The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


GTranslate Module

GTranslate uses Google Translate power to make your website multilingual. With 81 available languages your site will be available to more than 98% of internet users.

GTranslate - your window to the world...

http://magazine.joomla.org uses GTranslate!

Features:
✔ Hides "Suggest better translation" pop-up
✔ Hides Google top frame after translation
✔ Mouse over effect
✔ Analytics feature
✔ On Fly translation available
✔ Flags combined in one file to load faster
✔ Option to open translated page in new window
✔ Available styles Dropdown/Flags/flags with dropdown
✔ Valid XHTML
✔ Google Translate Element on your site (Google Default translation method)

✉ SUPPORT: If you think you found a bug or have any problem or question concerning this extension, do not hesitate to contact us in our support forum - http://gtranslate.net/forum/

Supported languages: Afrikaans, Albanian, Arabic, Armenian, Azerbaijani, Basque, Belarusian, Bengali, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Catalan, Cebuano, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Esperanto, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, French, Galician, Georgian, German, Greek, Gujarati, Haitian Creole, Hausa, Hebrew, Hindi, Hmong, Hungarian, Icelandic, Igbo, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Javanese, Kannada, Khmer, Korean, Lao, Latin, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Malay, Maltese, Maori, Marathi, Mongolian, Nepali, Norwegian, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Punjabi, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Somali, Spanish, Swahili, Swedish, Tamil, Telugu, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Urdu, Vietnamese, Welsh, Yiddish, Yoruba, Zulu

Keywords: google translation, google translator, automatic translator, website translator, automatic translation, ajax translator, ajax translate, jquery translator, jquery translate, multilingual website, translation delivery network (TDN)

Report Extension

 

 

2013-08-27
Reviews: 2
This extension works fine
I tried several (non-commercial) similar extensions before but now I keep this one close to me

Thanks to developer !!!

Bonne journée
2013-08-26
Reviews: 12
This is an excellent extension BUT it does not, and will not work in Internet Explorer 90% of the time. For me it has never worked in a RocketTheme or JoomlaXTC template. The developer has said it's a missing closed DIV tag but I have tried it on 6 different templates and it fails every time in IE.

It does however work flawlessly in Chrome and enough so, that I use it even though it never works in IE.

This would be a resounding 5 stars if the developer would, after over a year of trying, get it to work properly in IE!
2013-07-23
Reviews: 1
Usually i don't spend my time writing reviews or commenting about extensions but now i feel i must. I was looking for a module to translate a website and settling for the google API for doing the job. Easiest way would be to implement the API directly from google but that just looks ugly. After testing several extensions and fitting them in various places I came across GTranslate and found it was exactly what i needed. Just flags, control over the size of the flags and clean output. I am happy to say that this module, or actually widget, since i just used the code generator, is fast and clean. Also it does not allow the menu items to jump out of place like other modules that i tested.
2013-07-21
Reviews: 5
I've just installed and set up this brilliant extension. Works like a dream and is very easy to set up.

Thanks.
2013-07-07
Reviews: 2
I have try many of Automatic translation module, and this one is the easiest for all I ever tried!

No worries of using google APIS key, or else.
just install this module, few settings on module manager, and voila! your site are ready in multilanguages layout..

thanks for this excellent module. :)
2013-07-01
Reviews: 3
I am a total novice with Joomla and used your module, it absolutley rocks. Very well done and thank you.
2013-06-18
Reviews: 1
Good job .. It is very useful .
Thank you developer..
2013-05-01
Reviews: 1
I used this extension for my Joomla! website, which could be viewed by international people groups. I found the extension easy to install and activate with no problems. I tested the translator out and it changed the language quickly and since I don't read Chinese I assume it's accurate. I definitely recommend this extension for it's admin./user usability! Thanks!
2013-04-30
Reviews: 1
I like gTranslate because it is easy, user friendly and does exactly what it's supposed to, without any complication. It hardly misses and known language to mankind, provides feature of activating and deactivating languages in settings. The only trouble I had was while trying out choosing the language selections I accidently chose the Chinese translation, and from there I was not able to get back to English translation due to the list of languages being translated to Chinese characters.
2013-04-30
Reviews: 2
This extension works so good especially since most of my husband's customers read and write in spanish only, they can keep up a conversation in english but to write and for him to understand what the problem is with their vehicles, there's nothing better than to write in your own language so that you can get into detail. Very easy to set up and this was an extension where it was very easy fo me to find a position and have the option to put it in all of my articles.
2013-04-26
Reviews: 1
The author did a great job with the packaging of GTranslate. The extension is easy to install, easy to use, and it looks great. However, the translation is not always correct. If you are counting on it to translate everything correctly, you will be disappointed. This could be just a limitation of the technology. The translator doesn't understand what we mean so it doesn't use the correct words.
2013-04-23
Reviews: 2
Installed the module on a Joomla 2.5 installation and extremely fast translation.Very little needed in the way of installation or configuration to make it work 'right out of the box'.

I was that impressed, I subscribed to the 'Enterprise' paid version and the results from that are equally excellent, and very professional looking especially if you own a second domain name for the translation to appear on, as was the case with me.

The support service is excellent also as I had a number of issues I needed help with in getting the 'Enterprise' to work correctly. Yana and Edvard in particular responded quickly and attentively to the issues I raised which were resolved perfectly in a timely manner. Well done and thanks to them both.

I have held back a little from rating this excellent because of two things:

1. There needs to be a 'centralised' support point of contact rather than the 'Contact Us' popup tab and the Forum, as two of my issues were dealt with separately on each which can be a little confusing. I know the Forum is for 'support' issues, but part of my support was also dealt with through the 'Contact Us' tab. Not a criticism, just a suggestion.

2. The documentation for the 'Enterprise' version needs to be more explanatory, in-depth and simple to understand. There is an assumed level of knowledge implicit in the one page of instructions, especially in relation to URL re-writing and CNAME configuration. Although I have a basic knowledge and understanding of both, I struggled a little to activate the module in 'Enterprise' mode and required several explanations from Yana, and for her to check the backend of the site, before the penny dropped. The Forum is awash with other people seeking simple clarification of these configuration issues, which could have been avoided if the documentation was more helpful. An email containing configuration settings upon registration to the 'Enterprise' edition was equally confusing and lacked simple step by step instructions.

That aside, an excellent module and service backed by excellent support, and I would strongly recommend this to anyone wanting quality language translation on their site.
2013-04-21
Reviews: 3
im using this extension on 2 of my website. works fine. never faced any trouble with it.. recommended...
2013-03-28
Reviews: 1
Thanks a lot, this is a really easy use tool. Integrated in the site in less than 10 minutes and the interface is wondereful with all the flags!

Thanks a lot and keep doing amazing ext!!
2013-03-20
Reviews: 3
This module is so far the best translator I've used. It's great and translate your whole web page before you even know what is happening.
It's quick and easy to use. Thank you for such a wonderful translator.
2013-03-17
Reviews: 12
since 1.5 this module is great, and now that am using the free version on 2.5 is getting better, less conflicts and much nicer layout, keep up with the good work.
2013-02-26
Reviews: 2
i used in my test site it work perfekt, thank u very much GTranslate group.....
2013-02-23
Reviews: 3
Tried two other modules/components before GTranslate. The main issue is the translation bar, which was breaking template style. This module is doing on fly translation without displaying the bar.
Used the free version - still the best one!
2013-01-16
Reviews: 1
GTranslate Pro is a must-have plugin for any serious business. It will take your website to the next level. This plugin is worth every cent. Great customer support and service!
2012-12-25
Reviews: 1
I am dentist by profession and have this plugin installed on my blog site. My clients find this very very useful to read my blog and to know more about me. Thank you very much Gtranslate Team.
Page 2 of 10