The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Filter and Search for K2 ModulePlugin

This module can filter your K2 content by several extra fields, tags, category and item text at the same time.

Module features:

--- Display search fields as text field, drop-down select, multi-select, slider, slider with range value select, radio, tag (ability for multiple tags select), category, item title (text and A-Z), item text, item creation/publish dates;
--- Restrict search to specific category (static by category ID(s) and auto by the category you are viewing);
--- Order search fields;
--- Display search fields in several columns;
--- Order search results by extrafields;
--- Display search results in standard category view;
--- AJAX search results.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-08-31
Reviews: 2
Really disappointed with this extension.

If you want to use it with text fields this is the developer reponse:

"You need to use k2 extrafields with pre-defined values (not text) for
working fine with slider and other not text search fields (drop-down)."

So DOES NOT SUPPORT IT. This is not in the extension information before purchase it.

But the most dangerous thing is that if you use it with 6+ extrafields (in my case) then the native K2 finder plugin cannot reindex the K2 items when creating/editing and YOU CANNOT SAVE K2 ITEMS ANYMORE because the script execution time exceeds the default 30 seconds.

You have to disable the finder plugin, decrease the extrafields used in the module or modify your server configuration to increase the script execution time.

That REALLY RELEVANT INFORMATION wasn't also in the extension info. Breaking the K2 functionallity isn't enough relevant to warn users...

The support answered the email 48h after reporting the issue. So after spending my money I had also to spend my time debugging it to solve the K2 issue and keep my site working.
Owner's reply

Hello, digitaldisseny.

In fact, the problem is that you do not want all to understand better.

1) Work with text fields

It is support it, but it is needed easy manual adjustments.

2) "YOU CANNOT SAVE K2 ITEMS ANYMORE"

This issue can not be associated with this extension, because the module and plugin part does not affect to K2 functionality in save/edit items.

2012-08-15
Reviews: 3
The module extends the functionality of times in the search component K2. I recommend this module to change the default search is always a component K2.
Developer helps in many areas after the purchase. Helped me to understand and Free finalized by the module I needed feature.
2012-08-03
Reviews: 2
As some have said before, the module's interface and a lack of documentation can stump you for awhile or longer. But once you grasp the module, you will realize how extensive it is and thus the interface.

Also, Andrey happily welcomes you to contact him if you encounter any issue. But unlike most developers I know thus far who just tells you it can't be done with their plugin/module, Andrey doesn't just stop at what his plugin/module can do. He attempts to understand my needs and how I wanted the plugin/module to function, then before you know it, he happily customizes his plugin to support my peculiar needs and implemented it for me in the backend, constantly following my emails and adjusting his code until everything is perfect.

I've never been so happy with a plugin purchase until now. This is truly the best I ever bought. 5 stars! Oh, I kept saying plugin/module because it comes together =)
2012-08-02
Reviews: 10
I've been using this extension with K2 and I think it works well. I'd read support was good, but I didn't need it, so all the better. I though it was all fairly self explanatory in set-up and use too.

One thing to mention, the set-up of the module does not totally fit in with what you might expect in relation to making template overrides. It is customizable via overrides, but not all of it, so I did have to modify the module itself for a couple of tweaks. That said, that's a minor gripe, and on the whole it it excellent.
2012-08-01
Reviews: 3
I have never encountered a support so professional. Andrey goes far beyond what one can expect. The product is superb but just a bit confusing to make it run at first, nothing major.

Overall: Excellent. I´m willing to use/buy his other products
2012-07-21
Reviews: 7
I'm really impressed with this module!
Easy to use, great functionality & excellent support!
2012-07-18
Reviews: 1
The search module is already great by itself, but I needed it to do specific things that wasn't possible right out of the box. Andrey is probably the nicest and most helpful developer I have ever come across. Since the module didn't exactly work like I wanted it to, Andrey actually customized the module to fit my needs! He actually took the time out to help me get what I wanted and I could not be any happier. Thank you Andrey!
2012-06-27
Reviews: 4
Excellent aftermarket support ! Thanks Andrey.
2012-05-03
Reviews: 1
Works great to search multiple categories and sort the results by date / author / etc. Very easy install.
2012-05-01
Reviews: 2
Starting i would like to say that this is a very good module and covers all the basic needs of filter search. This module can be perfect just perfect if it has some extra features. The module lacks of some basic things like: able to filter categories, able to index the information of the fields and apply for filter search(eg: a user submits a property and he asks for a price that will be input with text field. The module can not recognize this price). If these can be apply will be close to perfection.

But i am saying again this is a very good module as it is!
2012-04-30
Reviews: 38
1. Most powerfull filter for k2
2. Very easy to install and setup
3. A huge number of settings
4. Excellent and fast support
Thank you, Andrey!
2012-04-04
Reviews: 1
I do it for several k2 website.this was very powerful and excellent.also support for this extensions was very fast and good.

Thanks
2012-03-09
Reviews: 2
This extension works good in in Joomla 2.5.2! Many so needed "Filter params". Thanks for Order and "Number of Cols" options.
2012-03-09
Reviews: 4
I had tried others before, but this is the best.

Does what it says, and the support is good and fast.

Recommended!
2012-03-08
Reviews: 4
Excellent value with first class support, highly recommended.
2012-03-05
Reviews: 6
Frat extension, work fine. Purchase is without problems.

but.

In short, htere is few things:
1. very confusing modul interface
2. no documentation, detailed demos, examples of work
3. problem with hidden menu item. If you choose to force itemid for search results and itemID is hidden menu item, when url is active, somehow broke menu functionality (tested on RT templates).

For joomla! 2.5 works great.
Page 4 of 4