Welcome to the new directory. If you find a bug, please report it on our Issue Tracker.

Arrow up
Arrow down

Joomla! Extensions Directory

logo
main-image-2
main-image-3
main-image-4

Introduction

Slideshow

JG SlideShow in short JGSS is the ultimate collection of the most used Slideshows in market with their full options and abilites to create Slideshows from many sources.

  • Get this

The SlideShows included are:

Nivo Slider
Anything Slider
Slide Deck
zAccordion
Galleria
S3 Slider

JGSS has a powerful builtin Gallery system to create your sliding content while it also can create slideshows from core Joomla content K2 and Virtuemart version 1.

JGSS comes as a component plugin and module trio which allows you to publish your slideshows in any place of your site!

Version 1.1
-- Made it as an auto installer so no more installing module and plugin separately
-- Plugin is a system plugin now so works on all components with WYSIWYG Editors
-- Fixed timthumb error on file names with spaces
-- Minor Bug fixes
Version 1.1.1
-- Added Slideshow From Folder Support


Can't get support


Posted on 31 July 2012

This slideshow looks great but I can't get it to work at all on my server. It may be a small fix but the Support Forum is no longer up, there are a few video tutorials on the site but no written documentation and I have had no response at all from emails I have sent to support. So if it works for you out of the box then it is probably great but if you run into any problems you may be out of luck :(


Very affordable but solid. Great license for multiple sites & developers.



Easy to setup, and pretty configurable via the web administration.



I found lacking the inability to adjust the time/speed of the slides. I had to crack open a PHP file to adjust that. The default 2.5 seconds was just too short. 3 to 3.5 is more ideal I think.



It wouldn't hurt to add WYSIWYG editor capability to the individual slide text boxes. I can hand code HTML into it, but that isn't great for my clients that don't know HTML code.



Lastly, I think adding the ability to more easily customize the CSS/look & feel of the slide shows colors via the web administration should be the next major feature added. That's pretty common among the other major sliders out there.



Documentation was mostly video but it is so simple that text might be overkill but still would be nice.



The developer directs you to the forum for support. However it doesn't look like he is answering questions. Long term that will be an issue and always puts doubt on the longevity of a project's viability.



Otherwise, a very good start.


Great Extension


Posted on 15 April 2012

After extensive testing i have just one word to say... Excellent! Very Promising and easy to use... Tested and working like charm in IE7, IE8 and IE9...


IE8!!


Posted on 06 April 2012

Did not work on IE8, I hope you will fix this in next version, because IE8 should be supported.

Owner's reply: Our extension works with IE7+ I we wish you had contacted us with your issue. As it seems you wished to write here instead of writing to us as you were aiming for something else.

I was struggling to get my article slideshow plugins to work with another great new plugin (FullAjax for joomla) but it was hopeless. Until i bought your slideshow. Worked out of the box!! The least i could do is add this review :)

Great job highly recommend it. I am looking at your other stuff now.


The solution was just a click away.

The support found it via remote desktop.

Good support starts in small detail.



The slideshows now are working pretty well. I love the integration with K2 articles/pictures and to view the pictures direct out of folders.


This slideshow is very powerful when compared to most others. It was easy to install and configure and the results were stellar. I highly recommend this extension.


Good work


Posted on 11 March 2012

This is my first review for a extension. It is very easy to use and it has lots of funtionality. Thanks for good work...


Thank you very much for this extension .Most of our art directors use slideshows in web side interface designs . Maybe it is easy for them but it is time killing for our coder team.

It is easy to configure with extension.

I realy recommend this extension to anyone that use slideshows in their web sites.


Seems like my client's all want a slideshow on their sites, the big problem is they all want it to be slightly different based on the customer this plugin rocks cause I can offer all the different slideshows my client's want and still keep time on my side by only having to know how to configure one plugin!



Well worth the investment!

JoomDalf

JoomDalf

Paid download | Coding & Scripts Integration | Joomla Guru
2.5
Score:
93
9 reviews
JoomDalf is the Magic tool to enhance your WYSIWYG Editor with many tasks you would want in your site. Now regardless which template you use you can have a nice layout with the enhancements JoomDalf offering to you. It is so easy that you just click fill in forms and click insert rest is done magically. ★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★ YES! JoomDalf works with all WYSIWYG Editors in Joomla! ★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★ With JoomDalf you can Insert: ★ Column Layouts ★ Tabs ★ Accordions ★ Togglers ★ Google Maps (API v3) ★ Google Charts ★ Videos (more than 75 sources to embed) ★ Buttons (with icons or not and 3 sizes) ★ Info Boxes (with all coloring in your command) ★ Dropcaps (square and Round again coloring is all yours) ★ Iconized Lists ★ Block Quotes ★ Iconized Text and many many more All done with magical one button and simple forms to fill in. No coding required. Save styles for later use and use them again and again. JoomDalf brings the Shortcode generators you were jealous of WordPress to Joomla with Magic. We have included around 800 handpicked icons in JoomDalf so you can have your content your way with just clicks. Please watch our video on http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h8cy4zMwUlE to have a better understanding of JoomDalf's abilities.
c p

JG SlideShows Pack

Version:
1.1.1
Developer:
Joomla Guru
Date added:
Nov 19 2014
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Paid download
Registration:
Yes
Uses updater:
Includes:
Compatibility:
Download Demo Support Documentation
  • Overall
    Not rated
  • Functionality

    Not rated
  • Ease of use

    Not rated
  • Documentation

    Not rated
  • Support

    Not rated
  • Value for money

    Not rated