The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


GTranslate Module

GTranslate uses Google Translate power to make your website multilingual. With 81 available languages your site will be available to more than 98% of internet users.

GTranslate - your window to the world...

Sep 20, 2014
NOTE: Currently there is a problem using On Fly method with Firefox. The problem is inside Google widget code and hopefully will be fixed soon by Google Translate Team. The issue is not present in Pro or Enterprise versions of GTranslate.

http://magazine.joomla.org uses GTranslate!

Features:
✔ Hides "Suggest better translation" pop-up
✔ Hides Google top frame after translation
✔ Mouse over effect
✔ Analytics feature
✔ On Fly translation available
✔ Flags combined in one file to load faster
✔ Option to open translated page in new window
✔ Available styles Dropdown/Flags/flags with dropdown
✔ Valid XHTML
✔ Google Translate Element on your site (Google Default translation method)

✉ SUPPORT: If you think you found a bug or have any problem or question concerning this extension, do not hesitate to contact us in our support forum - http://gtranslate.net/forum/

Supported languages: Afrikaans, Albanian, Arabic, Armenian, Azerbaijani, Basque, Belarusian, Bengali, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Catalan, Cebuano, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Esperanto, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, French, Galician, Georgian, German, Greek, Gujarati, Haitian Creole, Hausa, Hebrew, Hindi, Hmong, Hungarian, Icelandic, Igbo, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Javanese, Kannada, Khmer, Korean, Lao, Latin, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Malay, Maltese, Maori, Marathi, Mongolian, Nepali, Norwegian, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Punjabi, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Somali, Spanish, Swahili, Swedish, Tamil, Telugu, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Urdu, Vietnamese, Welsh, Yiddish, Yoruba, Zulu

Keywords: google translation, google translator, automatic translator, website translator, automatic translation, ajax translator, ajax translate, jquery translator, jquery translate, multilingual website, translation delivery network (TDN)

Report Extension

 

 

2012-09-02
Reviews: 8
Working perfect, specialy good and fast "On-Fly".
Recommand this product for everyone, and recommand for donate too.
The best thing at all - it is free product.
2012-08-06
Reviews: 6
I bet all the others try to imitate this one. This is an exceptional module. I think it's important to have the ability to translate a site and am happy to be using this addon. I did have a bit of a problem getting it displaying the way I wanted it to. If I'd taken the time to read the documentation first.. I would have been in business. So, if anyone has problems, read the documentation and I'm sure your problems will be resolved.
2012-08-04
Reviews: 7
I installed this and had it running in under 5 minutes. Seems to work great so far. It translates everything, even other components such as Kunena forum. The language choice drop-down is inconspicuous and doesn't detract from the appearance of each page. My site is still in testing phase, but I think this extension is going to work out just fine! Thanks for a good product!
2012-07-26
Reviews: 1
I first tried installing another translation extension from another developer and gave up because I couldn't get to work. This was so easy to use and works perfectly. Up and running in under 5 minutes. Brilliant !! Thanks
MJW
2012-07-22
Reviews: 18
This module works extremely well on my site. The translation is instantaneous both in Google default and redirect modes. I couldn't get the flags to show and asked that question from support. I was very quickly answered and told to put the module into redirect mode to show the flags. Now works like a dream. Thank you for an excellent module.
2012-07-18
Reviews: 1
Very nice! Simple and work like a charm. Thank you.
2012-07-09
Reviews: 5
A fabulous module. I literally had it downloaded, installed and working within 5 minutes. No muss. No fuss. No complicated options. The free version does everything that I need. Perfect. Thanks for an excellent piece of work.
2012-07-04
Reviews: 1
We love this translation product, especially the part having your site indexed in 58 languages being picked up by search engines like Baidu in China. The support team helped us through the backend installation.

11 out of 10 from us!

Best,
color-shop team
2012-06-20
Reviews: 1
This is an excellent module as is the support. Well worth the cost of the module.

I have used it on 2 sites now and both have been an easy process.
2012-06-01
Reviews: 32
Using GTranslate in Joomla 2.5 and 1.5 since version 1.5.x.27 (October 2011).
Advantages: translate the site for a very large number of languages.
Disadvantages: not always properly display layout pages, opens the window with the "cap" Google translator, automatically redirect the browser to another page.
Now use the Gtranslate Enterprise to translat blog in three languages ​​(Ukrainian, Russian, German). It is devoid of all defects Gtranslate.
Using it to translated into three languages ​​graduate website.
Engaged in web technologies since March 2007. Use Joomla since December 2009.
2012-05-26
Reviews: 117
thank you, thank you, works perfectly.

So nice to find things on Joomla that are the best in the world, good work.
2012-05-21
Reviews: 1
The automatic translation is a constant need, maintaining sites translated manually is crazy. However the two largest translation platform Bing (Microsoft) and googletraslator (google) still make some mistakes, but they are quite close to what is acceptable. It is necessary to have a solution that allows us to automatically translate and correct later and someone that integrates with our joomla.
These guys are doing a good job on that. Although there are still some things to improve, but they are there, they respond to our email even if it is on weekend. Keep up the good work and above all do not stop growing and listen to what customers say.

Congratulations for the good work.
2012-05-16
Reviews: 12
plugin is pretty good. those that are complaining about it messing up the template. need to take a look into their CSS. what i've noticed is that css class clear float is not being done properly with this plug in and some others as well. so what i did is instead of used and that fixed my template issue. there is also small problem with caching but that can be solved if you play around with cache settings.
2012-05-10
Reviews: 3
Extension works very well. I was even surprissed that it translates menu and other modules text, not only article text.
Good configuration options.
Flag show works only in 'Redirect' Translation Method. But it seems that better way is 'On fly' translation.
I check translation to Norwegian, Polish, Chinese. Works very good.
2012-05-04
Reviews: 2
Very useful and nicely, thanks!
2012-04-22
Reviews: 8
Agreed with the other poster it fried some template menus, also the ugly url.
Another thing, by default languages such as Azerbaijani are showing, yes Azerbaijani. It would be simpler to start the default with a just few common languages, it takes a lot of time to turn off all those languages if you have a few sites.
It works well on a few sites, so thanks. Just disappointing since google turned off their free translate service the alternatives were better.
2012-04-17
Reviews: 11
Whatever the power of the translation seems to be, when it destroys the design of your website this module is not worth be taken serious. I am using quality Rocket Theme templates but nothing of the design is being respected by this module.
2012-04-07
Reviews: 1
I have a non profit site This is a site to avoid aids spreading. How more persons I could get, better are the results, because information is everything in against aids fight.

I don't have much money. I'm a person living with HIV, unemployed and my adsense renevue is 100USD at each 14 months. I spend 89USD in a VPS every month.

I talk with Yana, that prove me I don't have resources in my VPS to run the app and ask if they could give me one year, pro bono, in order I try to increase my renevue and, so, get money to pay for the next year.

And they agree. I'm running the translations on the fly and several friends, including one who spokes russian told me that there is no errors in translation. I doulble check in english and spanish, that I understand and the tarnslatios are perfet. Wichi is not translated is something related to typo. Today I've already indicated this product to other person and he told me that will buy it.

If you need a translation, get here, with this guys. They are good in what they do and they are fine people, that trusted in me and supported a cause so ambiguos and stigmatic like AIDS.
Best regards

Cláudio
2012-04-07
Reviews: 2
does exactly what it is made for!
nothing to add
2012-04-03
Reviews: 1
just got the free version and its running perfectly on my joomla 1.5 custom template website. Everything and even the flags are working beautifuly. The only con is that the google translate tab appears for a few seconds when translating. I had also a little issue that hurt my template when i opted for showing the current language, but I removed it, and was just fine in my site which is rather complex.
Page 3 of 10