The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


FaLang Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Your site in multiple languages in the easiest way. The Falang component allows you to manage all your content translations, even the content of all your components/modules, on your web site.

The component is so flexible that you can easily add new components at a later date and then translate the new content.

With extensions you can translate k2, aiContactSafe, Docman , Redshop, jDownload, phocaDownload ....

The free version has a backlink to faboba site. You can remove it if you upgrade to a basic or standard version without losing your translations and parameters.

The Free version has no limitation.

Falang doesn't use the default language system of Joomla 2.5 and 3.3. You don't have to specify a language for each content article or menu item (which results in a huge amount of duplication).

Did you ever ask yourself how you can create a multi-lingual website without copying every single item and re-creating them in the new language? Then Falang is one of the possible answers to this problem.

In case of problems look for the solution in that page: falang’s problems resolution


Falang is a fork of Joomfish 2.1.7 which has been re-written to be compatible with Joomla! 2.5 and now Joomla! 3.3

1.4.5
+ fix 5.4 php warning message on publish item in the list
+ fix front-end bug
+ add frontedit param's in content element file

Report Extension

 

 

2013-10-21
Reviews: 4
I contacted Stephanie for a small bug and she answered promptly. She's been very helpful and Im also satisfied with Falang. I think this is a great component and with this support it will never let us down. Futureproof.
2013-10-14
Reviews: 2
Great plugin, much easier and cleaner to work compared to J3 multilingual approach (i.e. maintain separate categories & menus per language).

Big disadvantage! It is not supporting unicode characters in aliases, which is most wanted in languages other than latin-based.
2013-10-14
Reviews: 5
Wonderful. Now I have not longer to create up to 30 menu items, although I only need 10. If you have been familiar with Joomfish, you will love falang.
2013-10-14
Reviews: 1
Perfect extension to install and using, thank you!
2013-10-10
Reviews: 1
I have been using Joomla! for some years now. I am trying to keep the number of extensions at a minimum. However I find some extensions valuable and among them FaLang is a must.
Easy to install.
Easy to configure.
Easy to use.
I recommend it!
2013-10-01
Reviews: 1
After reading all the positive comments, I decided to buy this extension. Somehow I could not translate my menu. I appeared it was my commercial HQ template not "allowing" falang to do its job. Stephane did not rest and FOUND the solution. Merci. Keep it up. Great extension a must have, worth the money!
2013-09-30
Reviews: 1
Falang is really simple to use! However, I hadn't installed the K2 extension Faboba provides for compatibility with K2 component. I emailed though their form and in less than 30 minutes I had my answer!

Thank yo guys! Keep on the great work!
2013-09-25
Reviews: 1
I'm using FaLang with Joomla 3.x.
It helps me to manage my website in 3 language easily with very comfortable panel.

In addition, the components that available in their website helped me to translate another component content.
2013-09-23
Reviews: 2
I am using Falang with Joomla 3 and find it very simple to great translations of my pages with it. I received prompt and excellent support when I had an issue with setting up a new language or any other issue.
2013-09-19
Reviews: 1
Falang works very well. An excellent component with an excellent support! Once I got a problem to translate a modul. I asked for a help to the developer, I got a quick reply and afterwards the problem has been resolved very soon.
2013-09-19
Reviews: 1
For me as a beginner with Joomla and having to create a site in two languages an indispensable extension; easy to install, to configure and to use, the service is perfect; mes félicitations
2013-09-04
Reviews: 5
I'm always pleasantly surprised by this component. It does what it says no fuss involved and get the job done.

Great work by the developers!
2013-09-02
Reviews: 1
After JoomFish closed the doors I was on the search for an alternative. When FaLang appeared, my search was over :)

Relatively easy to set up combined with fast support makes this a safe choice.
2013-07-30
Reviews: 1
After using Joomfish on my 1.5 site I had to look for a successor on my 3.1 site. Falang looks familiar being a fork and works great. Quick reaction on the 3.1.4 bug gives me a good feeling that the extension is actively supported.
2013-07-29
Reviews: 5
I am using this amazing tool for several months now. It is by far the best choice for multilingual sites, simply because the developer Stéphane is very good when it comes to support. Fast and very communicative.
2013-07-22
Reviews: 1
For as far as I am concerned FaLang is the only real multilanguage component for Joomla.

It does exactly what it needs to do and it is easy to use.

Stéphane does a great job at keeping the component upto date and listens and solves problems / suggestions clients may have quite quickly.

You can't really go wrong with this one.
2013-07-13
Reviews: 1
I use Falang now more then 1 year and it is really easy and service is very good and also fast!
2013-07-08
Reviews: 1
We use Falang on a 5-lingual site. We experienced a problem that one translation would not work after we changed the object type of the translation. Stéphane Bouey was very quick in finding the source of the problem, and the solution. We needed to purchase a 3-month support contract, but it's really worth the money. Thanks, Stéphane
2013-07-04
Reviews: 1
Love it! save time, amazing support .. keep it up developers. great job!
2013-06-26
Reviews: 3
This component is a lot more easy to implement than the Joomla system for bilingual site. Furthermore, I had a problem with content translation (related to Joomla behaviour rather than a problem with Falang itself) that Stéphane fixed quickly thanks to the support package I purchased (at a really low price in comparison to some other extensions). This great extension and the support of Stéphane save a lot of my time. Thank you!
Page 3 of 11