Welcome to the new directory. If you find a bug, please report it on our Issue Tracker.

Arrow up
Arrow down

Joomla! Extensions Directory

logo
main-image-2
main-image-3
main-image-4
main-image-5

Introduction

Vertical Markets, Vehicles

EXP Autos - it's the only component that when you change categories, changes Makes,Models,Bodytypes,Equipments etc.
For example you are selling cars and trucks, cars and trucks have different Makes (funny to see in trucks Aston Martin, Audi etc.), different Models, different Bodytype(funny to see in trucks - sedan etc.), different Equipments etc.
The script can be used by a single or multiple sellers and as a portal for vehicle sales with an ability to register users.
The component allows adding listing from the front side of the website as well as the backside (administrational).
A total of 200 settings can be changed in the component configuration with the usage of which you can set your website.
The component uses an unlimited amount of Group Users, for every Group You can choose your own settings therefore you are able to set the Group settings that are most suitable for You. For every Category You can choose a set of fields which will be used for the particular Category, that will give the ability to sell vehicles starting from Cars, Trucks, Water transport to Bicycles.
With the use of only one code line You are able to insert an unlimited amount of positions for modules right into the component.

  • Get this

*** USER OPTIONS (short description): ***

Addition of a vehicle

Import/Export ZIP archive with images

Support Mobile device

Addition of Models of vehicles by users (if allowed in the group)

Announcement extension

Announcement editing

Email receiving after announcement addition

Email receiving before announcement end

Receiving of emails from users

Uploading of a picture via the AJAX technology (without rebooting)

Ability to add description for every picture

Ability to sort announcements

Ability to highlight updates (Top, Commercial, Special)

Depending on the Group, addition of ads allowed only for particular Group Categories

Ability of switching skins (templates) by users

Saved ads in ShortList

Compare ads

and more .....

*** ADMINISTRATOR OPTIONS (short description): ***

Unlimited amount of Categories, Sub Categories, Sub Sub Categories and etc.

Unlimited amount of Group Users

Separate options for every Group

On/Off switching of all usable fields for every Category

Addition of vehicle Brands(Makes)

Addition of vehicle Models

Addition of Countries

Addition of States

Addition of Conditions (New, Used, Broken and etc.)

Addition of Sellers

Addition of Color names

Addition of names of Body Types

Addition of Drive names

Addition of Fuel type names

Addition of Transmission names

Addition of Currency names

Addition of Equipment names

Unlimited number of skins (templates) for each page of the component

Separate Equipment for every Category

Ability to configure(change) options of every page

Addition of a Vehicle

Ability to allow/deny announcement extension

Turn On/Off the automatic announcement deletion

Ability to set the lifetime of announcements and their extensio


There is nothing missed in this vehicles ads component. So complete in functions, flexible in configurations, has many skins that may serve any needs.

And I have to say that it has the best support I've ever received in many years working on Joomla! and using many different kinds of commercial extensions. Worth every penny I've payed.


Really best component for vehicles.With this component you can create unlimited Categories and for each Categories you can selected fields(Makes , Models , Body Types etc.) that allows you to use this component for sale of different vehicles:Cars , Trucks, Motorcycles etc.Component and modules have a many number of settings that you can configure the show as you want.Have templates system for each page.You can create unlimited a templates and you can create a separate templates for mobile devices (it's all there in the component) For me, it was nice that there is support in Russian too.

Thank you very much Grusha for this wonderful component!


We are currently starting to use Joomla CMS as a new tool, and we already like it as it is a very professional Component. Furthermore, the support is very fast and effective.


We have been using the software for a couple of years now and our experience with their company has been a great one. Once you have installed it, you can see how fast it works on your website. Then you can spend sometime to customize the website layout easily. Thanks a lot!


I have tested more than 10 vehicles component in the last few weeks which includes both paid and free plugins. I have came to the conclusion that this is the vehicles component available for Joomla CMS.

I had a issue which was fixed by the developer in few hours. Amazing

Component and Support!!!!


Best one!


Posted on 02 May 2014

EXP Autos is very flexible, nice design, all forms easy to customise. I

strongly recommend this product not only to its various functions but

also the developer's service.


Expo Autos Pro


Posted on 24 August 2012

it's a fantastic prodoct for ad vehicles... and the the developer is very helpful and professional...for me number one!!!


Car Dealer Review


Posted on 05 August 2012

I register this account just to write this review. And I decide to write it because I don't want other to be fooled by this poor software.

If you decide tom buy is please make sure that you have PHP and Java programmers ready to work for you. You will not get proper assistance at forum, he is promising 3 month. Component is very fresh and hard to install with ton of useless option than half of them do not functioning properly.

I personally give up on this installation, adjustments and hire programmers who set me all up pay the almost 1 thousand dollars.

His forum support is very poor, please read some of his responses, major of them he is providing links to other websites or pages.

Think good before buying it. Image uploaded is main point because dealers images are grater then 2 MB he does not have proper image uploading system with decreasing image size before uploading images.

Definitely -Do NOT Buy it!

Owner's reply: 1)"I register this account just to write this review. And I decide to write it because I don't want other to be fooled by this poor software. " - no comments

2)"If you decide tom buy is please make sure that you have PHP and Java programmers ready to work for you." - To change something in Joomla! CMS the customer must to have basic knowledge of programming in PHP and Javascript.

3)"You will not get proper assistance at forum, he is promising 3 month" - At this time we have more than 10 000 questions and answers in the Member's Forum place. Waiting time of the answer 24 hours.

4)"I personally give up on this installation, adjustments and hire programmers who set me all up pay the almost 1 thousand dollars. " - no comments

5)"His forum support is very poor, please read some of his responses, major of them he is providing links to other websites or pages. " - repeating again: Member's Forum has more than 10 000 questions and answers. Waiting time of the answer 24 hours.

6)"Image uploaded is main point because dealers images are grater then 2 MB he does not have proper image uploading system with decreasing image size before uploading images." - Who works with PHP environment understand that case that maximal file size for upload regulates by PHP settings. It doesn't depend on a extension in any way. The EXP Autos extensions has three types for resizing an image. Each type has settings for image dimension.

“Curiously” but we do not see your questions on our Member Forum...
We guarantee refund of money according by the first request.
Why are you spending your time to write a comments? Why are you did not ask about of help?

Please install our extensions in the next time before your conclusion.

I'v used this software to power my automobile website - it's an outstandingly all in one package. The software is extremely simple and lovely for the end user to use, and I bet they would always come back with its simplicity and intuitiveness. It allows people to upload their car from the frontend without me having to worry about each customers advert.



Though there is no user manual - which can be challenging at the initial stage, but the user forum has thousands of response which is very likely you can search to find your match.



The excellent customer service from Grusha is the Bomb, I don't knw which planet he/she went to learn that course - but I bet you'l always get response when you need. Infact, at a point he/she personally have to login to my site to help resolve some issues on my site.



For somebody like me to come and write a review for a programme I paid premium for-depite my very busy schedule, bet its worth a try.



Thanks Grusha, keep up the excellent job.



I give exp auto pro 5 star rating, straight from my heart.


This is a briliant component with brilliant support, it just gets better and better. A true bench mark for all components.

EXP PassField

EXP PassField

Free | Site Security | Grusha
2.5 3
Score:
93
1 review
EXP PassField is a javascript that simplifies creation of sophisticated password fields. *** Version 1.2 *** Add warning tells you all of the rules
p
EXP Module Positions

EXP Module Positions

Free | Modules Management | Grusha
2.5 3
Score:
93
1 review
EXP Module Positions Plugin - by default in Joomla CMS you can tie modules to links in the menu(ItemId), this plugin will allow you to tie modules to pages of components. Works with all components.
p
EXP Social Icons

EXP Social Icons

Free | Social Presence | Grusha
2.5
Score:
0
0 reviews
This module include in your site social icons. Automatically takes Title and Link from page. Module have 2 layout : horizontal and vertical "floating".
m l
EXP Groups

EXP Groups

Paid download | Site Access | Grusha
2.5
Score:
0
0 reviews
EXP Groups – This component change the User Group, after the expiration of the term. The component supports versions of Joomla CMS: 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 . You can insert time for each group. You can select which group to move the user after the expiry of time.
c

EXP Auto

Version:
3.5
Developer:
Grusha
Date added:
Nov 18 2014
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Paid download
Uses updater:
Includes:
Compatibility:
Download Demo Support Documentation
  • Overall
  • Functionality

  • Ease of use

  • Documentation

  • Support

  • Value for money