The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Emails for VirtueMart ComponentPluginExtension Specific Addon

The Email Manager is the #1 HTML email editor for VirtueMart. You can edit and update VM email content in less than 5 minutes!

Design your own HTML emails for each email type like "Order Confirmation", "Order Status Changed", "Registration", "Admin Order Confirmation".

Our latest version is compatible with VirtueMart 2.6.x

Main Features:

* Edit VirtueMart Emails with an HTML editor. Very simple and user-friendly interface.
* Add attachments to all emails.
* Add product thumbnails to order confirmation emails.
* Add CC and BCC to emails
* Send "order status changed" email only for selected order statuses.
* Add article content into emails with advanced tags
* Support advanced language tags from VM language files! (PLUS edition)
* Support separate tags for all Bill To and Ship To fields (new!)
* Possibility to completely disable emails (new!)
* New custom field tags from VM DB table (new!)
* Ability to add images/banners to emails (Marketing content inside your emails!!!).
* Dynamic data is injected into the email using Dynamic Labels (see example list under "Dynamic Labels" Tab above).
* Using custom database fields from your system (orders and user_info tables).
* Send a test mail for each email type before using it.
* FREE AWO Dynamic Coupons plugin (PLUS edition)
* Conditional content - customer segmentation (PLUS edition)
* Joomla compatibility: 3.x 2.5, 1.5
* VirtueMart compatibility: 2.6.x and older
* PHP 5 and up.

Gift Coupons created automatically with the new Dynamic Coupons plugin.

Are you giving out excellent deals? Why not inform your customers when they get their order confirmation? Don't only say it with words - add images, banners and more!

With VirtueMart Emails Manager you can easily edit the content of the emails being sent by VirtueMart using a simple HTML editor - no coding or hacking required!

The VirtueMart Emails Manager uses Joomla's default editor in order to provide full control of the email's look & feel and add custom HTML, tables, images, language tags, style and much more.

Gift coupons can be created automatically with the new Dynamic Coupons plugin (*sold separately!)

Want to become professional? Tired of editing VM language files? VMEE is the answer.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-09-06
Reviews: 1
is a must for customize the virtuemart emails the way you want, the help from administrators is the best, i give 5 stars easy..
2010-09-06
Reviews: 12
Fantastic! Very Friendly and helpful customer Support and Great Product!
I would Definitely think about buying from them again!
2010-08-03
Reviews: 2
I originally bought this extension a few months ago to enable my client to edit the Virtuemart emails himself (he's always wanting to ;chop and change' things but I dare not risk letting him loose on the underlying template files!). I thought then that the extension was an elegant solution to a perennial problem, but the latest version (available as a free upgrade) is even better. Full marks also to the Interamind support team for providing me with rapid help in the form of a new download ID. This is one very happy customer!
2010-07-28
Reviews: 8
As we know, the perfection can't exist in code.
But, this component almost reaches perfection...
2010-07-26
Reviews: 4
Hi VirtueMarters,

The VM Email Manager was good from the start, version 2.0 is even better, and the mail functionality is simply the best around. The Interamind developers - with whom I've been in contact about a multilingual solution - sent me this upgrade that now supports VM language tags. So I had an early opportunity to test this version, compare it to the old one as well as to other extensions that I've tried out.

- Fist, VM is a great product and covers all the ground needed for an online shop, but like a Swiss army knive, it offers the tools you need to survive, but a tool dedicated to a single task is often better for that particular task. VM will get your mails out and that's it.
- Second, because of the lack of configurability to your needs you might consider an extension that lets you design your own mails. There are popular solutions for Joomla, and if you have the time and inclination you can roll your own. Be aware though that integration with VM entails some hacks.
- Third, you may consider a turnkey mail extension in the hope that it'll tie in with VM and will take care of registration mails, order confirmations, and emails on status changes. It's a vain hope. Excellent programs, such as AcyMailing and others of the kind, can take care of your marketing, but not your ordering or registrations.

So if you don't want to accept the VM bare bones or invest a lot of time and effort in designing and coding your own mails, you actually don't have a good alternative to Interamind's VM Email Manager.

Luckily, it's a good extension that works out of the box, but allows you to modify the layout and contents to your needs. A couple of VM files are replaced - the original ones are backed up. You can send test mails to yourself until you got it down pat. When you update or upgrade, not a singe comma is changed in your personalized emails - and w/o having to backup or uninstall your old version. And if you do have a problem, the devs are very responsive and helpful.

Cheers, Mike
ZS
2010-07-26
Reviews: 2
It does what it says and it does it very well! Great support too!
2010-07-16
Reviews: 7
Very good solution for Virtuemart emails. Looks good, easy to use and makes your business look smart!

Worth the money :)
2010-06-21
Reviews: 1
Virtue Mart Emails Manager is a great product that extremely user friendly.
I needed a small change made to suit my specific needs , support could not have been more prompt or more helpful and friendly .
Can't recommend this product and this company highly enough.
Matt
2010-06-16
Reviews: 1
This product will save you much time trying to modify the standard Virtuemart email notification. I made a small change to my website with a module that my have affected VMEE. I submitted a trouble ticket to Interamind and they quickly figured out the problem. This is a serious good company. Many Thanks for your help.
2010-06-10
Reviews: 3
VM emails editor really is indispensable if you use VirtueMart. It's simple to alter VM's ugly emails to suit your company's needs: another great product along with Interamind's reports and analytics!
2010-05-19
Reviews: 1
Virtue Mart Emails Manager is a simple to use component. Perhaps more important is that the support is great, friendly and fast. Many thanks Yoel! Even if your are in the need of an individual solution. Well-aimed explanations of support make it easy to do some slight code modifications. Their support is very helpfulp for me and my project. I highly recommend InteraMind’s support and solutions.
2010-05-14
Reviews: 5
Very nice component to work with. I can't work without it now.

I had problems with installation but after contacting customer service Yoel helped me within hours.
They even custom installed it for us. Very clean perfectly without any problems.

If you ever got any questions about VirtueMart Emails they are the people to ask! They know ALOT.

I greatly recommend VirtueMart Emails Manager and the company InterMind.

Best regards,
Bjarne
2010-05-10
Reviews: 1
This component has met my needs.
Excellent after sales service.
I asked to make a small change and helped me immediately!
I could change in autonomy, it was easy and quick.
2010-05-10
Reviews: 3
The new feature of embedding product thumbnails in email is one of the highlights of VM Email Manager. The customer service is excellent and these folks hear customers' requests, put them in their next version of the product. VM Email Manager along with Interamind 360 suite is a must buy for any online store.
2010-05-03
Reviews: 3
This is definately a great component. It is a very easy way of editing the mails sent to your virtuemart customers. The support is very good, no matter what day of the week, they'll get back at you a.s.a.p!
2010-04-19
Reviews: 6
This is a great product. I prefer to send out HTML emails instead of plain text and virtuemart often chokes on that.
We had a glitch getting this going because we had changed the core code to get VM to list the items purchased when the customer goes to paypal.

Yoel solved our problem in just a few hours. I was surprised to get such custom tailored service included with the $25.00 purchase price. I will definitely be buying more of the Intermind 360 suite.
Owner's reply

Thank you for purchasing our products. Our support team is always for your service :)

2010-04-11
Reviews: 2
Your e-mails are an important customer-facing element of your store, so being able to produce professional looking HTML e-mails that match the style of your website/store is a huge bonus. This is a great extension, and it works exactly as promised. The support is second-to-none too. These guys get back to you quickly and even offer bespoke fixes if you run into problems. They've also taken suggestions for improvements on board and have even offered to develop and send me a new version for a specific requirement I have! Fantastic service! Well worth the money, do give it a try - and check out their other extensions too.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your warm words. As a small company, InteraMind tries to build itself as a company who contribute to the open-source community and make our customers satisfied.

2010-04-09
Reviews: 5
Great extension and updates is Free!, and the support is effective.

recommended extension
2010-03-24
Reviews: 8
I had a specific store problem that caused me to have to answer the phone allot. A simple note in a status email would have done he trick, but I was not excited about tweaking the core for such a simple thing.

Although this mod tweaks the core, it backs things up nice and tidy. And you know what? It solved my problem, and now I can further tweak my emails for marketing purposes.

Low overhead, excellent support (I had a problem with the Emails Manager interfering with a local ordering and updating system). These guys tightened the situation up in a matter of days.
Owner's reply

Thank you for this wonderful review. You are always welcome :)
InteraMind team

2010-03-23
Reviews: 1
This extension installed with no fuss. I did this for a client who wanted WYSIWYG editor for VM emails using JCE editor. As long as files hosted locally and the site URL set correctly in VM, worked like a charm using a relative path to images. When I asked for help - provider was very responsive. I asked about using full path to images, even if images hosted on another domain. Provider promptly gave me a minor code change (and offered to make the change for me on my site). Basically, this was an a feature of the next release, coming out very soon. -- My client was able to make beautiful emails that totally match their corporate image. This is a simple-to-use, and very helpful little extension. Great Job!
Owner's reply

Thank you for giving us the credit! New release 1.1.2 is out there. Don't forget to upgrade your version... Its free!

Page 4 of 5