The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


GTranslate Module

GTranslate uses Google Translate power to make your website multilingual. With 81 available languages your site will be available to more than 98% of internet users.

GTranslate - your window to the world...

http://magazine.joomla.org uses GTranslate!

Features:
✔ Hides "Suggest better translation" pop-up
✔ Hides Google top frame after translation
✔ Mouse over effect
✔ Analytics feature
✔ On Fly translation available
✔ Flags combined in one file to load faster
✔ Option to open translated page in new window
✔ Available styles Dropdown/Flags/flags with dropdown
✔ Valid XHTML
✔ Google Translate Element on your site (Google Default translation method)

✉ SUPPORT: If you think you found a bug or have any problem or question concerning this extension, do not hesitate to contact us in our support forum - http://gtranslate.net/forum/

Supported languages: Afrikaans, Albanian, Arabic, Armenian, Azerbaijani, Basque, Belarusian, Bengali, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Catalan, Cebuano, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Esperanto, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, French, Galician, Georgian, German, Greek, Gujarati, Haitian Creole, Hausa, Hebrew, Hindi, Hmong, Hungarian, Icelandic, Igbo, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Javanese, Kannada, Khmer, Korean, Lao, Latin, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Malay, Maltese, Maori, Marathi, Mongolian, Nepali, Norwegian, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Punjabi, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Somali, Spanish, Swahili, Swedish, Tamil, Telugu, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Urdu, Vietnamese, Welsh, Yiddish, Yoruba, Zulu

Keywords: google translation, google translator, automatic translator, website translator, automatic translation, ajax translator, ajax translate, jquery translator, jquery translate, multilingual website, translation delivery network (TDN)

Report Extension

 

 

2012-04-03
Reviews: 1
just got the free version and its running perfectly on my joomla 1.5 custom template website. Everything and even the flags are working beautifuly. The only con is that the google translate tab appears for a few seconds when translating. I had also a little issue that hurt my template when i opted for showing the current language, but I removed it, and was just fine in my site which is rather complex.
2012-03-30
Reviews: 12
This is a really great extension, and one of the first that I always add to any new Joomla websites. A must have for any Joomla site users. It is very easy and simple to install, so your website has multiple languages available in seconds!! Many thanks for a great product.
2012-03-26
Reviews: 13
I installed the free download and the professional version on my first Joomla 2.5 site and it works great. I found the small amount of coding a little difficult to understand (could do with a user guide) especially as I was also in the middle of a jUpgrade for the site. The support has been excellent and Yana installed the Pro version for me and has been really helpful. It's fantastic to think that with the Pro version it's possible to get Google to index the site in all the languages.
2012-03-23
Reviews: 1
This module use to be very good with the jquery ajax option. The Free version doesn't hide the top menu or the "Suggest better translation" pop-up as stated in the description, and the flags only work if you choose the redirect option which then messes up the template.
Owner's reply

Probably you haven't configured appropriately.

2012-02-18
Reviews: 2
I decided to try this one. Support was great. I decided to go with the Pro version. They actually set it up for me. I run a complicated large site and the support team was excellent in setting this extension up exactly the way I wanted it. It runs very smooth and does the job it is supposed to do.
2012-02-15
Reviews: 2
I really love the free extension version, also how can I add mine translation for each page?
2012-02-05
Reviews: 6
I've been looking for translator module for Indonesian language that's bug free, all the others that i've tried have bugs for Indonesian language - gave me error pages and so on. This one works like a charm! Thanks very much!!! :-D
2012-01-28
Reviews: 5
The app runs well but I cannot show the flags If i use Google Default method with free version while the redirect method broke down my template.
2012-01-27
Reviews: 1
Now without On Fly (jQuery) method, is a translator like all the other and with the redirect method the pictures was lost.
2012-01-26
Reviews: 1
Themodule works well, but for me the flags won't show (J!1.7)...
2012-01-23
Reviews: 6
Installing and implementing this extension was pretty straightforward & I was happy with it until I previewed it on my website. It broke my template adding all sorts of thick white and weird borders everywhere. There was nothing I could do to fix it so I had to look elsewhere.

I read that issues like this are common with translators due to Google but the fact that I got another similar extension to work with no issues made me think that this one could be better. It probably is in the commercial version.
2012-01-20
Reviews: 8
This works like a charm. Was easy to install and I feel, has made it wasy for people from other countries to access my site. "On-the-fly" works too... but in order to preserve formatting, I prefer the re-direct option.
Thank you.
2012-01-11
Reviews: 1
Tried about five different translators, should have just used this one from the start. So easy to use, does everything I needed it to.
2011-12-23
Reviews: 1
We was using this extension in all our clients websites, but.. that just stop working.
Owner's reply

Please read http://gtranslate.net/forum/update-required-continue-using-the-free-version-t1250.html for more info.

If after update you are having issues, please feel free to open a new thread on our forum.

2011-12-07
Reviews: 1
It's a great option to translate any site, the only minus is the Google decision to close on the fly translation method, nevertheless is one of the best extensions I've used. Congratulations!
2011-12-06
Reviews: 1
This was the best translator for Joomla, but now, without On Fly (jQuery) method, is a translator like all the other.
Only Redirect method works, and top frame of google traslate is visible for a few seconds.
The worst thing is the Url, that without On Fly (jQuery) method, shows the incredibly long address of google translator.
We hope On Fly (jQuery) method will be restored as soon as possible...
2011-12-02
Reviews: 5
I love this module but what happened to the "on the fly" translation method?? It stopped working, then I installed the newest version and it was not even available on it.
Owner's reply

Please read http://gtranslate.net/forum/update-required-continue-using-the-free-version-t1250.html for more info.

2011-11-22
Reviews: 10
Thank you for this module! And thanks Google, too! (I have not received any spam emails.)
2011-11-01
Reviews: 6
Hi
I installed this extension, and it worked as spected

But All my admin users started to receive spam messages
I reported this some monts ago, and I was told to upgrade to latest version to fix it.

After some monts, spam is back

I am recieving emails (me and all superadministrators) with information about Gtranslate Pro
And without any option to be removed from list

This is spam
Very bad
2011-10-09
Reviews: 4
TNX. Work Perfect
Page 4 of 10