The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Filter and Search for K2 ModulePlugin

This module can filter your K2 content by several extra fields, tags, category and item text at the same time.

Module features:

--- Display search fields as text field, drop-down select, multi-select, slider, slider with range value select, radio, tag (ability for multiple tags select), category, item title (text and A-Z), item text, item creation/publish dates;
--- Restrict search to specific category (static by category ID(s) and auto by the category you are viewing);
--- Order search fields;
--- Display search fields in several columns;
--- Order search results by extrafields;
--- Display search results in standard category view;
--- AJAX search results.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-02-03
Reviews: 1
This module just works. Very well. Adding the ability to filter and search on K2 Extra Fields is a huge step forward for K2 / Joomla.

And as others have said, Andrey, the developer is very responsive. When K2 had it's recent 'hiccup' with Extra Fields not working correctly in the front end editor Andrey was quick to update K2filter too and, on request, provided me with an updated version.

In my opinion this module is superior to the Joomlart one. 2 big winners for me are the ability to have the search results match the original category layout. Not possible in the Joomlart version. And the search box, slider, selector options are more extensive in this one.

Top marks all round.
2013-01-27
Reviews: 4
This is the second extension I have purchased from this developer and on both occasions I have been blown away. It's simple to use and a very practical way for your users filter you K2 items. Andrey is always quick to answer and help when needed.
2013-01-23
Reviews: 2
K2 Filter and Search fulfills K2's potential to organize and display large directories. Andrey has provided great support and helped me a lot.
2013-01-15
Reviews: 3
I have a client that needs many searches, this module does everything it promises. With a little tweak here and there, you get exactly what is in the demo. Andrey at support has been excellent, replying in hours an email and point me to some of my faults in mastering this module.

Deserves 5/5 stars.
Excellent support.
Fantastic modules works out of the box.
2013-01-13
Reviews: 4
I would like to say that this softwares is awesome, today i purchased it, and it was the missing part of my website, the developer done a really great job, i tried many other filters such as Y2J filter and others but those does not have much option and were not compatible
whats best about this software is
its almost compatible with every template of joomla
its does not distrub any other extension in joomla
once you understand the concept, you can create multiple searches layout
Really Love it
2012-12-11
Reviews: 5
This is one of these extensions, which make difference. It pushes K2 component to another level. Extra fields feature of K2 is great, but sometimes you need to be able to search/filter this data and not just display it. And here comes in action Andrey's module. It's coded really well, it uses it's own templates so you can adapt to your site's design.
Great job Andrey!
2012-12-01
Reviews: 8
This extension is excellent, easy to install and use. No technical skills required and if you want support to customise it this is available and provided almost immediately. I can't thank the support team enough.
2012-11-21
Reviews: 4
This product works beautifully and I'm blown away by the support provided by Andrey. I had a couple of questions and each time he responded to me within a matter of hours, always providing exactly what I needed.

One thing that might help others in setting it up that wasn't intuitively obvious: for each Filter type that you want to display, you have to choose a corresponding option in the Select Extra field box. For example, my first Filter type is "Category multiple select." In the Select Extra field box, I chose "Not extra field 1" because there is no extra field associated with Category. Once I figured that out, my filters displayed correctly on the front end.
2012-11-12
Reviews: 9
This is a must have K2 Search Module especially if your using K2 for vacation rentals and using extra fields for search filter! Andrey provided me incredible fast and outstanding support! I do highly recommend this module if you need to filter on K2 extrafields. Andrey went out of ordinary support and made many custom changes so I could get 3 different K2 plugins work together. Not to mention help on other K2 stuff that had nothing to do with his plugins and modules!
2012-10-31
Reviews: 17
Work great. If you use k2, must have K2 Filter and Search Module
Andrey, the developer, answered incredible quick for support!
2012-10-31
Reviews: 1
I've been using the module on my website and it works perfectly! Andrey provides really outstanding support! Highly recommend this module if you need to filter on K2 extrafields.
2012-10-28
Reviews: 1
Great tool, works exactly the way I expected it to. The developer even went out of his way to make the tool order by price when using k2mart. Thank you so much!
2012-10-23
Reviews: 1
This control is something that everyone working with K2 must have! It is getting updated in time with new releases of K2 and the support from the developer is awesome!
2012-10-22
Reviews: 3
Unbelievable module. Really easy to setup. You dont have to be a specialist. Easy to setup in different languages.

I had problems with my installation, ragarding the k2 version. Andrey was really qucik with his support. Thx.

I would say, the best module for K, definetely.

Great value for your money.

I can really recommend this great extension.

cheers

ayhan
2012-10-21
Reviews: 8
Andrey provided top notch, quick, support. I had some questions on how to use it and how to customize it. I gave Andrey admin access and he made some changes and even started the customization for me! Awesome. Will be using this module on all K2 sites in the future.
2012-10-17
Reviews: 4
This works great out of the box (though their documentation is a little lacking) but after a few emails, which were responded to quickly, I had it up and running wonderfully!

I had some special customizations I wanted added to this extension and the support from Andrey was above and beyond!!

Thanks so much for al your help!
2012-10-12
Reviews: 2
I've had some questions during set-up that were answered quick and clear by Andrey.

Of course there are always things that could be different or better but then it would probably become a monster to maintain...

I recommend this extension, it has lots of functions that someway or another should meet your requirement.
2012-10-04
Reviews: 13
Does what it says on the box and is exceptionally useful on sites that make use of K2 Extra Fields.

Even better, the developer is extremely responsive and helpful via support - even when it's your own mistake that's caused the problem.
2012-09-28
Reviews: 1
As far as aftersales service is concern, the developer himself is very reliable and very helpful. Thanks a lot for that. i just wish that you extend your worh to be as a component also which is able to manipulate not only the function but the deign output as well. To have many options and adjustments. I will be waiting for that improvements as well as the other Joomla developers also to make Joomla an outstanding flatform ever.
2012-09-25
Reviews: 1
I have to say that the module works fine by itself and besides that, the developer is very helpful, efficient and trustworthy.

Thank you !
Page 3 of 4