The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


GTranslate Module

GTranslate uses Google Translate power to make your website multilingual. With 81 available languages your site will be available to more than 98% of internet users.

GTranslate - your window to the world...

http://magazine.joomla.org uses GTranslate!

Features:
✔ Hides "Suggest better translation" pop-up
✔ Hides Google top frame after translation
✔ Mouse over effect
✔ Analytics feature
✔ On Fly translation available
✔ Flags combined in one file to load faster
✔ Option to open translated page in new window
✔ Available styles Dropdown/Flags/flags with dropdown
✔ Valid XHTML
✔ Google Translate Element on your site (Google Default translation method)

✉ SUPPORT: If you think you found a bug or have any problem or question concerning this extension, do not hesitate to contact us in our support forum - http://gtranslate.net/forum/

Supported languages: Afrikaans, Albanian, Arabic, Armenian, Azerbaijani, Basque, Belarusian, Bengali, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Catalan, Cebuano, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Esperanto, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, French, Galician, Georgian, German, Greek, Gujarati, Haitian Creole, Hausa, Hebrew, Hindi, Hmong, Hungarian, Icelandic, Igbo, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Javanese, Kannada, Khmer, Korean, Lao, Latin, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Malay, Maltese, Maori, Marathi, Mongolian, Nepali, Norwegian, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Punjabi, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Somali, Spanish, Swahili, Swedish, Tamil, Telugu, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Urdu, Vietnamese, Welsh, Yiddish, Yoruba, Zulu

Keywords: google translation, google translator, automatic translator, website translator, automatic translation, ajax translator, ajax translate, jquery translator, jquery translate, multilingual website, translation delivery network (TDN)

Report Extension

 

 

2009-06-21
Reviews: 4
This is a great extension that is very easy to configure and make live. About 40 different languages you can select from to allow for translation. Very cool.
2009-06-05
Reviews: 2
Purchased this Pro Module for a Chinese website,
Edvard installed it for me via ftp and after i turned the pro version ON, it all worked, nothing extra needed, great job !
2009-05-30
Reviews: 2
some time ago was a very slow process and wrong. With this module we can finally translate in a way perfect

thanks
2009-05-27
Reviews: 2
Excellent implementation of the idea behind this module. Once you try it, and see how well the translation works, get the PRO upgrade for the additional benefit of having those translated pages look as if they actually came from folders on your site. This is SEO traffic heaven. Seamless presentation of pages in 42 languages. The software developer replied promptly and courteously to requests for help.

I installed the module on a site with 4,500 distinct content pages. Beautiful. Now I have 4500x42=189,000 REAL pages! Even the ALT tags on images were translated, with absolutely no trace of Google having done the translation anywhere.

Immediately bought a second PRO copy for my other site, which has about 8,500 pages... you do the math.

Google rates you on breadth and depth of your site. This module is great, and the PRO addition is worth every penny! Thanks Edvard!
2009-05-11
Reviews: 2
This is a graceful plugin. I appreciate the simplicity of its operation. One limitation is that users can not be logged in or write articles while in a translated page.

Thanks to Edvard for corresponding with me on this.
Wow
2009-04-30
Reviews: 9
For me, right now, to get instant access to a language I do not know, this is an excellent choice that is not time consuming or difficult to install. While I imagine there are more accurate translation tools out there, I do not have time to sit and translate constantly, so this was a good solution for me right now. Thanks!
2009-04-14
Reviews: 1
I tested the free version on a site built with Community Builder. When logged in pages get lost since it didn't keep the domain name in addres bar and page display got really messy.

But, since the Pro version keep the domain name, I'm still interested since it might work better.
2009-03-23
Reviews: 1
I actually bought the pro version immediately after trying the free version (which works very well, but i wanted my pages indexed).
I could install it very easily, just following some simple instructions (well, you have to edit and upload some files anyway). I had some little problems diplaing utf8 special characters and the author helped me in less than 1 day, giving me the correct code to insert in my template. So, i must say, excellent module, and excellent support.
Only problem is about metatag, which does n´t get translated.
2009-03-08
Reviews: 1
It was not possible to open translation at a new tab or window (by the way, by all GoogleTranlate moduls).

I wrote a mail to the author of GTranslate.
And in a few days i have it!

Now i can open translation at a new window!

Thanks, Edvard.
Owner's reply

You are welcome, and thanks for your great idea!!!

2009-03-07
Reviews: 3
What an excellent module, quick and simple and does what it's meant to.

I tried with other components and to be honest I don't need perfect translations, which I don't think I would have got anyway.

But with this module google does the hard work for you. I use this with jreviews and as I have several categories etc, manual translation would have been near impossible for me.

This does the job great
2009-02-26
Reviews: 17
Pros: nice looking (it is the only one to show flags and drop down menu at the same time) and good backend.

Cons: author seems to "push" users to Pro version. How can we explain that Google wins the "frames show" battle a couple of days after each new free release while Pro alway works good?

At the moment AGTranslator is my 1st choise.
Owner's reply

Thanks for good response.

There is a big difference in used technologies of Pro and Free versions and this time there is no possibility to hide top frame 100% by Free version (it shows during the Translation process, but after disappears if you wait).

2009-02-02
Reviews: 6
It gives my intl. visitors immediate approach to translated pages. GTranslate attracts more visitors to my sites and the visitors spending more time there definitely.
Very useful! Full rating!
xwd
2009-01-24
Reviews: 4
Wow this is an amazing tool to have works perfect and sets up in seconds.. Thanks so much for the development of this EXCELLENT TOOL ;0)
2009-01-23
Reviews: 1
The Gtranslate is an great extensions, but have the has a great failure: not have the capacity to translate the meta descriptions and meta keywords of pages.
This is very bad for the searches engines.
Sorry for my bad english, I'm brazilian.
2009-01-08
Reviews: 1
Works right out of the box, and does more than I expected. An essential extension.
2008-12-18
Reviews: 10
Hi, just want to confirm what other people say. The free Gtranslate module works perfect and is easy to install. You just need to select a good position for the flags in your template (we used the 'banner') and choose which languages to use. It is powered by google translation services but heads up they improved much more since the beginning. We tested few languages which we can speak, of course there are some grammatical mistakes, yes, but the user who doesn't speak English can understand very easily the content of the web site. All contents, modules, menus get translated very well!

Now something about the PRO Version. If you don't want to see the message : ...Translating... but want your site automatically load into new language or if you want your site to be indexed in the local national google database (using SEO) then I suggest go PRO. It cost 80 USD, yes, but the support is more than great and very fast. Even if you stuck, you describe the situation and you got answer. Or if you are a total dummy, give the creator a temporary FTP access to your web site and he will do it for you!. Great service!
2008-08-05
Reviews: 1
Although not as easy to install as a standard component, the support is excellent, and had it up and running without any issues.
2008-07-31
Reviews: 3
Very powerful, convenient and well done component !
This is a great job !
2008-07-13
Reviews: 2
Install. Create a module. Enable. And folks will be reading your pages in Russian, Portuguese, Chinese ... whatever. It's as easy as that.

Really a nice extension.
2008-07-07
Reviews: 1
I am very happy to have Gtranslate pro. It's his money worth and the support is very good too. Very good application.
Page 9 of 10