The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


GTranslate Module

GTranslate uses Google Translate power to make your website multilingual. With 81 available languages your site will be available to more than 98% of internet users.

GTranslate - your window to the world...

http://magazine.joomla.org uses GTranslate!

Features:
✔ Hides "Suggest better translation" pop-up
✔ Hides Google top frame after translation
✔ Mouse over effect
✔ Analytics feature
✔ On Fly translation available
✔ Flags combined in one file to load faster
✔ Option to open translated page in new window
✔ Available styles Dropdown/Flags/flags with dropdown
✔ Valid XHTML
✔ Google Translate Element on your site (Google Default translation method)

✉ SUPPORT: If you think you found a bug or have any problem or question concerning this extension, do not hesitate to contact us in our support forum - http://gtranslate.net/forum/

Supported languages: Afrikaans, Albanian, Arabic, Armenian, Azerbaijani, Basque, Belarusian, Bengali, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Catalan, Cebuano, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Esperanto, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, French, Galician, Georgian, German, Greek, Gujarati, Haitian Creole, Hausa, Hebrew, Hindi, Hmong, Hungarian, Icelandic, Igbo, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Javanese, Kannada, Khmer, Korean, Lao, Latin, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Malay, Maltese, Maori, Marathi, Mongolian, Nepali, Norwegian, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Punjabi, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Somali, Spanish, Swahili, Swedish, Tamil, Telugu, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Urdu, Vietnamese, Welsh, Yiddish, Yoruba, Zulu

Keywords: google translation, google translator, automatic translator, website translator, automatic translation, ajax translator, ajax translate, jquery translator, jquery translate, multilingual website, translation delivery network (TDN)

Report Extension

 

 

2010-06-01
Reviews: 1
In Joomla web site
some problems
occur

;;;;;;;;;;;;;whole web site cannot translate
;;;;;;;;;;;;some distribution part

Gtranslate easily install and provide facility
to translate 58 languages

login in admin section
than extension part click install

select mod_gtranslate.zip

and than afterinstallation

see in module manager

and after save
click effect on website
lot of option

really working.........................!
2010-05-25
Reviews: 4
Very useful and works well. With todays multi national society this kind of tool keeps your site accessible to all.
Good quick support
2010-04-23
Reviews: 1
So far the best one that i,ve found .. good job . Easy to use and the translations from English to French are great ..No broking links ..there
2010-04-22
Reviews: 1
As a Joomla-Newbie, everything on the backside is a bit scary... This extension took me 5 minutes to have downloaded, installed and up and running. And it´s running - flawlessly!
2010-03-29
Reviews: 16
A must for international and business websites to ensure broad customer base.

Well done on this concept.
2010-03-28
Reviews: 5
Great Tool! Was within 5 minutes on the home page and worked. Easy to download and understand. I was also astonished about the quality of the Google translation. Certainly an enrichment for any web site catering for an international audience. Thanks to the developer!
2010-03-23
Reviews: 1
A very sophisticated feature that is amazingly easy to install! Works right out of the box. Kudos to the developer.

Sample of this feature is running at www.RiskRank.com
2010-03-12
Reviews: 4
Easy to install, was up and running within minutes.
2010-02-09
Reviews: 3
Super easy to set up, just enable the GTranslate module! I then changed my parameters to 'On Fly' instead of google default.
Thanks!
2010-02-05
Reviews: 3
I have tried nearly every one of the free translators offered on the JED. They all had flaws or problems or didn't do what I wanted with the exception of GTranslate. It worked perfectly right out of the box, and I've since customized it to make my site bilingual. A big thanks to the developer for a great product. One suggestion that I already made on the developer's site is to include a US flag for English and a Mexican flag for Spanish - here in the US the England & Spain flags are not particularly recognized for representing their respective languages.
2010-02-04
Reviews: 10
Extremely well done... its amazing how this power can be obtained for FREE...

I use it for about 5 languages, one of which is PORTUGUESE, but it doesn't translate Portuguese... not sure why...this is the only con.
2010-01-19
Reviews: 1
As a newbie to Joomla and tech things I read reviews on other language translator modules and realized I might run into a problem with ease of use or a functioning website. All the reviews for GTranslate rated high and no one seemed to run into any issues. It took me minutes to download and install and few more to select languages for site. Then I previewed and tested, it works like a charm! No headaches or broken site issues. Thank you for such a simple, clever and functioning module.
2010-01-18
Reviews: 2
Works out of the box. The javascript top floating language bar is excellent and works perfectly. Thanks!
2010-01-17
Reviews: 7
This extension is always one of 1st I add onto all my Joomla sites.

The free version is great, and the pro version is even better, especially with all pages being indexed.

Easy to install, and the customers love playing with it (ok I do as well).

Thanks very much for this great extension.. :)

Dallas
2009-12-30
Reviews: 8
Does exactly what it says it does. Easy to configure, it is a good and quick solution in cases where manual translation is not required. I suggest it deserves you give it a try.
2009-12-14
Reviews: 1
Hi thanks a lot.
It was really easy to install and very useful extension.
Keep up the good work!!!
Regards
Priyan
2009-12-13
Reviews: 1
And really needed in doing business on the world wide web. If they can't read your content in your own language on your web site, and you have made no immediate provisions for Visitors of a different language to do so, you had just lost a penny, a nickle, a dime, a quarter or even a dollar. But most of all, you had just lost their interest. Love this extension especially on-the-fly. It is a great extension upon installing, and upon using. Thank you to the developer very much.
2009-12-08
Reviews: 1
That's wonderful modules.. Our reader just click translate to more than 10 languages and translated perfected.
2009-12-01
Reviews: 5
I tried out 4-5 similar extensions. This one worked the best for me. Good job and thanks!
2009-12-01
Reviews: 1
This is a simple fantastic little mod that sets up in seconds. Giving you a lot of power. Although just a small tiny draw back which I am sure will be fixed very soon unless it may be me. The new version Joomla 1.5X17 No Flag icons specifying the country appear on the drop down menu. Other than that save yourself tons and tons of time and get this great little Mod for multi language ability on your site.
Page 7 of 10