The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


CSV Advanced Component

CSV Advanced is a power, flexible and friendly component, allow you to import data for Virtuemart. With CSV Advanced, you can import anything from CSV file to Virtuemart. The component is designed to be compatible with Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 and Virtuemart 2.x. It also works well with both of PHP 4 and PHP 5.

Features:
+ CSV Advanced support totally of 13 import types so you can import all essential data into Virtuemart and your site will be ready for LIVE:
1. Calculation Rule Import
2. Category Import
3. Coupon Import
4. Custom Field Import
5. Manufacturer Category Import
6. Manufacturer Import
7. Media Import
8. Order Import
9. Order Item Import
10. Product Import
11. Rating Import
12. User Info Import
13. Waiting List Import

+ CSV Advanced is very friendly and easy to use. It supports mechanism templates so you just need to manage templates and proccess import anytime that you want. All your settings for a template will be saved so you can re-use later easily.

+ CSV Advanced supports total of 358 information fields corresponding to 29 tables of Virtuemart. By intelligent fields management mechanism, you can Add/Remove fields to/from corresponding template easily and fast.

+ CSV Advanced support multiple languages import. As you may knew, Virtuemart 2.x supports multiple languages to store information. So CSV Advanced allows you to import data to corresponding language table in database. It means that if you have data in some different languages then you are able to import all of them into Virtuemart easily.

+ CSV Advanced has many options so it is very flexible and friendly:
1. Auto detect delimiter or not.
2. Field Delimiter: Enter a unique character that separates each field.
3. Text Enclosure: Enter a unique character that encloses each field.
4. Use headers as configuration or not.
5. Skip first line or not.
6. Overwrite existing data or not.
7. Ignore non-existing items or not.
8. Skip default value or not.
9. Category separator: Use to separate category.
10. Category child separator: Use to separate child category.
11. Custom fields separator: Use to separate custom fields.

CSV Advanced will do amazing import and save much of your time.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-07-24
Reviews: 1
We are using joomla 2.6 and CSV advance is fantastic!!

After reading the docs guides and the developer fast and professional service, which we requested further explanation
CSV has proven to be very useful and interesting extension!!

We will publish on website soon
because our client have about 500 products, and without this program would work very long.
I recommend it to anyone who wants to save time and generally automate the products loading on the server.
2012-07-23
Reviews: 1
Product and support are amazing!!! The support is the best ever received from any extension purchased....available on skype!!! highly recommended extension
2012-07-23
Reviews: 2
I needed a component to manage the large amount of products I had in my virtuemart store.

After reading the post that had the component, I decided to buy it. The truth is that I have no regrets.

It has all the requirements needed and also has a splendid support provided by the creator of the component Dinh Truong Giang, it solves everything perfect and fast.
2012-07-20
Reviews: 2
Excellent extension and Superb Support!

I had the task of transferring around 1000 products from Virtuemart 1 to the latest version 2.0.8 and every forum post that I read had a very long and tedious process involved to make this happen. I decided to search for an extension that might help me out with the process. I found CSV Advanced! Using one of the templates included with the product, I was able to bring all of my products into the new version by simply matching the table header names and importing.

I came across one problem that I couldn't solve and Giang, (the developer) responded to my issue within an hour. The issue turned out to be a Virtuemart issue in which he still continued to correct for me.

I have never received support like this with any product before. I highly recommend this product and any of his other extensions.

Thank you Giang!
2012-07-20
Reviews: 1
I am using Joomla 1.5 and I do not want to move to 2.5. CSV Advanced -
is the single best extension for importing of goods for Joomla 1.5 and Virtuemart 2. It seems no other component support this bunch. CSV Advanced works as it should: very simple and clear. And of course, the support is wonderful. This is my first extension for which I paid and I do not regret a penny.
Thank Giang Dinh Truong - keep it up!
2012-07-15
Reviews: 1
I downloaded the product with a little knowledge of CSV files, but after reading the help docs I almost figured it out, only one slight problem.
My price was not quiet right.
So I emailed Giang, and from that email he coud not be more helpful. I contacted him first on Saturday and then I replied on Sunday afternoon.
Sunday night Giang was on Skype with me sorting out my problem.
He spent his personal time to just help me, all I can say is excellant, excellant, excellant.
He spent time making sure i was right with the product.
He even spent time fixing my database so the program operated correctly. My shop was in AUD and my database was in USD.
The service is fantastic and CSV Advanced is just excellant. I will not hestiate to recommend CSV Advanced to anyone.
My site will be up and running a lot quicker with CSV Advanced.
2012-07-13
Reviews: 1
I use this tool and continue to use this tool to manage over 400 products within a Virtuemart 2 store.

Giang contacted me after I had purchased the product to ask if I needed help (that is A+ support). His council was extremely helpful for engineering a smooth deployment of my goals.

The component installs easy and the pre-fabricated import templates get you up and running within a few minutes.

CSV Advanced and Giang's support have been the best combination I've found in Joomla add-on development.

I highly recommend you get on board.
2012-07-10
Reviews: 2
Ossolution team is the best Developer for Joomla.
The most clear documentation for your extension
The best support I never seen. Giang thank very much for your help.
With Ossolution and Giang you are not alone in Joomla. It's amazing how they can help you as efficiently.
CSV Advanced is the best extension for virtuemart I have purchased.
If you vote this extension 4 stars please talk to me. Nobody can vote less than five stars. You can see all reviews. Excellent 10 stars.
2012-07-10
Reviews: 1
The component and the developer are both top class. The component itself is what every store owner should have as standard. You do not just purchase an excellent component that will save you time and money but you also purchase something that is very rear to get and that is a developer that is willing to dedicate his time no matter how long it takes (in my case 48hrs)and no matter how stupid the questions and request may be to assist you in every possible way to achieve success. THANK YOU GIANG FOR THE ASSIST.
2012-07-06
Reviews: 3
I had some initial problems setting it up myself, But Giang helped me thru the whole process and even customised some settings for me.

I can only recommend this, if it doesn't work, support is great and got it working fast!


Very happy with the results, 5 stars!!!
2012-06-28
Reviews: 1
This component does what it says,
Works perfect. Even when we tried to do something a bit more complicated. Support via skype went fast and my problems were solved in minutes. Thank you again Giang.

5 stars from me!
2012-06-20
Reviews: 1
Thank you Dinh Truong Giang for making Joomla users' life easier (for creating this extension and for a friendly-free-support).

This component have helped me a lot of doing importing stuffs in VM2.

The component is great. And if there were times that I needed to contact their support, the developer itself will help you til everything is going fine.

I would highly recommend this extension to other joomla pipz out there!
2012-06-14
Reviews: 1
I was looking for a component for virtuemart import CSV file and i found that in JDE. I just said to you this is all AWESOME.
Awesome component
Awesome support
Awesome company
I worked with a developer of CSV advanced for 2 days in a row for a perfect customization of component, fantastic support and very professional people.
Please if u need a component for import file in virtuemart, please buy it.
5 Stars!!!
Stefano
2012-06-14
Reviews: 1
I have recently implemented a VirtueMart 2.0 shop and have purchased several plugins which claimed to work but didn't and lacked the support to get them working.

Advanced CSV is a real exception. The software was relatively easy to configure and operate, but I needed a little customisation to allow me to create ~2000 new Joomla and VirtueMart users in a one off import.The OSServices team really exceeded my expectations and delivered a working solution with expertise and support you don't often find.

I would strongly recommend both their plugin and services to anyone seeking support for VM2.0 imports from CSV files.
2012-05-31
Reviews: 1
First of all, I've been using Joomla since the days of old when it was Mambo. I've built literally several dozen sites over the past few years, and used all sorts of templates, modules, and components.

I was looking for a new component to import product data for a new website with Virtuemart. I saw the reviews for CSV Advanced, and thought I'd give it a try. I have to tell you, that I was very impressed! Not only at the ease of use, but the support I received from them. I was able to work with them over Skype and they were fantastic. If you are looking for the ability to import your data, you can't go wrong! I would highly recommend them and this component.
2012-05-23
Reviews: 1
This was my 1st Extension i bought. Service like this, I'll buy anytime again. Thanks alot to "Dinh Truong Giang" for the excellent service I received!!
2012-05-21
Reviews: 1
A slick, fully featured category, product, and product image import tool. Full support for Joomla 2.5 and VirtueMart 2.0.6. Had a problem with my CSV file and Giang provided excellent support, logged into my site and got everything straightened out. Well worth the price.
2012-05-21
Reviews: 3
Being fairly new to Joomla, I have limited technical knowledge. This caused me to have a few challenges trying to use the first Virtumart CSV import extension that I downloaded, and eventually discarded.

That's when I went back to the guys at Joomdonation. They had helped me out a lot with one of their other extensions when I first got started, and they had given me great service.

Giang told me they had just launched CSV Advanced, so I bought it right away. It's straight forward to use, and works as it should with no problems. It is very logical to follow, which I found helpful with my limited technical skills. It's now my default extension when I'm using Virtumart.

I did need some help, but it was nothing to do with the extension, it was my error in the CSV file data, and Giang just helped me out with it anyway.

I couldn't rate this extension or the service from the support team any higher, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a simple to use tool to import data to your website
2012-05-18
Reviews: 8
I have bought other extensions in the past for importing content into VirtueMart however this is one of the easiest to use. It even comes with Samples and Documentation all in one place. It has saved me a lot of work as I have over 4000 items to enter and it dramatically decreased the time I needed to do this. Thank you. I highly recommend getting this Extension if you want to save yourself time and grief. And I made a mistake on my CSV file and the support was very quick to help me fix it. Excellent work!
2012-05-16
Reviews: 1
Product is amazing! Great features for any online store wanting to work off product feeds but the support is the best tech support ever received from any extension purchased, available on skype and will help you with any problem, A++++ highly recommended extension!
Page 5 of 6