Welcome to the new directory. If you find a bug, please report it on our Issue Tracker.

Arrow up
Arrow down

Joomla! Extensions Directory



Communication, Chat

Jun 17, 2014 | Ajax chat 2.7 available.

  • Get this

Simple, clean and easy to use graphical user interface. Chat and private messages system. Variable chat window height.

Fully customizable templates(CSS).

Multiple language translations.

Chat in multiple rooms. Unlimited number of chat-rooms.

Server time offset.

Using pure http or https, with no firewall issues for your chatters.

Jomsocial/Community Builder/Gravatar integration.

Public and private messages in chat.

Clear messages from the screen.

Support Jomsocial 2.X/3.X

Support Joomla! 2.X/3.X


5 Stars for this Chat:

* The price

* easy install and setting

* Including integration Jomsocial

* Clear navigation for visitors

* Very best support (quick respons time)

Thanks and i look forward to further developments.

Great Module

Posted on 02 August 2014

Besides being an excellent module, the support is very good with quick responses and immediate actions. I am really pleased with the acquisition.

Awesome chat!

Posted on 11 April 2014

I checked a lot of chats for joomla. But X5 Ajaxchat - is the best chat with multiple rooms and private messages.

Elegant clean template. Full ajax. Easy to moderate and bans. Easy to customize via css.

Great support. Developers immediatly fixed some little problems (with site template) and helped me in customize questions.


Bought this for usage on my site and it looks great. The latest version is much better and faster. Can really recommend this!

I would not recommend anyone pay money for this component. The product does not install properly and causes errors, when I tried to get support it took 3 days to get an auto response that meant nothing. After going bac and forth, the product still does not work properly and then they said i had to pay extra for sms service (doesnt say this anywhere on their site). Don't waste your money with this component as it doesnt work, doesnt look right, and takes going back and forth w support to be told theres not much they can do. I would not recommend any of the x5 products as you can tell this is a company wide thing. bad product, bad support, pretty pictures to get you to spend wasted money..

I installed Joomla 1.7 to a subfolder of webroot, and so the chat wouldn't work with avatars and countryflags and so on. My fault, sry.

A guy from the support, even helped me with my template CSS rollover.

Great support, the software makes fun to use, and we are looking forward to a bigger community :-)

Thank you x5soft!

This module is worth it's weight in gold. It is sleek and works very well.

I had a small conflict with it on my site, but the developer logged in and corrected everything very quickly. His support was by far the best support I have seen out of the many, many, extensions I have tried. X5 chat is certainly one of the most fun parts of my site now.

Thank you so much for such a wonderful module and for all your help after purchase!

A+ rating!

Not working - poor support

Posted on 28 February 2012

The module has problems, when allowed for registered users only. A password with spezial characters results in an not working chat for this user. This is reported all over the www.

Support asked for super-user-account and installed two dangerous tools in joomla which caused big problems. But no apologize about this. The problems must be solved by myself. Now, not more support is given, because I refused another super-user-entry.

40 $ for nothing. Do not buy!

Owner's reply: How can we help you if you can't provide an access details to your site???

Had quite a few issues with it. Worst issue was that when users attempted login to chat, they were directed to 404 page. In all browsers. Purchased it because their site said that Joomla 1.5 version was fully functional. When I emailed them to ask for help, I was told to upgrade Joomla to 1.7 to get extension to work. If 1.5 version doesn't work properly and they won't support it, I shouldn't have to pay for it and they should not be offering it. Because my site uses an extensive amount of paid extensions, some of which are still not compatible with 1.7, I have not been able to upgrade the site yet, which is why I bought the chat which was STATED TO WORK with 1.5. Support took several days to respond with unsatisfactory answer. No refund offered though it was requested since I cannot use it.

I will start this review with the positives. When this works well it was exactly what we needed. It allowed me to embed a chat option above a Kunena forum which I can enable or disable so we had full control of it. It was very basic but perfect for our needs.

Unfortunately I had to remove it and fall back upon another Chat service which falls well short of what we need. The problem was an erroneous DOM READY ERROR which I am guessing was a conflict with the Menu on our template. It took me months to track this down as the error only appeared on some users machines and never on any of mine.

The publisher just said I can see it is working fine which means we cannot resolve the issue.

If it works for you then this extension is very good at what it does, unfortunately it didn't work for me.

X5 Fast chat

X5 Fast chat

Paid download | Chat | x5soft
2.5 3
2 reviews
Add chat to your site! X5 Fast chat is an easy to use and flexible Joomla chat plugin. X5 Fast chat looks similar to Facebook's chat feature. It helps you build a great sense of community around your site by letting your users chat with each other in real-time.


Paid download | Opening Hours | x5soft
2.5 3
1 review
X5 Working hours allow users to know your company business hours. At the bottom there is space for notes, for example different openings. Features: 4 styles: Green, Gold, Red, Black Work in: Sunday, Saturday Start working hour / End working hour Server time offset (in hours) Time format: 24H/AM Extra text for open state / Extra text for closed state


Paid download | JomSocial Extensions | x5soft
2.5 3
1 review
X5 JSnotify 2.7 system plugin. Joomla 2.5.X/2.6.X/3.0.X/Jomsocial 2.4.X/2.6.X/2.8.X It is possible that when someone receive a message to get a notifications on any page that user visit. [] Display: New profile activities, new profile activity comments, new profile activity likes, new profile likes, new group wall posts, new group discussions, new group annotations, new group events, new photo comments; [] You can show the plugin window: top right, top left; [*] 3 Styles available. [*] Compatible with KUNENA forum.
X5 Jomsocial Tag Cloud

X5 Jomsocial Tag Cloud

Paid download | JomSocial Extensions | x5soft
0 reviews
X5 jomsocial tag cloud is a tag cloud module for Joomla CMS and Jomsocial, powerful, efficient and easy to use. Features: You can show tags from a particular custom profile field in your Jomsocial site. The supported profile fields types are: textbox, select-list, radio-buttons and country-list. Through the back-end you can define a number of parameters (style, profile field, number of tags, tags size).
X5 YouResponse

X5 YouResponse

Paid download | Testimonials & Suggestions | x5soft
2.5 3
0 reviews
X5 YouResponse is a Joomla customer feedback software that provides a platform to share, vote and discuss ideas, questions and problems through your users and/or visitors. Our solution focuses on the task to improve company's communication with their customers. We make it easier for customers to find answers to their questions and get fast feedback. We will help you to save on the time and expenses on the support of your community.

X5 Ajaxchat

Date added:
Nov 18 2014
GPLv2 or later
Paid download
Uses updater:
Download Demo Support Documentation
  • Overall
  • Functionality

  • Ease of use

  • Documentation

  • Support

  • Value for money