it is a good idea to use cache.

2009-12-26
Reviews: 31
i have never used such a simple but amazing extension before.. it literally took me 3 clicks to replace certain words in my articles with a small image. unbelievably easy to use.. PERFECTION.

thank you so much to the developer Peter for this fantastic extension!
2009-12-21
Reviews: 22
I have tested this extension and it is excellent like all the other NoNumber! Software. But for the moment i don't have a reason to use it. but i'm sure it becames "a good place" in one of my futher projects.
2009-12-17
Reviews: 4
Who ever you are. Thank you so much. With out even knowing what I was doing, I was able to replace the domready with load basically in seconds. You are a life safer. I could be here all day say thank you :)
Owner's reply

Well, who I am? Peter! Nice to meet you!
Glad you find a good use for ReReplacer :)

2009-12-10
Reviews: 1
This little extension is PERFECT for adding images to an article title!!
You can do A LOT more with it, but I had been looking for days for an extension that could do this and ReReplacer is perfect for that task.
You can search and replace any text or code throughout your site, it's great! It also seems like the author provides support in his site. GREAT EXTENSION!
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review! Hope you have a lot of fun finding out what more ReReplacer can do for you.

2009-12-09
Reviews: 1
Brilliant extension! I had designed my site and checked it mostly with FF so when I finally viewed it in IE i found out a module basically made 50% of my site completely useless.

All it did was replace "Domready" to "load" but it fixed it no bother!
2009-11-22
Reviews: 9
Found it yesterday on your website while searching for some information about your other extensions.
Great thing the ReReplacer.
Made some tags do display articles or other stuff in a lightbox.
Needed a little bit trying before it did what I wanted to, but it's not to difficult.
Really cool thing. Keep on doing stuff like this :)
Owner's reply

Thanks. Yeah, to do the more exotic stuff a little regular expression knowhow comes in handy.

If you can't figure it out, you can always try my forum :)

2009-11-16
Reviews: 3
This fixes a bug with SOBI2 and IE8 - upon trying to edit or add an entry, there was an error - HTML Parsing Error: Unable to modify the parent container element before the child element is closed (KB927917) joomla - refer to sobi forum topic for item configuration settings: http://www.sigsiu.net/forum/index.php/topic,14995.0.html
Owner's reply

Thanks for your review and noting the Domready -> load fix ReReplacer can do.

2009-10-28
Reviews: 15
This guy is the best for our Joomla extensions!
So simple to use, and really well done, works perfectly, I'm French and discover "Nonumber extensions" yesterday, every one is usefull and should be in core joomla !
Thanks a lot !!
Snooky
Owner's reply

If even the French think my extensions are simple to use... :P

2009-10-24
Reviews: 1
Thanks a lot! I was looking for something to change the "Article Title" in the category list layout. After an hour of searching the joomla package, I searched the Joomla formum and found a post. Next time I will reverse this process! Thank you!
Owner's reply

Next time just go to my site and see if I have a solution ready :D

2009-10-24
Reviews: 2
Replaces anything in your content and easy to use.

One enhancement maybe...
I wish there was a way to set up an item, then let the front-end user determine the replacement text, such as via a small form module. e.g. "Give this artilce a name", then their input replaces the current "articlename".
2009-10-14
Reviews: 6
As I have already mentioned this extension I'm lovin' it. :)
Only one request (I have written it in the forum): the opportunity to exclude articles from the search and replace.
Thank you for the extension! Great support!
bbw
2009-10-13
Reviews: 7
Only used it once and it solved a big ole problem between Sobi and IE in under ten minutes. Not sure what else I can use it for yet, but it worked great this time!!
2009-10-08
Reviews: 2
So many Joomla extensions are unwieldy and difficult to work with. ReReplacer enables me to correct this with ease.

You know how you look at the page source then dive into the extension files to try to figure out where to adjust, get rid of extra spaces, add styling tags, etc. Some extensions are brutal - Virtuemart is a good example. Great shopping cart, but it's very difficult to get back to where they do things to fix it at the source.

ReReplacer eliminates the need for that, for the cosmetic stuff, I just have to look at the source code, find the text I want to change, enter the current text and the desired text into ReReplacer and voíla! You can change HTML, content, restrict it to articles, or the head section or open it up to everything.

Peter, the guy who wrote this is brilliant, check his other very cool extensions and read his web site, he's a character.

Thanks for this great tool!
2009-09-16
Reviews: 4
Sure beats messing with the database where one little error can really foul things up. With ReReplace just edit your item and errors are fixed on the fly.
2009-09-08
Reviews: 2
This is a terrific component.
It saved me hours of work. It's also very cool that it doesn't touch the database so if I ever have to revert, I simply remove the code.

Excellent work on this little tool.

-Marc Sylvester
2009-09-01
Reviews: 1
This extension just saved the life of my news workflow :D This way I am still able to use the excellent image captions plugin for JCE even though its output would destroy my frontpage layout, while it is wanted in the article view.

http://www.joomlacontenteditor.net/forum/topic?f=30&t=15047&p=24510#p24508

ReReplacer is for me a perfect design tool that was still missing in my collection.
2009-08-27
Reviews: 3
It's amazing that NoNumber! can offer so many professional quality components for free. He's an amazing developer.

ReReplacer Benefits:
- Very intuitive interface. I didn't spend any time reading manuals
- Runs perfectly. No time spent debugging goofy PHP errors
- Best support I've ever had (including commercial extensions). I had a feature suggestion and NoNumber! included it in the product the next day!

NoNumber! is a major contributor to Joomla. I highly recommend his extensions.
Owner's reply

Thanks for posting your feature request via my forum. I am glad you find it all intuitive. Creating a manual is somewhere on my todo list, but haven't got the time. You just gave me an excuse to push it further down the list ;)

2009-08-26
Reviews: 6
with this component sky is your limit.
Easy to install and use ,
Really great support. I am using rereplacer from few months. I do not have any problem with the rereplacer.
Owner's reply

Thanks, Sai. You know the sky already starts just above the ground. So 'the sky as the limit' is not very high! :P

2009-08-19
Reviews: 12
I just surprised!
So easy to install ,configure and use. You can do everything to the output code of your site. Even I overcome an IE bug (Domready thing) with this.

All of Peter's extensions are great and the support is impressive.
Thanks
Page 4 of 6