The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


FaLang Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Your site in multiple languages in the easiest way. The Falang component allows you to manage all your content translations, even the content of all your components/modules, on your web site.

The component is so flexible that you can easily add new components at a later date and then translate the new content.

With extensions you can translate k2, aiContactSafe, Docman , Redshop, jDownload, phocaDownload ....

The free version has a backlink to faboba site. You can remove it if you upgrade to a basic or standard version without loosing your translations and parameters.

The Free version has no limitation.

Falang doesn't use the default language system of Joomla 2.5 and 3.0. You don't have to specify a language for each content article or menu item (which results in a huge amount of duplication).

Did you ever ask yourself how you can create a multi-lingual website without copying every single item and re-creating them in the new language? Then Falang is one of the possible answers to this problem.

In case of problems look for the solution in that page: falang’s problems resolution


Falang is a fork of Joomfish 2.1.7 which has been re-written to be compatible with Joomla! 2.5 and now Joomla! 3.0.

1.4.0
+ add joomla 3.3 compatibility
+ add custom path and file type for flag in Falang language switcher
+ fix integration between native multilanguage and falang mix
+ fix sh404 compatiblity
+ fix mijosef compatiblity
+ fix acesef compatiblity
+ add debug params to display translated item.
+ compatible with php 5.4 (remove strict message)
+ add flag (srp-ME)
+ fix quote in title (text) translation
+ k2 extra field field translation (paid version)
+ add rtl support in language switcher module

Report Extension

 

 

2013-07-30
Reviews: 1
After using Joomfish on my 1.5 site I had to look for a successor on my 3.1 site. Falang looks familiar being a fork and works great. Quick reaction on the 3.1.4 bug gives me a good feeling that the extension is actively supported.
2013-07-29
Reviews: 6
I am using this amazing tool for several months now. It is by far the best choice for multilingual sites, simply because the developer Stéphane is very good when it comes to support. Fast and very communicative.
2013-07-22
Reviews: 1
For as far as I am concerned FaLang is the only real multilanguage component for Joomla.

It does exactly what it needs to do and it is easy to use.

Stéphane does a great job at keeping the component upto date and listens and solves problems / suggestions clients may have quite quickly.

You can't really go wrong with this one.
2013-07-13
Reviews: 1
I use Falang now more then 1 year and it is really easy and service is very good and also fast!
2013-07-08
Reviews: 1
We use Falang on a 5-lingual site. We experienced a problem that one translation would not work after we changed the object type of the translation. Stéphane Bouey was very quick in finding the source of the problem, and the solution. We needed to purchase a 3-month support contract, but it's really worth the money. Thanks, Stéphane
2013-07-04
Reviews: 1
Love it! save time, amazing support .. keep it up developers. great job!
2013-06-26
Reviews: 3
This component is a lot more easy to implement than the Joomla system for bilingual site. Furthermore, I had a problem with content translation (related to Joomla behaviour rather than a problem with Falang itself) that Stéphane fixed quickly thanks to the support package I purchased (at a really low price in comparison to some other extensions). This great extension and the support of Stéphane save a lot of my time. Thank you!
2013-06-22
Reviews: 3
This new version with url translation makes Falang a must for multilingual websites.
Easy to use, lets you keep your transaltions in place.
2013-06-17
Reviews: 9
This component just works and is easy for people that are simply the web users and need to quickly make translations.

I purchased the support package and had a slight problem and Stéphane answered and solved the problem (not to do with the component) within the hour.
2013-06-14
Reviews: 7
I think Falang is an excellent component when using multilingual websites. I had some issues with Falang, therefor I bought the support membership. Stéphane has helped me through all of my issues. Thank you again for your support!
2013-06-09
Reviews: 1
Great extension, easy to setup and use, makes translation a breeze, even with many languages.

Works perfectly and the new url translation does a great job and will make many people happy.
2013-06-03
Reviews: 2
Falang... just perfect... and the service provided even better. Once you asked whatever you need about setup or configuration or any other question, Stephane is ready to help you. Very very good service. Thank you
2013-05-09
Reviews: 5
I have used the free extension on a number of sites now, and it works almost perfectly on main Joomla components and is compatible with a few of the major plugins such as K2.

Instructions on how to upload Falang K2 woulld be useful - it took a while to figure it out.

Great work Stéphane!
2013-05-07
Reviews: 1
I just want to say that Stéphane offers an unbelivable good service and answeared all my questions very quick!!
2013-05-06
Reviews: 1
Straightforward to set up and stable extension. Especially the copy function makes it easy to key in translated content. I purchased the standard version, which is worth every cent.

Thanks for this useful and handy tool!

Regards, Martin
2013-04-20
Reviews: 7
I have used this component on a larger site. It has been published in more than 6 languages.

I used the FaLang component and Joomla 3.0

The component has worked out great. The support from the author was very fast and responsive.

The component is easy to install and use. I did some adaptions to be able to translate site specific content and didn't encounter any problems in doing so.
2013-04-16
Reviews: 7
The best solutionn for multilingual joomla 2.5/3.0 sites.
Very easy to use. The support is amazing. Stepane thank you very much for all your help.
2013-03-25
Reviews: 1
Extension works similar to Jomfish for Joomla 1.5, not so straight to install, but if you buy the standard version, which is quite cheap, you'll get the best support out there. Stéphane is always ready to solve any technical question, and fast to answer. Thanks. Good job.
2013-03-01
Reviews: 1
Very simple and comfortable component. I translated my site for couple of hours. The answers from developer on my question was fast and in essence. Thanks to Stephane.
2013-02-27
Reviews: 2
Falang works great! And the lightning-fast support (standard version with 3 monts of support). I am providing a website in german which I wanted to translate into english in an uncomplicated way. Starting with Falang free version, installation and configuration was a matter of minutes. Everything worked very good too, but when some parts of content didn't show up (my fault; had to set some language fields to "all"), I preferred to have a little bit of support though, to accelerate the whole thing. I bought the standard membership then and I was helped by mail and by backend-support (Stéphane) within a few hours. Now everything works excellently! Falang is a very intuitive and easy to handle translation tool with superb and fast support. I love it and I recommend using at least the standard version for fast support, that's very time and nerve sparing ;-) Thank you, Stéphane!!
Page 3 of 11