The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Custom Filters Pro ComponentModulePlugin

Is a filtering system for searching products using Categories, Manufacturers, Custom fields and Price range. It is very fast and highly configurable,
supplying features used by the major eshops on the planet like Amazon and ebay

FEATURES:
★ Filters:
   ○ Categories
   ○ Manufacturers
   ○ Price Range(using slider and text inputs)
   ○ Custom Fields

★ Available display types for each filter:
   ○ Checkboxes
   ○ Drop-down lists
   ○ Buttons
   ○ Links
   ○ Radio buttons
   ○ Range Slider and Range inputs for the price and the integer custom fields.
   ○ Calendars to search within date range (date custom fields)

★ Generation of filters from the Virtuemart's native custom field types (Not native plugins)
★ Generation of filters also from the 'Custom Fileds For All' plugin.
★ Automatic detection and display of the filters relative to the current category/manufacturer page.
★ AJAX for loading the module and the results updating also your browser's address bar.
★ Dependencies between the filters to display only the active/relative options due to the selected criteria
★ Smart Search at the top of the filters to search quickly within the list of the criteria.
★ Control in which type of page each filter will be displayed. For example you can hide the categories filter in the category pages but display all of the filters in the front-page.
★ Expanded/Collapsed state, to keep only the important filters expanded and the module simple
★ Load Results after every selection or using a Search button
★ Clear SEF URLS that can be indexed by the search engines or shared in the Social Networks
★ Foldable category tree that works in unlimited depth
★ Multi-Language support
★ Optimizer tool for improving the database tables, improving the performance of the whole shop
★ Layout selection, from the existing category layouts of Virtuemart
★ RightToLeft functionality supported
★ Supported by CSVI for simultaneous creation of custom fields and filters
★ No hacks to core files or templates. Just plug and play
★ Attention to the small details as we always do


The extension comes in multiple languages.
See: http://breakdesigns.net/cf-translations

** The current listing regards the PRO/commercial version of the extension

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-07-17
Reviews: 2
The component has all the things that you need for a filter for your products. It's seo friendly, also for search engine crawl.

I had some problems in the beginning but got great support. Problems where because I setup my template on a non standard way.

Had some great updates in the time that I use it. Have it running on two websites know.
2013-06-27
Reviews: 1
Very useful! Options are easy to configure and the support is perfect. Quick replies and useful support documentation.
Perrfect!
2013-06-13
Reviews: 3
I've purchased the extension a few days ago and I've run into a problem, actually it was my mistake by thinking the extension did something it doesn't do. The support guy was great and even helped me develop the feature.

Far from that feature, the extension is amazingly well developed and its just what VM needed. Thanks!
2013-05-31
Reviews: 1
This extension is very usefull. You can find easily any category with the products.

Many thanks to creator for this extension and the excellent support...
2013-05-30
Reviews: 1
After I installed the component it didn't work. I contacted the developer and received imediate and effective support. It is a great component.
Than you.
2013-05-24
Reviews: 3
This module does exactly what we wanted. Some special twiking for us made by the support team and all is working perfectly.

Exelent module a must have for your VM Shop !
2013-05-10
Reviews: 1
This was the second plugin for adding custom field filters and it will be the one we use in the future: works out of the box with no impact on the rest of the code.

We required some support, mainly to get custom filter sliders to work properly. The support was perfect. We even received additional suggestions for improving an earlier given solution.

If there is anything to remark it is that it is not possible to use different custom field filters for different parts of the product portfolio. But that does not stop us from marking this plugin as Excellent.
2013-04-29
Reviews: 5
The Custom Filter plugin is truly amazing. Exactly what I needed to do the job. Sakis even gave me quick turnaround on some custom filter programming I asked for.

+1 for this! It will be a standard plugin I use on every VM-powered site from now on.
2013-04-12
Reviews: 2
Thanks Sakis for this great extension now all my visitors can choose from different products the one they really like so easy with the criteria they want and that is money for my e-shop.
Easy to configure and when i need help always is available on time.
2013-03-29
Reviews: 4
Fantastic extension, powerfull, well documented and excellent support

Thank you very much guys
2013-02-27
Reviews: 1
I'm using Custom Filter extensively. It's a very useful and customerfriendly tool and most impressive is the fast support if needed
2013-02-12
Reviews: 2
We ordered this component/module and we used it in customer site.
This has the best functionality in this category.
We have also to refer that the support in 1 very small issue we had was excellent and very fast.
We recommend it without any doubts.
2013-02-10
Reviews: 3
The extension works great, the setup is very simple and the support is really fast. All of the above makes this a great product!
2013-02-08
Reviews: 1
Besides being a critically important way of managing non-standard or even standard products, there is excellent support from the Author.
2013-02-01
Reviews: 1
This extension is working like a charm. And This author Sakis is really à good worker. The support today is the most important when you choose an extension . For some extension the support sucks !! For custom filters Sakis is really à charmant Guy :)
Good Job and FOLLOW ):):):
2012-12-20
Reviews: 2
I needed an advanced filter for Virtuemart 2.
This extension answers all the filter needs: it even filters on the custom fields and supports multilanguage.
The support is great too, you have a ticketing service related to your account.
2012-12-14
Reviews: 6
Very nice extension, it works great and customer support is very fast and helpful. Five stars!
★★★★★
yes
2012-12-02
Reviews: 1
It didn't work initially, I used the support system available and received help very quickly.
2012-12-01
Reviews: 6
Great extension. Does exactly what it say. Easy to use and support answered me in 5 minutes on a Saturday :)
2012-11-24
Reviews: 1
Im very happy to buy support for this extesion, very nice work and very professional support.

if i can i vote 10 star not only 5

regards

Marco
Page 2 of 3