The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


GTranslate Module

GTranslate uses Google Translate power to make your website multilingual. With 81 available languages your site will be available to more than 98% of internet users.

GTranslate - your window to the world...

Sep 20, 2014
NOTE: Currently there is a problem using On Fly method with Firefox. The problem is inside Google widget code and hopefully will be fixed soon by Google Translate Team. The issue is not present in Pro or Enterprise versions of GTranslate.

http://magazine.joomla.org uses GTranslate!

Features:
✔ Hides "Suggest better translation" pop-up
✔ Hides Google top frame after translation
✔ Mouse over effect
✔ Analytics feature
✔ On Fly translation available
✔ Flags combined in one file to load faster
✔ Option to open translated page in new window
✔ Available styles Dropdown/Flags/flags with dropdown
✔ Valid XHTML
✔ Google Translate Element on your site (Google Default translation method)

✉ SUPPORT: If you think you found a bug or have any problem or question concerning this extension, do not hesitate to contact us in our support forum - http://gtranslate.net/forum/

Supported languages: Afrikaans, Albanian, Arabic, Armenian, Azerbaijani, Basque, Belarusian, Bengali, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Catalan, Cebuano, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Esperanto, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, French, Galician, Georgian, German, Greek, Gujarati, Haitian Creole, Hausa, Hebrew, Hindi, Hmong, Hungarian, Icelandic, Igbo, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Javanese, Kannada, Khmer, Korean, Lao, Latin, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Malay, Maltese, Maori, Marathi, Mongolian, Nepali, Norwegian, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Punjabi, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Somali, Spanish, Swahili, Swedish, Tamil, Telugu, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Urdu, Vietnamese, Welsh, Yiddish, Yoruba, Zulu

Keywords: google translation, google translator, automatic translator, website translator, automatic translation, ajax translator, ajax translate, jquery translator, jquery translate, multilingual website, translation delivery network (TDN)

Report Extension

 

 

2009-12-13
Reviews: 1
And really needed in doing business on the world wide web. If they can't read your content in your own language on your web site, and you have made no immediate provisions for Visitors of a different language to do so, you had just lost a penny, a nickle, a dime, a quarter or even a dollar. But most of all, you had just lost their interest. Love this extension especially on-the-fly. It is a great extension upon installing, and upon using. Thank you to the developer very much.
2009-12-08
Reviews: 1
That's wonderful modules.. Our reader just click translate to more than 10 languages and translated perfected.
2009-12-01
Reviews: 5
I tried out 4-5 similar extensions. This one worked the best for me. Good job and thanks!
2009-12-01
Reviews: 1
This is a simple fantastic little mod that sets up in seconds. Giving you a lot of power. Although just a small tiny draw back which I am sure will be fixed very soon unless it may be me. The new version Joomla 1.5X17 No Flag icons specifying the country appear on the drop down menu. Other than that save yourself tons and tons of time and get this great little Mod for multi language ability on your site.
2009-12-01
Reviews: 2
I run a english based website where we promote model railroading. This tool actually works, in my analytics (woopra) I watch users from all over the world coming to the site now. Including language engines example Chinese search engine will list us in Chinese and send the user to a chinese translation.

Simply great.
2009-11-21
Reviews: 1
Just one word " Great "
2009-11-20
Reviews: 1
Thank you, thank you, thank you! This extension worked exactly as advertised and was really easy to set up. GREAT MODULE, thanks for sharing!
2009-11-18
Reviews: 4
Tks for this perfect extension.
Easy to use and install, supports some languages, very speed, no hacks.
2009-11-03
Reviews: 1
Hi all. I'd like to say that this is a very good extension, this is was exactly what I was looking for and looks very professional.

Maybe the only drawback is that the "On Fly" option can be problematic because there are a lot of extensions that use JQuery. In my case I have problems using the GTranslate with the mod_jt_slideshow module.

However, good job. Bye.
2009-10-29
Reviews: 2
I don't really know what to say about this extension that hasn't already been said. It's perfect. Fast, compact and unobtrusive. This has got to be one of my favorite extensions. Excellent work!
2009-10-21
Reviews: 19
If you looking for a translator that uses Google translator this latest version 1.5.x.16 is the best and most flexible translator. Its easy to install and set up and within 5 minutes you can use both the power of Google translator and Joomla. The pro version also give you SEFs and Google index so what are you waiting for? The latest version fix problems with Mootools and Jquery conflicts and it should work for 99% with all templates and extensions. So thanks for your work for the whole Joomla community on this one Mr Edvard!
2009-10-20
Reviews: 8
As a newbie, I waste a lot of time to find the right extensions. I am working on a french website and it is vital for its success to make its contents available to the rest of the word. Thanks to GTranslate that's now done. Set up and running in no time. Look beautiful and offer many features. Brilliant…
2009-10-20
Reviews: 1
this module is perfect...full stop
2009-10-16
Reviews: 4
Well, just like the earlier review below, I too thought the last version was pretty good, but this version is utterly brilliant.. If you need a site translator, your journey ends with this one. Get it quick before the developer changes his mind!!!
To the developer: Thank you, thank you, thank you for sharing this with Joomla community.
Owner's reply

Thanks all for your kind feedbacks!

2009-10-15
Reviews: 1
I installed the latest free version today which includes some new Ajax Stuff and now my content is translated on the fly!
So the page does not even refresh, you don't see the google translation header, the content is simply replaced by the translated equivalent...

I used to be fan of this extension but this new release is just amazing.

Brilliant!!!
2009-10-14
Reviews: 101
My favorite joomla translator! The update today make it very impressive, although I been using it for a while, the updated version does not reload the page and is fast and does not effect the url. Thanks for creating this. Cheers Josh Lewis.
2009-10-03
Reviews: 30
I was afraid to look into site translation components... I was sure it was going to be an ordeal. I installed this and it works perfectly, immediately. Less than 5 minutes to have a multi-lingual site!

Of course I chose Chinese as my first sample language, and then discovered that I couldn't read any of the languages in the language list either, so couldn't revert back to English. (I had turned off all the flags: I didn't see the point in using them.) Now I'm using the flags, too, so I can get back to English again. :)

This is a really great module.
2009-09-09
Reviews: 7
Way to go Edvard!!!.. just what we required for a recent project!
I had a laugh when I saw you as the developer.. great stuff , thanks! Al
2009-09-06
Reviews: 2
Nice mod easy to use and very user friendly...

Very very nice work Is a very nice free tool...at the moment i only see one issue, My web site is originally in english, went i translate the first time all works fine on any language...but if i do another translate (second time from the fist translate)...all the divs on my design are located on diferent places or lost... I really appreciate your help if is a bug in the mod or maybe an special requirement for the desing of my joomla template.

I was thinking if is possible to "redirect" the translation, like the home or an specific page of my site.

Thanks a lot for your attetion,Have a nice day!

Kind regards...nice Work!
Owner's reply

Thanks for your kind words. Try to validate your website with http://validator.w3.org and try to fix all the major issues like XML Parsing errors.

I'm not sure about the "redirect" translation, but if you are asking about having translated page on a new page of your website like http://domain.com/en/, http://domain.com/fr/, etc. then you may consider Pro version.

2009-08-31
Reviews: 2
Quick and Easy, looks great on site.
Page 8 of 10