The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

Paypal Payment for K2 Store Extension Specific Addon

The plugin adds Paypal Payment gateway to the K2 Store, the simple shopping cart for K2 CCK. You can set it up in three easy steps

1. Install via joomla installer.

2. Set up the params (just a few)

3. Publish it!
Paypal Payment Plugin for K2 Store
A 2-page PDF document is also included in the plugin package, which will help you set this up properly.

Now you can collect payment via Payal payment gateway using the plugin. If you have plan to sell PDFs, image and other documents (used as attachments in K2) using the K2 store, then Paypal comes very handy to you. Upon successful payment, the attachment will be emailed to the buyer. Quick and easy.

Check out the DEMO

Report Extension



Reviews: 8
Very simple but not expensive.
Easy to customize and manage in a couple of minutes.

Highly suggested for quick and working eShop.
Owner's reply

Thank you

Reviews: 5
Sorry,but charging money for an extension that is untested and unsure if it works is not going to get you anywhere but large complaints. You need to release a free version that actually works,then you can charge money.
Owner's reply

The plugin is tested and works well. The review itself is false. There is a demo at
If you had problems, you could have emailed us. We could have helped you set it up. The review itself is totally unfair and JED could consider removing it.

Reviews: 2
I am scoring this product based upon my experience from beginning to end with all honesty. I score this product fair because it does work (partially) for me. I purchased this product after installing the k2 store because I require payments via PayPal. Here are my 2 problems:

1) The product claims that it will automatically send attached files after purchase. Not true. Even after I disabled the "Offline Payment" option it always default payment to "pending" therefore I must redundantly go into the Joomla back-end and click order to "confirmed"

2) After confirming the order the buyer receives confirmation email and says attached file, but NO attachment file is sent thus having the seller to manually send the file attachment via email. Not like what product claims.

So I find myself frustrated and having to comb through their forums. I can't find a solution there OR on the one short page accompanied documentation. I then logically post new forum thread asking if any other user can help. NOPE, having waited nearly 24hrs, posting has not been accepted and must go through moderation. Next logical move is to email through contact form. Still no reply, so I am left having to write my review here. Well I'm glad I only paid $10. If the product was free I wouldn't care. Still waiting for help... maybe if I offer more money or a donation then I could get some help. I am a paying customer
Owner's reply


Thank you for the review. We apologise for the delay in the response. The delay was primarily due to the Time Differences between two of us.

The two issues are due to small mis-configurations. I have already responded to your email and the forum post. We will certainly sort this out for you. Every customer is valuable to us.

Thanks again

Reviews: 7
Plugin that easily lets your customers pay via paypal from K2 Store. Easy to install, clear instruction, working properly. Excellent support! Recommended +++
Owner's reply

Thank you very much...