Joomla! Extensions Directory

logo
main-image-2
main-image-3
main-image-4
main-image-5
main-image-6
main-image-7

Introduction

ParaInvite the most feature-packed viral invites and marketing solution for Joomla!. It is essentially a 4-in-1 software fit for any website:
1. Contacts and Invites Management
2. Namecards
3. Content Sharing
4. Quick Login

  • Get this

NEW VERSION AS OF OCTOBER 2014
It is completely impossible to fully describe the features of ParaInvite 5, so it's highly recommended that you visit the documentation for a detailed description.

It uses OAuth 2.0, the industry standard for authenticating users on 3rd party services, to import contacts and send invites via six fully supported services: Windows Live Hotmail, Google, Yahoo!, Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn. It is also integrated with OpenInviter to provide additional email services, and supports CSV import and user manual entry.

ParaInvite uses "schemes", a new and completely revolutionary way of creating unlimited types of invites/shares for every part of your website, with fully customizable and multi-language invitation content!

Namecards are mini-profiles that you and your users can customize to display specific and important information related to certain aspects of your site. When your users' friends their namecards and register, they're considered successful invites.

Content Sharing allows your users to recommend and share any type of content and/or page with their friends, which also functions like an invite!

With the Quick Login feature, users can register and/or login to your site with a simple click of a button, using their account details on services like Facebook, Google, Windows Live, LinkedIn and Yahoo.

ParaInvite also displays a user's history of invites (viewable to all), and a complete breakdown of each user's statistics (viewable to administrators).

The Ranking module allows ranking of users based on accepted or sent invites, within a specified time frame (configurable)

Other features include Auto Connections setup, badges, points, and much much more. It's simply too much to list them all here, but here's a quick view:

  • Notifies your users (via ParaInvite's own notification system, email, and JomSocial/EasySocial's notifications) when their invites are accepted
  • Allows users to store all unsent contacts so they'll be notified when their friends register at the site
  • Send email invites in batches using cron job (for websites with limited hosting)
  • Include sending invitations as part of the registration process
  • Badges feature which allows your users to place personal badges on their blogs, forums and other websites to promote your site, and getting points in return.
  • Namecard feature, which is a URL which your users can leave anywhere they want (forum posts, other websites, emails etc), and when people follow this link, they will view their namecards with a link to register on your site. Namecard invitations are considered a successful valid invitation.
  • Allow you to restrict registration to people with valid invitations.
  • More!

I bought a competitive extension with so many errors and I could not install it. My support tickets were not solved for more than two weeks. They kept shifting the blame to me.



I came to this Paralnvite site and I read a review that said 'he sent them a pre-sale message whether they will help.' I did the same and Mike replied me with a yes.



I bought version 4, when I got stranded, I sent them a ticket, and they helped me and even installed everything and version 5!



I will say I am among the first people to be using version 5. Simple and amazing extension!



There are many features from backends including templates of messages I cannot explain it all here. It is good investment.



All APPs are working and send out messages to invites. This is what matter most....I have even integrated it with jomsocial effortlessly.



I recommend this extension to anyone who wants their visitors or web users to be able to send invites to their contacts....



Support: they are fantastics provided you submit your ticket and wait for them to attend to it within 24hrs.


Great extension


Posted on 16 April 2014

Sorry for my bad english.

I had already used this extension in version 3 some time ago.

Now I did not know whether to try invitex or make a new subscription for parainvite. I thought long and looked long time demos of invitex and parainvite. In the end I choose to renew for parainvite.

I'm really glad to did it.

Everything seems to works properly from first installation.

Great works.


Powerfull viral marketing


Posted on 06 January 2014

This extension very important to create viral marketing. I like it. including excellent support, very fast solve my problem. Thank you


We found this great but


Posted on 20 February 2013

This is a good extension but when i buy it i try to figured out some issues, but i have issues that not been solved and the whole extension is not working well, also the support is Zero

Owner's reply: Hi
We clear our support tickets on almost a daily basis, so unless you did not open a support ticket, I'm not sure if the support is "zero". Also, last week was the Lunar New Year, so the company was closed for the holidays.

If you have already opened a support ticket, please remember to check it for replies. You should also receive an email everytime there is a reply.

Great component!


Posted on 08 November 2012

Ive used a few invite systems and have always like openinviter but found the joomla integration a little cumbersome. I purchased this and have to say the install was simple, works flawlessly and support was fantastic. I was also happy to see it uses openinviter as well so you have heaps of options when it comes to importing contacts.


Right, I don't normally leave reviews but this does warrant one.



I was having a problem with another identical type of extension that does the same and was having some big problems with it. I looked at parainvite and pro, saw the reviews and i have to say, they did put me off a bit.



Before even buying i sent in a question to ask that if i could not get it working would they go into my site and sort it out, the response was yes. I thought I would give it a go.



I am happy to say that everything installed perfectly and worked straight away! AWESOME!



I think the app could do with a couple of additions like being able to type someones name into the fb invite instead of having to scroll to find them but it is working very well for me.



So long as you follow the instructions you can't go wrong.


We are using Parinvite pro on our educational website in order to build a larger community. This product is a must for whoever is interested in easily allowing members to invite friends and contacts... Straightforward and work perfectly.


I bought Profile, parainvite & parainvite pro at the same slot last week, after i bought i installed in my brand new website... after i installed no profile URL generating, parainvite no service found error... i found the following things from this software



1) this software never work properly with out support



2) you never get the support



so what is the use of paying money? joomla must take step towards to this kind of providers it will make all commercial users losing the money

Owner's reply: Hi
We're sorry, but as stated on the support ticket page, we simply cannot provide support on weekends, as nobody works on the weekends.

As you may see from the other reviewers, we do provide quick support on weekdays. However, if you read through the instructions provided on each setting on the configuration page, ParaInvite pretty much works out of the box.

Very Bad


Posted on 28 April 2012

First i bought ParaInvite and tapeworm many problems. The Support said that the problem was of hotmail API. Than i bought In...x and i also problems but the support is great and fast. All problem have been solved and Hotmail works sensational.


The extension would be great if it worked as advertised... Sadly the support is absolutely terrible!



I created a support ticket about a month ago saying I configured the extension as outlined in the instructions but invite was only working for Gmail & Facebook and so far I haven't received any help whatsoever!



I outlined in great detail what the errors were but just got a couple of replies saying maybe I didn't configure it yet.

Being a Joomla! extensions developer myself, I think this is absolutely disgusting! It just shows my support ticket wasn't even read as I did state I had set everything up following the instructions carefully and even mentioned the large number of other unhappy customers with the same problems I've found during my search for a solution.



The majority of my users have Hotmail/Live email addresses and in my target market Twitter is used a whole lot more than Facebook so if I don't get some proper support soon this has just been a waste of $80...

Owner's reply: Hi
Please check back for replies to your ticket. We try to respond to all tickets within 2 working days.
Profile URL

Profile URL

Paid download | Short URL | Mike Feng
3
Score:
90
4 reviews
ProfileURL allows your Community Builder, EasySocial, JomSocial or JomWall users to customize their profile and group links, exactly like how it's done on Facebook. It is also integrated with ParaInvite's Namecard links. Want to let your users have profile/group URLs like http://www.simbunch.com/johnsmith? With ProfileURL it's a breeze! Admins can choose to automatically set up the profile URL everytime a user registers, or make it a manual process (like Facebook). You can also choose to allow multiple updates or just once. ProfileURL will auto suggest profile URLs for users based on their usernames, first names and last names. It will also list all the groups owned by the user so he can set up the group URLs. The extension will check if the URL conflicts with other names, like menu item aliases, other users' usernames etc. What's more, ProfileURL will work even if Joomla's SEF is disabled, and for websites that support multiple languages! ProfileURL will also significantly increase your website's SEF. Please read the documentation for details and how you can see this in action. It is also responsive designed and will work on any mobile device. Profile URLs integrations: - EasySocial - JomSocial - Community Builder - JomWall - Kunena - SIMAnswers Group URLs integrations: - EasySocial - JomSocial - Community Builder (with GroupJive) - JomWall Check the demo to see how it works!
c p
SIMGallery

SIMGallery

Paid download | Galleries | Mike Feng
2.5 3
Score:
64
22 reviews
SIMGallery is the TRUE community-driven gallery. Integrated seamlessly with JomSocial, EasySocial, Community Builder and JomWall (JS/ES/CB/JW) it allows your users to create and manage their own albums, photos and videos. SIMGallery mirrors the gallery feature of Facebook EXACTLY! Browsing is as easy as using the arrow keys. Key features: - Media type: Photos, Profile Pictures, Videos, Wall photos/videos - Watermark - Facebook photos import - Upload/link videos - Remote storage (Amazon S3) - Advanced access settings - Multiple profile pictures management (optional) - Categories (optional). Search albums/photos based on categories - Tag media, post comments, like media, like comments, report media, set photo as profile picture, download photos, set access levels etc etc - 3 different types of tags: tags of users, custom tags, and keyword tags (that can be set in the configuration). If you have keyword tags set, users can search for media based on these tags. - Migrate existing media from JomSocial. Combine categories with keywords for a truly powerful community gallery! Eg. Categories: Houses, Condos and Apartments; Keywords: 2-room, 3-room, refurbished, new. SIMGallery will now display meaningful search results. Allows you to run specific themed websites for real estate, pets, model agency, photography etc or just general community. The sky's the limit! SIMGallery can be used standalone without the need for JS/ES/CB/JW. However, if you're integrating with them, there are 2 levels of integration: Level 1) Post new activities on JS/ES's wall, JomWall, and CB Activity. Also post notifications for JS and ES users. SIMGallery will remain its own separate gallery, while your users will still be able to use JS/ES's gallery. Useful if you need a community gallery with category features. Level 2) SIMGallery will completely take over JS/ES's photo and/or video gallery (ES does not have videos, so SIMGallery fixes that). All links to JS/ES's gallery will be redirected to the relevant SIMGallery links. SIMGallery will automatically create a new Wall Photos album for every user and display wall photos in them! Your users can continue to post wall photos or videos on JS/ES, and they will be linked to SIMGallery. SIMGallery allows admins to set 2 types of user group permissions: 1) Admins - access and delete all media in the frontend regardless of permissions. 2) Media - create albums and upload photos/videos. Instead of all registered users, you can limit this to particular user group(s). SIMGallery comes with 4 modules: the Albums module, Photos module, Videos module and Ranking module. These modules are super highly configurable, and the Ranking module even allows you to run contests on your website. It also comes with JS, ES and CB plugins that will display a user's latest albums, photos or videos on their profiles. It's IMPOSSIBLE to describe everything here! Please check the documentation for full description.
c m p
SIMAlerts

SIMAlerts

Free | Popups & iFrames | Mike Feng
2.5 3
Score:
62
3 reviews
SIMAlerts turns your website's boring warnings, notices, and messages into something fancy and eye-catching for your users. Highly configurable with 4 different styles, your users will be sure to see the difference!
p
SIMAnswers

SIMAnswers

Paid download | Question & Answers | Mike Feng
2.5 3
Score:
0
4 reviews
SIMAnswers is the complete Questions and Answers solution for Joomla. Many Q&A extensions claim to work like Yahoo Answers, but only SIMAnswers works in exactly the same way as Yahoo Answers, down to the last detail! HTML5, Bootstrap, responsive design Well thought-out and designed user interface and streamlined user processes Create custom fields for questions and/or answers (file uploads, checkboxes, textboxes, radios, select boxes etc) HIGHLY CONFIGURABLE categories/subcategories. Set specific user groups to ask questions/answer questions/view answers/manager each individual category Use as a Q&A solution, a Forum, or a Support Ticket system Users can report content (questions, answers, comments), while Managers can moderate content on the frontend Comment and rate answers Comprehensive user dashboard and preferences Resolve a question by selecting a Best Answer High customizable rich HTML notification emails Smart Search that displays the most relevant results Integrates with JomSocial, EasySocial, and Community Builder This is literally (NOT metaphorically) less than 10% of the full features list - there is just TOO MUCH to list!! Please check the Documentation for full features description, or better yet go straight to the live demo!
c m p
CloudFlare for Joomla!

CloudFlare for Joomla!

Free | Performance | Mike Feng
2.5 3
Score:
0
0 reviews
CloudFlare for Joomla! is a simple plugin that allows Joomla! websites to fully utilize CloudFlare's free Universal SSL . The plugin does a couple of things: Fixes the infinite redirect issue that many Joomla! website encounter Loads all content (images, css and script) via https, whether they are added using relative or absolute URLs
p

ParaInvite

Version:
5.0.0
Developer:
Mike Feng
Last updated:
Dec 14 2014
Date added:
Dec 19 2006
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Paid download
Uses updater:
Includes:
Compatibility:
2.5 3
Download Demo Support Documentation
  • Overall
  • Functionality

  • Ease of use

  • Documentation

  • Support

  • Value for money