Welcome to the new directory. If you find a bug, please report it on our Issue Tracker.

Arrow up
Arrow down

Joomla! Extensions Directory

logo
main-image-2
main-image-3
main-image-4

Introduction

Communication, Chat

Universal AjaxChat is a Joomla1.5/joomla2.5 and Joomla3 Chat component. This component has been developed to be fast, efficient and secure fully compatible with every joomla authentication systems such as Community Builder, joomsocial, EasySocial ...
Universal AjaxChat is perfect for community sites, radio sites, online TV sites, and sites of companies where they need a powerful chat tools secure, fast, easy to use and to be customized by non-developers
Key features:

  • Get this

* Easy Installation
* Usable as shoutbox
* Multiple Chat rooms
* Private messaging between members
* Private chat rooms
* Invitation System
* Ability to ban users
* List of online users with user menu
* Managing Emoticons / Smilies
* An easy way to add custom emoticons from administration
* BBCode
* The clickable links
* Splitting long texts to preserve the appearance of the cat
* Fight against the Flood
* Possibility to delete messages inside the chat
* Simple interface with ability to add custom commands for admins
* Ability to enable / disable the invitation of users
* Possibility of access for non-members
* Multilingual 22 languages (auto-detecting the browser configuration)
* Several styles
* Chat window to fit browser window with included styles
* Customizing Easy layout with style sheets (CSS) and template system
* Compliant (XHTML 1.0 strict)
* Accepts any input text, including code and special characters
* Saving bandwidth
* Compatible with all existing authentication systems: Joomla, Community Builder, Jomsocial, Joomunity ....
* A highly secure, developed to prevent code injection, SQL injection, Cross-site scripting (XSS), flights and other attacks Sessions
* Tested successfully with Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Opera, Safari and Konqueror - designed to work with all modern browsers 

Requirements:
Server side:

* PHP> = 5
* MySQL> = 4 

Client side:

* Enable JavaScript
* Cookies enabled

For Changelog and more informations Please visit our blog site


Save your money


Posted on 11 January 2013

Lets start with goods,

easy to install and set up.

Very good idea and now the bad



You buy a script with only one month support and updates ,

if you want 6 months updates you must buy both versions (1,5+2,5)

or you have to pay again the script. One month is not one year.



Heavy for the server even with litespeed.



Configuration from admin is not working well.



Support level bellow zero , they dont respond tickets at all.



I used it for 3-4 months, now i have problem with the shoutbox, it stopped working, i asked for support zero help, i trued to redownload it because i formated the pc, i have to pay again.



i liked the script very much thats why i rate it fair and not poor.

Up to you

Owner's reply: how the component worked properly for months and suddenly stopped working?
You want to download and get support even though your subscription expired?
if I give you permission to download, I must do for all members of our website without exception ...
Very strange! if you do not obey my demands I use JED Review system to destroy your reputation
Anyway thank you for the effort and time spent to write this

Worked Like A Charm


Posted on 02 December 2012

After reading all previous reviews, I was a bit apprehensive about purchasing this extension for my joomla site. But after searching around and being unable to find a good, low cost alternative I decided to take a try.



My new account was created within 15 minutes of my purchase, although it was done on a Saturday night, and before long I had the extension downloaded. Installation was a breeze like any other Joomla extension,I created a new Chat Menu item, a couple of new channels, and my chat room was live - easily within 30 minutes of my initial purchase.



I am giving this product 4 stars because there are some basic functionalities that I believe it needs or maybe I cannot yet figure out how they are done. I am unable to assign registered users as moderators, and have them show up as such. I have also not been able to figure out how to clear the chat box of all previous chats. There seems to be no way of adding some text at the top or bottom of the chat window. Whether they're there or not, they are just too difficult to figure out.



Short of these minor bumps, the extension works like a champ and my users love it.

Owner's reply: thank you for your comment and I think all your requests have been satisfied

The documentation is rough reading. It is also out of date, based on 1.7. The set up is equally messy. It does not have the ability to create multiple chat rooms. There is no refund policy, and the owner is quite rude and unprofessional. I will not order any joomla commercial products after my experience with this module. I should have listened to the other reviewers. You know there is a problem when the owner states on his website "no refunds". Enough said.

Owner's reply: First of all, I do not know if you used our component as your username never appears in our database

You're right, the documentation refers to the version compatible with Joomla1.5 but there is no difference in functionality to the version compatible with joomla2.5. to make you happy, I note your comment and documentation of the new version will be available soon.

You concentrate your review on the developer but not the product! In such a way that you have not seen that the component allows you to create an unlimited number of chatroom and anyone can verify this functionality from the attached images above or on our demo site.

Yes, no refund because I give you the opportunity to test the component, ask and receive Honestly the answer to all your questions.
In any case, thank you for taking the time and write

50$ for this extension. And it is nothing more than a basic chatbox, and obviously, no refund.



- You can't disable sounds by default

- You can't disable [img] for all users

- You must delete messages 1 per 1 (Useful if someone is flooding)

- You can't disable system messages

- Incomplete translation

- Doesn't support specials characters on room's name

- No logs/history of the chat





When i tried the demo, i really thought it was possible since it's a commercial extension, but it isn't. How is it possible to make a commercial extension without any basic options ? No backend on the demo, you can't see which options are available since there is only 1 pic about them.

I seriously can't believe I spend 50$ on this. It's just a scam.



Don't buy it, seriously.

Owner's reply: No, UAC can not make coffee for you
but yes, he Contains a parameter in configuration to:
-Mute the chat
-Purge all messages from the chat or deleting one by one
-disable system messages ...
-UAC Contains mainly two interface, the chat interface and the logs interface

Yes there is no setting to disable sending images because this functionality is required on any chat software and there is always a method to disable in UAC certain features by editing 2 config file without even having technical knowledge.

You have paid a support subscription at 21h:34 you sent me a request for refund at 22h:49. without even saying why!!!!

How you managed to dissect the functions of a component like this, read the documentation, do your tests, then compare Universal AjaxChat Eventbooking!!!??? and understand that the component does not worth the money in 1 hour? and directly ask for refund

You posted this comment before your second email where you asked for support, and you had the answer to all your questions directly in no time.

Open source are basic and generic software developed to facilitate our dev but are not custom software conteins the answer to all our problems

Note: I do not sell the software but I sell my time dedicated to provide you support and answer your mails.
regards

sadly


Posted on 26 May 2012

It was not what I expected.

Did try out the demo and tought that also the avatars of jomsocial was used in the chatbox, but it didn't. It has no connection with jomsocial at all :(

Even there are more small own avatar, if I login as admin my avatar of this extension is still user :(

They layout it is great, but for now I don't use it because I can't see jomsocial avatars or even if I login as admin the admin.png :(

When they fix that and also the abbility to use jomsocial avatars, maybe I even think about it to buy it again, but for now it was a waist of money :(


Terrific Component


Posted on 21 March 2012

Installed and working in a couple of minutes and is working perfectly under heavy use.

A great component and worth every penny.

My only gripe was making the address fields compulsory on checkout, this is my pet hate, the point of using paypal is so we don't have to!!.


Great Component


Posted on 19 February 2012

Like just about every Joomla extension worth anything, this component took me some time and effort to figure out. But it was well worth the time and money. I am using it on Joomla 1.7, CB with ProfilePro and it works great. I have asked the developer if it can be made to work with multiple windows open at once, that would make it truly powerful. I am hoping for a positive response.


This extension is trash, the way it requires set up is an absolute joke and further more the module can only be used on the homepage. I was planning on having this chat on our live stream section of our site and it won't even load properly.



Refund request was refused

Owner's reply: Hello,
For me, before I pay for a product, I took my time to test the demo and ask any necessary questions when in doubt!

but for you, I think your problem is not with the component and not with how it is developed. Your real problem is how to download the component and get your money....

Although the friendly support tried everything, the chat was errorous on our webiste. There were issues that seemed minor, but still were unsolvable under our environment. As far as I understood this chat will work properly with J1.7, even if it was said to work with 1.6 as well, but it didn't.



I give three stars because the support was friendly and refunded our money as soon as he realized the chat wasn't going to run properly on our webiste.

Owner's reply: hello and thank you for the review,

as I said before .... must migrate your site to the latest version of joomla!
and I think you have the same problem with other chat software!

You have a good experience with my component in the past, you need a bit of collaboration when necessary for a satisfactory result.
the component is full functional now with all versions of joomla including joomla1.6 if you still use this version on your site

cpu hog


Posted on 15 March 2011

This software is crap. You get more then a few people and it lags the cpu big time. With my exeperience ajax just sucks. Usachatnow.com use to be ajax technology then they used ajax with a jabber client...this is what needs to be done with this software and then Ill submit a great review.

Owner's reply: hello and thank you for your review,
certainly you use an older version and the latest version include tools to optimize resources and many improvements

Rregards
UPLM

UPLM

Paid download | Directory | Daoua Lotfi
2.5 3
Score:
0
0 reviews
UPLM: Universal Product Listing Manager, The perfect joomla product catalog component. If you need to display your products on your Joomla! site, without having to put them on sale, The Universal Product Listing Manager component is for you. This component allows you to manage all your products and list them to your site without having to use a complex shopping cart system like Virtuemart, HikaShop, RedShop .... Universal Product Listing Manager allows you to manage your products and classify them into categories and subcategories with great simplicity and very pleasant presentation styles . Universal Product Listing Manager includes the following features: A category manager allows you to add / edit / delete product categories on the site. You will be able to create nested categories with the ability to define the access level of each. A product manager will allow you to add / modify / delete product. You will be able to define the description of each product, adding a photo gallery with a main picture, price, features .... A templating system that lets you change the layout and design of your products. Multiple views are available which allows you to display your products in lists, blog, home page or table. New features Attributes group and attributes manager Manufacturers manager Stock statuses manager Product views Statistic and most importantly, the new system reviews. Your visitors can add comments All these new features are there to provide you a better flexibility to manage your product catalog And more ..
c
ElectionPro

ElectionPro

Paid download | Polls | Daoua Lotfi
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
ElectionPro, the online electoral management system for Joomla! 3 CMS. ElectionPro3 is intended for the organization of elections in small scale (a few thousand voters). It can be used to manage online election in associations administrative offices, academic delegate’s elections, or any other similar institution. The basic concepts are the same as in a traditional election electronic voting. All information necessary for elections organization are recorded via the component administration, this interface is accessible only accessible by the organizer of the elections. ElectionPro features: 1. With ElectionPro you can manage elections on individual candidates or lists. 2. Record information’s about candidates or lists. 3. Assign candidates to the lists, set the date and time of opening and closing of the votes. 4. Collect information on voters (each voter is identified by a user name, e-mail address and password). 5. An import tool of voters list from a csv file is available with the possibility to automatically generate passwords. The voter will receive a password by e-mail. 6. Each voter can vote from the front part of the site once after identification. 7. Showing results Elections percentage for each list or for each candidate
c
UMembersList

UMembersList

Free | Members lists | Daoua Lotfi
2.5
Score:
0
0 reviews
UMembersList is a Joomla! component for adding a members list to your website. You can organize the list of members in groups and disctrict
c

Universal AjaxChat

Version:
2.1.6/3.1
Developer:
Daoua Lotfi
Last updated:
Dec 18 2014
Date added:
Nov 02 2009
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Paid download
Uses updater:
Includes:
Compatibility:
Download Demo Support Documentation
  • Overall
  • Functionality

  • Ease of use

  • Documentation

  • Support

  • Value for money