The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


PayPal IPN for DOCman ComponentModulePlugin

Joomla 3.3 and DOCman 2.0 is now supported!

This plugin works on the fly, it doesn't conflict with DOCman upgrades, you do not need to add files again or change anything!

NOW WITH PDF PASSWORD/PRINT/COPY PROTECTION! ***

The one and only extension that works with DOCman itself (no need to loose your indexations and do site changes), to turn it into a powerfull and yet easy to manage system for selling files/content online!

Video Presentation Online Version 3.2.6:
http://www.motov.net/presentations/PayPalIPNforDOCman3.1.6Video/index.html

Works with the latest 2.0 RC 3

We have released this component and we're happy to share it with the Joomla! Community. This component will help you sell downloads / have Pay Per Download on your site.

We have invested a lot of time, to make it as intuitive as possible for both the buyer and site administrator!

NO IONCUBE!
NO HIDDEN FEES!
FREE SUPPORT!

What are the benefits of using this software?
1. Streamlined order process and user experience.
2. You don't loose google indexations as our product works straight away with DOCman.
3. 24/7 support via e-mail or Skype.
4. You can use it on as many domains you want!
5. Free updates!
6. The only solution with SEO friendly urls (Google will index your order pages)
7. JavaScript free order buttons in case your clients have browser problems / disabled javascript / use mobile devices without JavaScript.


Just 3 simple steps:
1. Click Download
2. Pay with PayPal or Moneybookers
3. Download the file on your custom "Thank you" page

Simple, easy to use and reliable solution for selling downloads on your site with DOCman and this plugin.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-02-09
Reviews: 1
This is exactly the extension that I needed. I have been using JOOMLA! for many years and this has to be the most impressive extension ever. I needed just a little help due to my own ignorance and the support was fast and extremely helpful. You will love it!
2010-11-18
Reviews: 1
Great and simple application!

Had some dificulties with my server, not letting me write merchant configuration.

I used the live help on the website, which was very quick and VERY helpful!

+++++ from here
2010-11-11
Reviews: 2
This is a great app, the developer has really fast response time... Thanks again for your help.
2010-10-01
Reviews: 1
The best paypal plugin I've used.
And the only one really useful for docman.

Simple, reliable and fast to use and implement.

Up to now, works perfectly.

The fastest support I've ever received.

Thanks Deian!
2010-09-06
Reviews: 3
WOW, WOW, WOW!! I am totally lost for words when it comes to the simplicity of this component and specially the support!! Excellent comes short of describing the support for this component! I am a complete beginner when it comes to Joomla, still have a lot to learn! I had a minor problem with an SEO module that was conflicting with the component... so I asked for help. I literally got a response within 5 minutes of requesting the support, I could not believe it! Deian was with me every step of the way to make sure it was all working the way I needed it! Within an hour of when I submitted the support request - everything was working perfect! Plus, I even got some extra tips on how to do certain things to benefit my cause!

Thank you very, very much!
2010-08-25
Reviews: 2
Easy, easy, easy!!!

Easy to install and setup, very intuitive and works right out the box. If you are looking for easy solution for sell your products thru Docman like documents, ebooks, pictures or whatewer I could not recommend enought this plugin, absolute must!

Now let me say... If this plugin works great then the support for client handled by Deian (the developer) is over the Top.

Once I have installed this component it worked exactly like it was annouced but I asked Deian for some additional feature in order to be able to trigger groups from Docman and make some groups with "download free" status from AEC component.

Deian said he will implement that feature ( which for sure will drive more clients to this plugin) in next upgrade of the plugin which will be...... TODAY !!!

Wow, his speed rate for new feature implementation is light speed, and just today I got his updated plugin by email, could install it and now I have EXACTLY what I needed and working like a charm :-)

Great products and even greater client carry.

Thank you Deian ;-)
2010-08-23
Reviews: 2
This is the best PAYPAL solution for DOCman 1.5!

It is a great component and the support is very good and fast!

I use it on my site and it works brillant!

THANKS DEIAN!
2010-08-18
Reviews: 1
I was very impressed with the quality of your support last week when we had an interface challenge. Thanks for rolling up your sleves and hanging in with us until it was resolved.
2010-08-17
Reviews: 1
Great component, easy to use and the best support I have ever received from a developer.

Thanks again Deian.
2010-08-10
Reviews: 1
I have just installed 3.1.9R4 and felt compelled to write this. The component and support provided by Deian are outstanding. The backend is stroke of genius. I’m awed by the support provided by Deian both pre and post sale. Thanks
Owner's reply

Thank you for the kind review, i do my best to deliver instant and fast support to the customers because it's very important for every business to bring your customers success!

2010-08-06
Reviews: 1
This component is great - works exactly as described. Integrates with Docman and Productivity Tools, it allows you to set prices for each item, and requires payment before downloading. It has allowed me to easily monetize downloads from my site.

I couldn't get the component to work, but the support is absolutely fantastic. Within hours I had a reply to my email and an offer to talk on skype. Not many developers have patience for newbies like me. My problem was fixed for me straight away - the developer is a credit to the community!
Owner's reply

Thanks a lot for the review!

Just to make it clear to the future customers, the problem with your site was that there was a significant software update and we just had to make a clear install, no bugs or anything.

Thanks again!

2010-07-10
Reviews: 1
I am new at computing and web sites and am very happy with this software. The main thing is that Deian has come back to me straight away to help with any problems. He even uploaded it for me and then made a video so I could set it up properly.
Owner's reply

Hey there!

Thanks for your great review, now it's even easier to install it as i made some major improvements.

I'm always here if needed.

Best Regards,
Deian Motov

2010-06-04
Reviews: 1
I did a lot of research to find a PayPal plugin for Joomla. Most that I found didn't seem to be very well maintained or well integrated into Joomla so that it was easy for both the site maintainer and the end user to use. I found that DOCman PayPal IPN was both easy to use and worked very well

One thing that makes this plugin standout is the customer service. I got quick and prompt replies to all my questions. This is very rare these days.

There is one problem though and that is the lack of documentation, which I believe is being addressed but overall this is an excellent product and with excellent service.
Owner's reply

Hey there Paul!

Thank you for the great review, the new version is even better, i hope you will enjoy it! The documentation problem you mentioned, i'm working on that already, creating video tutorials and FAQ.

Thanks again!

Best Regards,
Deian Motov

2010-04-29
Reviews: 5
This module was an absolute must for my website. The support is amazing and each request I had was responded quickly and efficiently.

I highly recommend it if you want to have a section of your website with documents to be downloaded (free for members, charged for visitors).

Great job and keep your great support, it is always a pleasure.
Owner's reply

Thanks Pascal, you were very cooperative too! I'm looking serious on my business and i'm always here for my customers. I'm pretty sure you'll love the new upcoming version!

As you well know, updates are free!

It was pleasure working with you! If you need me, you know i'm here for you.

2010-04-09
Reviews: 1
I would like to congratulate you for the way you do your business, you are very responsive and the product really is worth it! Me and my client we're both happy with the product and there really isn't anything we can complain about (you can improve the backend design a little...).

A+++ component, A+++ development.

Cheers!
2010-03-24
Reviews: 1
I tested tons of IPN extensions and most of them were driving me crazy. This one not only works. It rock'n'rules. Great features and excellent and friendly support by Deian Motov.
2010-03-16
Reviews: 1
I used to be sceptic because i did not actually believed that i will get this quality of a product, for that amount of money. When people see something that costs less than they expect, they don't really think they will get what they need. Since this was the best reviewed extension of "this kind", for selling files with Joomla, i decided to give it a shot. After i installed the trial version i loved it... and i bought the full version.

Overall this is a 5/5 star extension, and the support really does reply in minutes (I had file permission issues, because i was running Apache with "nobody", Deian helped me out!).

I'm a user for a week now and i love it, it works, no headaches at all.

5* PRODUCT and 5* SUPPORT.
2010-03-13
Reviews: 1
Just wanted to drop a line and express my gratitude to the developer who made this component. Installs like any other component, flexible, working (unlike other similar components in JED).

I really recommend anyone who needs to sell files online, that's the best you can get.

FAST, WORKING, RELIABLE! THANK YOU!
2010-02-17
Reviews: 1
I'll be quick on this one, i'm very happy with the support i got and that the developer created a patch to make it work with DOCman 1.5.x. I'm new to Joomla and web stuff, but i decided to give a shout to this guy and it's extensions, because they're number one. All worked like a charm for me.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
2010-02-12
Reviews: 2
Have used the previous version 2.4 and found it straight forward to install and use. The latest trial version is a great improvement and works seamlessly with Docman 1.5.
The developer has been extremely helpful and quick to respond when asked for advice.

It can only get better.
Page 2 of 3