Joomla! Extensions Directory




The JoomLearn LMS Silver Edition is your total solution for selling access to your training content. The Silver Edition offers you so many more options than the free basic Edition.

  • Get this

Here are some of the features of the joomlearn LMS Silver Edition:
* eCommerce Enabled - Now you can sell subscription access to your courses.
* You set the amount of days that the course can be accessed after payment is confirmed.
* Virtuemart & PayPal IPN & Custom integration - Link your training payments to be used with your virtuemart installations. If you do not have virtuemart installed you may use the PayPal Instant Payment Notification feature to accept payments and confimations to access your content.
* Prerequisite Courses - Now you can have a course with multiple tests and content within a series. For instance course "B" cannot be accessed until course "A" has been passed or completed by the student. And course "C" cannot be accessed until courses "A" & "B" have been completed, and so on. This allows for Certifications and Diploma's!
* Category Lists - We have now added a better category section. Now the categories are in a similar style to the familiar "Docman" component for easier access to the courses you need. Descriptions of the categories can now be added as well.
* One file to install. Installs as a component.
* 4 Add on modules are available seperately in our online shop.
* No Bots.
* No special, custom configurations, or source code to change.
* Ideal for small to mid size businesses
* Front end administration allows your managers to add or block user access from the entire system.
* Complete front end user management.
* User registration, block access, assign reporting groups, and more.
* Add training content or just deliver Test. Upload and deploy Flash, Power Point, AVI, MPEG Movies, Word documents, PDF, and HTML files as your training content.
* Up to 6 way multiple choice and true and false quiz formating.
* Photo questions
* Photo answers
* Random question pool
* Mandatory questions on quiz
* True/False - Yes/No questions
* Short answer questions
* Limited attempts to pass a quiz-set limits on how many days a user has to wait to retake a quiz.
* Printable certificates that display the users name and date course completion.
* Course category filtering feature.
* Email notification to HR departments and managers when a user passes or fails test.
* Set up company managers so they will have the ability to register their own employees to the system.
* Ability to add employees to your "management group"
* Reports missed questions at the end of test Reporting tools to see the results of students/employees.
* Free sample data and a “Basic Phone Skills” training module to help get you started.
* Optional certificate template pack available in our online shop

Working Fine For Me

Posted on 15 November 2012

Recently migrated from a 1.5 site to 2.5 and purchased and installed the latest from Joomla Showroom, lms silver.

So far it has been working fine. I have access to files for customization and the team has been very responsive to inquiries. Functions have gone off without a hitch.

While the interface is a bit crude, this is a rather complicated function that has been made quite simple to administer.

Clearly the team is an asset to the joomla community.

I have never written a review for anyone however after submitting a response to the developer and having him close my ticket without a response back to me I feel that I must express my opinion to others.

There are so many bugs in the LMS many features don't work such as saving pages, viewing categories, editing users etc.

I would expect a way that if you are selling courses online that it would have the ability to add a user to a test from the HR panel if a user pays offline. There is a tab that says add user to system but it doesn't do anything. I would think that having the ability to add users to a test would be a critical piece. I had to find a way around this problem.

The program has so much potential to be a great LMS system but we have spent so much time trying to fix bugs in the app to even get the site to go live, but there are still so many pending problems I have to fix in order to make it successful on the site.

I have paid an additional $900 to this developer to do some custom work for the amount that we paid for the app I feel that app and support that I received was no where near the amount that we paid you for additional development and support. There was not $900 worth of changes done to the app to make it user friendly both my team and I have spent countless hours rewriting and fixing bugs just to make it work for my client. The developer would only communicate via email or tickets even though he is in the next state over and after he made changes and removed functionality I needed he requested me to resubmit so that he could charge me even more money.

I would expect that since the company that developed the app is a sponsor of Joomla conferences that his company would be committed to providing the best possible software and support for the products they list on the website.

I would not recommend this LMS to anyone at this point since the developer is not willing to provide the support that is needed to make the product function properly. I feel that I was ripped off by paying $900 for development that was not delivered as agreed upon.

It dosen't work on any other template than Joomla original and only if you are using (US)English

The support is non-existing, when they answer, they only say "it is not our fault"

I was stupid enough to buy 1.5 AND 2.5, because they told me that they had fixed the errors, and I believed them.

Owner's reply: This customer stated that he was having issues and we did support him immediately with no delays. He was replied to in a timely manor every time he asked a question. His issue was that he was using a template from a template club and the site template he was using was causing javascript issues with the component. We explained to him that the issue was with the template coding and not our component. We instructed him to verify this by switching to other templates just to verify it was his template causing the issues. He did verify this and he knows it was the template causing his issues. To say that support was non-existent is not true. He was just not happy that we told him that it was the template's fault and not a bug in our extension. We instructed him to get support from the commercial template developer to correct their own issue and he just refused to do so and insisted that we fix a problem in another extension developer's code and we explained that that is not our responsibility and out of the scope of support of our own products. I have a feeling that his template club subscription was just expired and he couldn't get support so he was trying to get us to fix the template for free.

Avoid like the plague

Posted on 12 November 2011

I too should have listened to other reviews. Paid for product, which I wanted for an extensive Learning System for my site.. After download saw many issues with the product - upload size limits was also a huge concern. And uploads using FTP was not compatible.

Contacted the owner, who didn't want to refund - to ""fix" the product to be able to allow for easier uploads for my clients would cost additional for the owner to modify.

Sadly to get my money back, I had to cancel my credit card payment and "fight"

Not the best solution for an extended LMS with many teachers, and with the hope to allow them front office uploads and modification.

Test run if you can.. or avoid like the plague.

This application is easy to understand and easy to use and have very nice docs.

Thank you joomlashowroom

Not good

Posted on 17 June 2010

I downloaded the "Basic" edition which seemed to be ok, however the project I was working on required the "Silver" edition, which I downloaded and paid for. Installed the silver edition and immediately saw problems. I logged support tickets with the developer asking how to stop the training video opening in a new window, only to be told this could be amended but I'd have to pay for it... avoid like the plague!

Owner's reply: This customer asked for a custom feature to be added that was not a part of the core functionality. We told the client that his request would require custom coding to be done and that we could offer a quote to add this functionality and he thought that customizations are free but we explained that customizations were an additional service.

We purchased this extension after reviewing a series of lms solutions on the market.

What we needed was a simple tool we could use for selling training content integrated into Virtuemart (to have all the shopping basket, billing, credt card payments etc. solved). SCORM compatability was not a must.

The LMS-Silver edition was not the absolute right solution, but a good base for further enhancements. We contacted the team around Mike.

As they reacted immidiatelly and very professional on some installation troubles we had (every ststem is a little different from others...) we decided to outsource the enhancement development to them.

They made a great job and after a couple of days we had an outstanding solution which 100% fittet to our needs.

We can highly recommend this team!

I purchased this extension a couple of months ago. Easy install and configuration. It provides what it says and what we need for our small continuing education service in the healthcare field.

I made of couple of simple mods to make it more specific to our field in terms of terminology. It was easy to do.

What is most outstanding is the support and the response the best I've experienced with any Joomla extension provider!

This application gives our site a professional look and feel. It is not SCORM compatible, but not all education providers need SCORM.

The only suggestion I have for your next upgrade is to include a script which will generate the course title, date, user name, credit hours, and template similar to the Moodle certificate application.

Keep up the great work!


Posted on 25 September 2009

I purchased this system, hoping I would be able to use it on a site for offering courses on a pay by course or registration basis. I have complicated courses and this product was an incredible disappointment.

Owner's reply: If the system was not designed to handle your complicated course then that is not the fault of the software. You need to get the right tool for the right job. This LMS is a simple LMS. Not made for your complicated SCORM package type of courses.

Look Elsewhere

Posted on 14 June 2009

I agree with the last few reviewers about the poor quality of this component & the lack of support. Little bugs like images that disappear due to incorrect pathing get an indifferent response from the developer & I won't even go into the numerous other flaws; many of which have already been outlined by previous reviews. Thanks to the last poster for the tip on Moodle! That system blows JoomLearn away...

Site Lock

Site Lock

Free | Offline |
2.5 3
32 reviews
Site Lock is a FREE, one of a kind extension for the Joomla CMS that will allow you to password protect your site from being viewed while you are still in development mode. This is much different from using the standard "Site Offline" feature of Joomla. No more need to use an HTaccess file to lock down your site. The Site Lock extension will give you much more flexibility. Supported Joomla Versions Joomla 1.5, Joomla 1.6, Joomla 1.7 Have you ever used the "Site Offline" feature of Joomla and wished that you could allow your clients, colleagues, or friends to view the site without making it public or adding them as a "special" level administrator user? Or have you ever logged into the front of your site while it is offline to view how it will look to the public only to find that you have those little edit article icons on ever page of the site and you cannot get a true feel for how the site will look to non-logged in visitors? If you answered yes to either of these questions, Site Lock is your answer. Site lock offers you the following benefits: HTaccess style site protection Give your clients their own login (without making them a user on your website) No file editing or programming necessary Create your own custom splash page message Custom splash page message supports HTML formatting you can edit with your favorite WYSIWYG Editor Site Lock is FREE to download and use on as many sites as you wish Log in and view your site just as if it were live and see it as the public would see it No more needing to use the standard "Site Offline" feature of Joomla Gives you more control of the site during the design process You choose who can see the site and who can't with custom login credentials Enable and Disable in one click
c p
Event Registration Pro Calendar

Event Registration Pro Calendar

Paid download | Events |
2.5 3
64 reviews
Event Registration Pro is the Enterprise level Event Management System for Joomla! If you're looking for a professional solution that offers a higher level of event management then you won't be disappointed in Event Registration Pro. Features: - Responsive design - Built with Bootstrap CSS - Conference Sessions Support - Front End Event Management - Easy to use and learn - Create both Free and Paid events - 100% customizable CSS - Built-In Calendar View - Multi Language Support - 30+ Payment Gateway Options To Choose From - Customizable Email Notifications - Full Reporting with CSV File Exporting - Tons of parameters allow for easy customizations - Upcoming Events Module - Events Category Module - Mini Calendar Module - Google Events Map Module - Custom Event Registration Form Builder with 11 form field types - Private / Public events - Custom Event Category Menu Views and Filters - Discount / Promo Codes - JomSocial and Community Builder Integration - Free Updates - Free Support - Front End event management - Event Meta Data and Keywords - Social Media Sharing of events - Individual or Group Registration - Allow registrants to upload files - Event Archive Manager - Repeating events capabilities - Multiple Event Registration with a single checkout - Unlimited Form Fields - Each event can have its own unique registration form - Spam proof design...No hard to read Capchta images Needed!!! - Registration Cut-off and Start Dates and Times - Unique payment methods per event - Calendar filtering by category Optional customization services are available. PLEASE SEE OUR WEBSITE FOR OUR MASSIVE FEATURE LIST. WE SIMPLY DO NOT HAVE ROOM TO POST THEM ALL ON THIS LISTING.
c m p
Conversion Splash

Conversion Splash

Paid download | Popups & iFrames |
2.5 3
4 reviews
You work so hard to market your website to get the visitors to show up, so why not try everything possible to get them converted into a customer, registered member, a mailing list subscriber? Did you ever wish that you could have a second chance at making a sale? The Conversion Splash content plugin for Joomla will give you that SECOND CHANCE! Here's how it works and it is SO SIMPLE! This tiny, yet powerful little plugin script allows you to gain a second chance to convert your website visitors. You get a visitor to your site. That visitor reads some content and looses interest. That potential customer closes the browser window to leave your site. When that happens the potential customer gets a popup window with your custom text in it asking them to click the OK button. Then the potential customer is redirected to your "upsell page" where you get a second chance to convert that visitor into a customer, registered member, mailing list subscriber, or all three. perhaps you can offer them a last chance discount, or re-promote your services in a different way. Turn Your Exit Traffic into Pure Cold Hard CASH! You can have multiple custom tags and redirects to your second chance sales pages. This plugin is something that no eCommerce or paid membership site should be without.
JS Testimonials

JS Testimonials

Free | Testimonials & Suggestions |
3 reviews
The JS Testimonials for Joomla extension is the nicest component available for displaying your customer testimonials on your Joomla Powered website. Joomla Showroom has taken testimonials a step further. Not only can you display text testimonials, but JS Testimonials also supports audio and video testimonials as well. And it doesn't stop there. It can display all 3 testimonial types at once if you want it to. There are also 3 nice fading modules included to display your testimonials. Here's what's included: * 5 customizable themes for displaying your testimonials. * Customizable CSS files for both component and the 3 testimonials modules. * Allow unregistered guest users to leave testimonials (that is, if you want to). * Author photos. * Author's website link. * Add text testimonials. * Add audio testimonials. * Add video Testimonials. * Fully customizable. * Settings for adjusting the 3 modules fading speed. * Re-Capchta support (spam control) * Configure the data you want to collect. * Configure the data you want to display.
c m p
Scribe SEO Content

Scribe SEO Content

Free | SEO & Metadata |
0 reviews
Get More Traffic and Leads With Less Time and Hassle. Optimize your Joomla content and keywords to maximize your content marketing efforts. There is no longer an excuse for poor content! Use this FREE extension to bring the features of Scribe SEO Content right inside of your Joomla CMS article editor. It's like having your own SEO consultant looking over your shoulder. This extension is FREE, however you do need a subscription to Scribe to analyze your content.
c p Payment (AIM) for Event Registration Pro Payment (AIM) for Event Registration Pro

Paid download | Registration Pro extensions |
2.5 3
0 reviews Payment Plugin (AIM) for Event Registration Pro 2.5/3.x versions makes your website ready to use payment gateway to accept credit/debit cards on your event registrations and bookings in safe way. Accept Credit Card Transaction directly on your website and all transactions are done behind the scenes. is most widely used payment gateway to process payments online and accepts Visa, MasterCard, Discover and other variants of cards. Requires SSL Certificate
p e
TC Event Countdown

TC Event Countdown

Free | Events |
0 reviews
TC Event Countdown module for Joomla is an easy way to display a countdown to your next event. TC Event Countdown is mobile friendly and responsive. You can add a custom pre-text message as well as a post-text message above and below the countdown boxes. Calls to actions are very important when getting people to sign up to your event so we have included an option to show a button that you can add your own custom text and link. You can see a demo of the module above. You can easily edit and style the module CSS file to match your template or custom design.

Joomlearn LMS Silver Edition

2.5.0 & 1.5.12
Date added:
Dec 13 2007
GPLv2 or later
Paid download
Uses updater:
Download Demo SupportNot available DocumentationNot available
  • Overall
  • Functionality

  • Ease of use

  • Documentation

  • Support

  • Value for money