Welcome to the new directory. If you find a bug, please report it on our Issue Tracker.

Arrow up
Arrow down

Joomla! Extensions Directory

logo
main-image-2
main-image-3
main-image-4
main-image-5
main-image-6
main-image-7
main-image-8

Introduction

Events Management, Booking, Events Calendars, Events Registration

Event Registration Pro is the Enterprise level Event Management System for Joomla! If you're looking for a professional solution that offers a higher level of event management then you won't be disappointed in Event Registration Pro.

  • Get this

Features:
- Responsive design
- Built with Bootstrap CSS
- Conference Sessions Support
- Front End Event Management
- Easy to use and learn
- Create both Free and Paid events
- 100% customizable CSS
- Built-In Calendar View
- Multi Language Support and Joom!Fish Integration
- 30+ Payment Gateway Options To Choose From
- Customizable Email Notifications
- Full Reporting with CSV File Exporting
- Tons of parameters allow for easy customizations
- Upcoming Events Module
- Events Category Module
- Mini Calendar Module
- Google Events Map Module
- Custom Event Registration Form Builder with 11 form field types
- Private / Public events
- Custom Event Category Menu Views and Filters
- Discount / Promo Codes
- JomSocial and Community Builder Integration
- Free Updates
- Free Support
- Front End event management
- Event Meta Data and Keywords
- Free updates
- Individual or Group Registration
- Allow registrants to upload files
- Event Archive Manager
- Repeating events capabilities
- Multiple Event Registration with a single checkout
- Unlimited Form Fields
- Each event can have its own unique registration form
- Spam proof design...No hard to read Capchta images Needed!!!
- Registration Cut-off and Start Dates and Times
- Unique payment methods per event
- Calendar filtering by category

Optional customization services are available.

PLEASE SEE OUR WEBSITE FOR OUR MASSIVE FEATURE LIST. WE SIMPLY DO NOT HAVE ROOM TO POST THEM ALL ON THIS LISTING.


I have been working with this extension for the last couple of months and am very happy with both the product in general and most importantly - the support services.



Event Reg Pro is the most complete offering available that I could find and has been extremely well supported - helping me setup and configure as required to my specific needs.



Would highly recommend giving this component (and developer in general) a try.


Great Component


Posted on 05 June 2014

Easy to use and powerful packed with features. Thanks!


Great Extension


Posted on 26 March 2014

Great extension and when we needed custom work they quoted us a fair rate. Recommend


Not worth it


Posted on 14 March 2014

For the price of this extension, there are better options out there which offer many more features and customization options. We used this component for several years, and it functioned ok, but we have since moved to a competitor and found the experience much better. With larger events, we simply needed more features such as QR codes, and did not want to pay these developers to customize their own commercial component for us. Support with Event Registration Pro never met expectations, and as a customer we definitely felt less than valued. It was a relief to move away from this component.


Unstable and full of bugs


Posted on 26 January 2014

good functionality as there is not too big selection for that type of reservation handling modules for Joomla. What use is from module if it just does not work correctly? Bought 5 months ago, so far headache with errors in calculations (rounding, displaying the discounts), list order, compatibility with theme, other ext-s etc. Owners constant response for every bug-report: "error is in your site, the module works well with Joomla base installation". Who´s using the base installation w/o any other plugin and modification in design? NOT recommend if you are not developer or just do not want to hire more skilled professionals to continue smbd else job, like I was forced to do in order to keep using the extension what i have invested huge amount of time in

Owner's reply: This customer had some conflicts with three other extensions that we identified. We explained that the other extensions were causing some conflicts and the customer refused to accept our diagnosis of his site issues. Any other legitimate bugs that this customer reported were taken care of by us within 12-24 hours.

Great extension


Posted on 09 August 2013

Fully met the expectations.


It’s good, this soft works well, the support answers quickly, it’s still perfectible, but keep cool, I use it on my site and it’s OK.


Fabulous Extension


Posted on 15 March 2013

This extension worked perfect right out of the box. Was easy to learn and configure. I'm a picky designer and I had to do very little front-end customization.


Great Component


Posted on 11 December 2012

We always use this component for events registration. It's an easy install and configuration. It works as expected and offers great options for maintaining your event and registrants. Mike and staff are always been helpful when we have requested support.


Disapointing


Posted on 30 September 2012

The product works well when it works. Be aware that it may only work with the default template for the front end and any requests to support to resolve issues beyond the default template will cost you $40 or more per hour to fix. The support through Joomlashowroom is as others have stated very poor. I am frustrated because if this product worked correctly from the front end user interface and allowed registered users with the correct permissions to successfully create and edit an event it would be worthy of 5 stars. As it doesn't I can only give it two/five.

Owner's reply: We did in fact attempt to support this customer but their template of choice was causing conflicts with the javascripts required for features of Reg Pro to work. We explained IN DETAIL that this was the template and not our code causing the issues and that if he wanted us to fix his template code that we would do it at a discounted rate. This custom just did not understand that a template that is coded poorly can cause a lot of issues. He refused to listen to reason and just wanted to blame our product. We have tens of thousands of other happy customers using Reg Pro with all kinds of different templates without issues. We know our code is not buggy and is an extremely stable software and 99% of the time when there is an issue it is usually a poorly scripted template or module that can cause any conflict.
Site Lock

Site Lock

Free | Offline | JoomlaShowroom.com
2.5 3
Score:
100
31 reviews
Site Lock is a FREE, one of a kind extension for the Joomla CMS that will allow you to password protect your site from being viewed while you are still in development mode. This is much different from using the standard "Site Offline" feature of Joomla. No more need to use an HTaccess file to lock down your site. The Site Lock extension will give you much more flexibility. Supported Joomla Versions Joomla 1.5, Joomla 1.6, Joomla 1.7 Have you ever used the "Site Offline" feature of Joomla and wished that you could allow your clients, colleagues, or friends to view the site without making it public or adding them as a "special" level administrator user? Or have you ever logged into the front of your site while it is offline to view how it will look to the public only to find that you have those little edit article icons on ever page of the site and you cannot get a true feel for how the site will look to non-logged in visitors? If you answered yes to either of these questions, Site Lock is your answer. Site lock offers you the following benefits: HTaccess style site protection Give your clients their own login (without making them a user on your website) No file editing or programming necessary Create your own custom splash page message Custom splash page message supports HTML formatting you can edit with your favorite WYSIWYG Editor Site Lock is FREE to download and use on as many sites as you wish Log in and view your site just as if it were live and see it as the public would see it No more needing to use the standard "Site Offline" feature of Joomla Gives you more control of the site during the design process You choose who can see the site and who can't with custom login credentials Enable and Disable in one click
c p
Joomlearn LMS Silver Edition

Joomlearn LMS Silver Edition

Paid download | Education & Culture | JoomlaShowroom.com
2.5
Score:
73
15 reviews
The JoomLearn LMS Silver Edition is your total solution for selling access to your training content. The Silver Edition offers you so many more options than the free basic Edition. Here are some of the features of the joomlearn LMS Silver Edition: * eCommerce Enabled - Now you can sell subscription access to your courses. * You set the amount of days that the course can be accessed after payment is confirmed. * Virtuemart & PayPal IPN & Custom integration - Link your training payments to be used with your virtuemart installations. If you do not have virtuemart installed you may use the PayPal Instant Payment Notification feature to accept payments and confimations to access your content. * Prerequisite Courses - Now you can have a course with multiple tests and content within a series. For instance course "B" cannot be accessed until course "A" has been passed or completed by the student. And course "C" cannot be accessed until courses "A" & "B" have been completed, and so on. This allows for Certifications and Diploma's! * Category Lists - We have now added a better category section. Now the categories are in a similar style to the familiar "Docman" component for easier access to the courses you need. Descriptions of the categories can now be added as well. * One file to install. Installs as a component. * 4 Add on modules are available seperately in our online shop. * No Bots. * No special, custom configurations, or source code to change. * Ideal for small to mid size businesses * Front end administration allows your managers to add or block user access from the entire system. * Complete front end user management. * User registration, block access, assign reporting groups, and more. * Add training content or just deliver Test. Upload and deploy Flash, Power Point, AVI, MPEG Movies, Word documents, PDF, and HTML files as your training content. * Up to 6 way multiple choice and true and false quiz formating. * Photo questions * Photo answers * Random question pool * Mandatory questions on quiz * True/False - Yes/No questions * Short answer questions * Limited attempts to pass a quiz-set limits on how many days a user has to wait to retake a quiz. * Printable certificates that display the users name and date course completion. * Course category filtering feature. * Email notification to HR departments and managers when a user passes or fails test. * Set up company managers so they will have the ability to register their own employees to the system. * Ability to add employees to your "management group" * Reports missed questions at the end of test Reporting tools to see the results of students/employees. * Free sample data and a “Basic Phone Skills” training module to help get you started. * Optional certificate template pack available in our online shop
c m
Conversion Splash

Conversion Splash

Paid download | Popups & iFrames | JoomlaShowroom.com
2.5 3
Score:
0
4 reviews
You work so hard to market your website to get the visitors to show up, so why not try everything possible to get them converted into a customer, registered member, a mailing list subscriber? Did you ever wish that you could have a second chance at making a sale? The Conversion Splash content plugin for Joomla will give you that SECOND CHANCE! Here's how it works and it is SO SIMPLE! This tiny, yet powerful little plugin script allows you to gain a second chance to convert your website visitors. You get a visitor to your site. That visitor reads some content and looses interest. That potential customer closes the browser window to leave your site. When that happens the potential customer gets a popup window with your custom text in it asking them to click the OK button. Then the potential customer is redirected to your "upsell page" where you get a second chance to convert that visitor into a customer, registered member, mailing list subscriber, or all three. perhaps you can offer them a last chance discount, or re-promote your services in a different way. Turn Your Exit Traffic into Pure Cold Hard CASH! You can have multiple custom tags and redirects to your second chance sales pages. This plugin is something that no eCommerce or paid membership site should be without.
p
JS Testimonials

JS Testimonials

Paid download | Testimonials & Suggestions | JoomlaShowroom.com
2.5
Score:
0
3 reviews
The JS Testimonials for Joomla extension is the nicest component available for displaying your customer testimonials on your Joomla Powered website. Joomla Showroom has taken testimonials a step further. Not only can you display text testimonials, but JS Testimonials also supports audio and video testimonials as well. And it doesn't stop there. It can display all 3 testimonial types at once if you want it to. There are also 3 nice fading modules included to display your testimonials. Here's what's included: * 5 customizable themes for displaying your testimonials. * Customizable CSS files for both component and the 3 testimonials modules. * Allow unregistered guest users to leave testimonials (that is, if you want to). * Author photos. * Author's website link. * Add text testimonials. * Add audio testimonials. * Add video Testimonials. * Fully customizable. * Settings for adjusting the 3 modules fading speed. * Re-Capchta support (spam control) * Configure the data you want to collect. * Configure the data you want to display.
c m p l
Scribe SEO Content

Scribe SEO Content

Paid download | SEO & Metadata | JoomlaShowroom.com
2.5
Score:
0
0 reviews
Get More Traffic and Leads With Less Time and Hassle. Optimize your Joomla content and keywords to maximize your content marketing efforts. There is no longer an excuse for poor content! Use this FREE extension to bring the features of Scribe SEO Content right inside of your Joomla CMS article editor. It's like having your own SEO consultant looking over your shoulder. This extension is FREE, however you do need a subscription to Scribe to analyze your content.
c p
Authorize.net Payment (AIM) for Event Registration Pro

Authorize.net Payment (AIM) for Event Registration Pro

Paid download | Registration Pro extensions | JoomlaShowroom.com
2.5 3
Score:
0
0 reviews
Authorize.net Payment Plugin (AIM) for Event Registration Pro 2.5/3.x versions makes your website ready to use Authorize.net payment gateway to accept credit/debit cards on your event registrations and bookings in safe way. Accept Credit Card Transaction directly on your website and all transactions are done behind the scenes. Authorize.net is most widely used payment gateway to process payments online and accepts Visa, MasterCard, Discover and other variants of cards. Requires SSL Certificate
p e

Event Registration Pro Calendar

Version:
3.1.2 / 2.5.11 - 1.5.21
Developer:
JoomlaShowroom.com
Last updated:
Dec 17 2014
Date added:
Nov 14 2007
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Paid download
Related free extension:
Authorize.net Payment (AIM) for Event Registration Pro
Uses updater:
Includes:
Compatibility:
Download Demo Support Documentation
  • Overall
  • Functionality

  • Ease of use

  • Documentation

  • Support

  • Value for money