Joomla! Extensions Directory


Site Management, Analytics

Google Analytics plugin helps you easily add in Google Analytics to your Joomla website. It allows for both Universal Google Analytics and Asynchronous Google Analytics. Yes both Google Analytics codes.

  • Get this

On some website it is hard to get Google Analytics to install and show on your website but this will make it so easy. You might not have the skills to modify code to add in the code from Google Analytics either.

This will help you get it and installed on your website.

This is the easiest way to install Google Analytics into your Joomla website.

Supports both universal and asynchronous Google Analytics.

This Google Analytics code has now been updated to the new Universal Google analytics code. You now have the option of switching between the two versions, universal and asynchronous depending on your needs and what you want to be tracking on your website.

Simplified for Joomla. I've updated this plugin to take advantage of all the new features in Joomla 3.x including, auto updating, and download via the Joomla web installer found in Joomla 3.2

Loading the Google Analytics code asynchronously allows for the rest of your site to load while the analytics code loads in the background and thus increasing the loading speed of your site.

Since Google Analytics now actively looks at your websites loading performance to calculates its search engine rankings, this plug-in is well worth a try.

This new version of the plugin fully supports multiple sub domains and multiple top level domains.

This plugin has been simplified for beginners.

Please check our documentation for all the tweaks you can now do to this plugin.

More information about Google Analytics Asynchronous method can be found here:

All you have to do is configure the plug-in with your Google Analytics web property ID and enable to plug-in and away you go.

The plug-in renders on initialization and inserts the entire Google Analytics code just before the closing head tag in your website.

Release History

Version 4.5 FREE (10th Feb 2015)
-Optimised code output
-Optimised the functions itself to under 100 lines of code

Version 4.5.1 (13th Dec 2014)
-Added enhanced in-page analytics for Universal analytics
-Code clean up a

Version 4.3 (14th September)
- Added new direct download url and update url for future updates. Allows Google Analytics to be installed via admin area

Version 4.3 (13 May 2014)
-Updated for Universal Google Analytics Display Marketing/Remarketing feature

Version 4.2
-Added Google Analytics conversion tracking

Version 4.1 (22nd March 2013)
Completely rewritten the plugin to work better and be more optimised for the new Universal Google Analytics.

You now have the option choosing between the older Asynchronous Google Analytics or using the newer Universal Google Analytics.

Works good!

Posted on 08 March 2015

Works perfect for me. I wanted to use a simple plugin and this one did the job!

Ease of use

I didn't need the installation guide. Just paste your Analytics code in the plugin and your are done!


Best of the best

Posted on 11 February 2015

100% functional. I love it

Ease of use

Very very easy to use


Instant support. Thanks to Peter

I used this to: My business website


Not really sure why this didn't work for me, it says it should for 2.5. I checked the view source on my website and the coding was there...

Ease of use

Could not get it to work, feel bad I have to give a negative review because the developers really went out of the way to post a nice video!

Owner's reply: Sorry you had an issue with the plugin there.

From your feedback I've included documentation in the plugin itself to make it easier for people to start debugging why something isn't working.

You issue with Google not detecting the script is usually because there is a slight delay with the pick up of the code. test again in 6 or so hours and it will be fine.

It is just work

Posted on 05 June 2014

This extension is simply just work as it should be. Nice work, Pete Bui :)

Just installed on Joomla 3.3.0. Watched the video concurrent for step by step installation which, though not absolutely necessary, was well worth the ntly look like).

best one out there and installs from within J3.2.1 no download and upload it just works. great stuff

+ Analytics code

+ google-site-verification.


Owner's reply: Thanks for that! I wanted to be one of the first plugins that was to use the online web installer for the Joomla 3 series. I hope the addition has made things easier for people.

Best there is

Posted on 25 December 2013

Very good Plugin, recommended for every site there is, keep up the good work!!!

Magic and Simple

Posted on 16 October 2013

This is one of the little plugins that you wondered how you survived without it. Easy to install and easier to use!

Nice and easy

Posted on 05 September 2013

Never done a review before.

But just had to say.

This plugin saved a whole lot of time messing arround with joomlart t3 template.

Found this pluging and had it set up and working in less than five mins. Does exactly what it says and nice and simple.

I have spent hours at times trying to find the correct sections to get the GOOGLE ANALYTICS Code into a template for clients in the past. This has now revolutionised how I can get things done.

This should be a core joomla component for every website in my opinion. FANTASTIC WORK!

Thank you.

SobiPro for SH404SEF

SobiPro for SH404SEF

Paid download | sh404SEF extensions | Peter Bui
2.5 3
0 reviews
So you use SobiPro like we do but need it to work with SH404SEF? We've created a plugin to make that work. The issue with SobiPro is that not everyone likes how the default search engine friendly URLs work, or site implementers are combining other content construction kits with SobiPro and need a cohesive search engine URL structure and management area. This is plugin helps combine the two and helps control your SEF urls. There are no configurations options for this plugin and the installation of it is a manual process of using FTP or CPanel to copy it into the right folder. It isn't for a novice website implementer that doesn't know or understand the Joomla site structure. We can help with these aspects though and get the plugin working on your website.
TextCaptcha for Joomla

TextCaptcha for Joomla

Free | Site Security | Peter Bui
2.5 3
0 reviews
Do you hate reCaptcha and want to use an alternative that is a little bit more accesible that that really hard to use one by Google. Textcaptcha is a perfect alternative to reCaptcha. It asks logical questions such as, "Out these three words, which is a color: Red, ball, bat." With the answer being RED. You may also get mathematical questions such as, "What is one plus 11". Great to try and best of all it is free. See the demo on our registration page of our website.
Media Elements HTML5 Player

Media Elements HTML5 Player

Free | Multimedia Players | Peter Bui
0 reviews
updated 14th September MediaElements is a HTML5 media player that is commonly used on many websites online. Lately you will also find it in all WordPress websites by default as the MediaElements player was integrated into the core of WordPress. This plugin gives you a similar experience and helps you easily integrate in the MediaElements player into your Joomla website. Release notes: Version 1.3 -bug fixes and additional update URL and direct download url

Asynchronous Google Analytics

Peter Bui
Last updated:
Mar 07 2015
Date added:
Nov 18 2014
GPLv2 or later
Free download
Uses updater:
Download DemoNot available Support Documentation
  • Overall
  • Functionality

  • Ease of use

  • Documentation

  • Support