The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


CSV Advanced Component

CSV Advanced is a power, flexible and friendly component, allow you to import data for Virtuemart. With CSV Advanced, you can import anything from CSV file to Virtuemart. The component is designed to be compatible with Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 and Virtuemart 2.x. It also works well with both of PHP 4 and PHP 5.

Features:
+ CSV Advanced support totally of 13 import types so you can import all essential data into Virtuemart and your site will be ready for LIVE:
1. Calculation Rule Import
2. Category Import
3. Coupon Import
4. Custom Field Import
5. Manufacturer Category Import
6. Manufacturer Import
7. Media Import
8. Order Import
9. Order Item Import
10. Product Import
11. Rating Import
12. User Info Import
13. Waiting List Import

+ CSV Advanced is very friendly and easy to use. It supports mechanism templates so you just need to manage templates and proccess import anytime that you want. All your settings for a template will be saved so you can re-use later easily.

+ CSV Advanced supports total of 358 information fields corresponding to 29 tables of Virtuemart. By intelligent fields management mechanism, you can Add/Remove fields to/from corresponding template easily and fast.

+ CSV Advanced support multiple languages import. As you may knew, Virtuemart 2.x supports multiple languages to store information. So CSV Advanced allows you to import data to corresponding language table in database. It means that if you have data in some different languages then you are able to import all of them into Virtuemart easily.

+ CSV Advanced has many options so it is very flexible and friendly:
1. Auto detect delimiter or not.
2. Field Delimiter: Enter a unique character that separates each field.
3. Text Enclosure: Enter a unique character that encloses each field.
4. Use headers as configuration or not.
5. Skip first line or not.
6. Overwrite existing data or not.
7. Ignore non-existing items or not.
8. Skip default value or not.
9. Category separator: Use to separate category.
10. Category child separator: Use to separate child category.
11. Custom fields separator: Use to separate custom fields.

CSV Advanced will do amazing import and save much of your time.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-05-15
Reviews: 5
I had tried to use another (non-commercial) plugin and was having difficulty with it and was pressured for time, so I purchased and installed the CSV Advanced component. It installed without a problem. Having tried other csv installation modules it seemed fairly straightforward and what I was expecting. I was trying to import into Virtuemart 1 but I had a number of questions about the columns required and what information was required, because all of the products required to be handled differently.

Giang at Joomdonation/Ossolution, the plugin developer, was very helpful. Not only did he recommend an upgrade to Virtuemart 2 and assist me with that but he also helped me import the data.

I'd strongly recommend this plugin and especially the support provided.
2012-05-11
Reviews: 3
Needed a component to import over 1500 product images from an external url. Whilst this component does not do this from core code, one email to the developer and it was sorted. They even did the upload for me!

With outstanding, friendly and very fast service from Giang I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this extension. Many thanks, you saved me hours of work!
2012-05-03
Reviews: 3
This is only my second review of a Joomla extension.
I am a returning fan of Joomla not having used it for nearly 3 years and have forgotten most of what I knew. My php and SQL skills are mostly looking and hacking other peoples code at the most basic level and I really needed a quick way of importing products for a very difficult client. She wants it all for a bargain price.
It would have taken me around 6 hours to import each product and image into VM but I found this CSV import extension and thought it would do all I wanted. Unfortunately after spending around 7 hours trying, I was no further forward. It would import the products ok but wouldn't set the shopper groups or import images. The extensive documentation unfortunately assumes greater knowledge than I possess!
As I had paid for it I decided to try to get some support.

Quite honestly, this was (almost) the most pleasant experience I have ever had in my life.
Giang the developer talked me through things over the course of 2 days. I sent him my (very complicated)import file which he ammended and simplified and made some changes to the product code to make it do all I wanted.
Now instead of having to import Products and then do the same for images, the same template does the whole thing in one hit.
I can now produce a master csv sheet for my client to fill in with the product details; name, description, image details etc. and let me organise the sku, paths etc.
Now when the client wants changes to the shop inventory, I can use this to update everything in a couple of minutes. All I need to do is upload the images and run the script.
Along the way, I gained a lot of knowledge into how the script works.
My heartfelt thanks go out to Giang who has restored my faith in Customer Support!
2012-04-29
Reviews: 1
I bought the component and installed it. Didn't seem to import my csv-file. Send all to the developer and got an reply in minutes. He corrected my wrong csv-file and send me the right config-data. Worked like a charm!!!!!
2012-04-23
Reviews: 1
I purchased this component a few days ago, we have a supplier that gives us data feeds in the form of csv files. I had some issues with importing the data, the feeds are each over 13,000 products, I contacted support and they helped me import the products. The images themselves would not import as they were not on my server, they were coming from a feed. So the author of the component actually did custom work for our issue for a more then decent fee!! I would recommend this component to anyone needing to import data in the form of csv. The component is the best I've seen and the support is even better! Thank you
2012-04-12
Reviews: 2
I'm really happy with the excellent features of this component. Thanks to Advanced CSV, I managed to import a few steps: categories, coupons, suppliers, products, ratings, user information and many other custom fields. I highly recommend this component that saved me dozens of hours of work. Simple to use, powerful detail, and a first class technical support. 100 stars!
2012-04-10
Reviews: 1
For our company website i was using Joomla 1.5 and Virtuemart 1. Upgrading to Joomla 2.5 and Virtuemart 2.0.2 was a lot of work because a most of our modules en customizations didn't work anymore.

The old module for loading a CSV-file from our CRM-system onto the website didn't work anymore in Joomla 2.5, so i looked at CSV Advanced and it promised exactly what i needed.

I have never payed for a Joomla extension before, but this was a pleasant experience. I ran into a small problem and e-mail to mr. Giang from the support team, next morning a got an update in my e-mail to resolve my problem!

This extension works simply very well with user-definable templates, fields, delimiters and settings.

Great value for money and friendly support. Surely the best Virtuemart CSV importing tool. Recommended!
2012-04-09
Reviews: 5
Just what i need, but the most important is the support! They are always available to help you do the job.
I recommend it !
Page 6 of 6