The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


FaLang Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Your site in multiple languages in the easiest way. The Falang component allows you to manage all your content translations, even the content of all your components/modules, on your web site.

The component is so flexible that you can easily add new components at a later date and then translate the new content.

With extensions you can translate k2, aiContactSafe, Docman , Redshop, jDownload, phocaDownload ....

The free version has a backlink to faboba site. You can remove it if you upgrade to a basic or standard version without losing your translations and parameters.

The Free version has no limitation.

Falang doesn't use the default language system of Joomla 2.5 and 3.3. You don't have to specify a language for each content article or menu item (which results in a huge amount of duplication).

Did you ever ask yourself how you can create a multi-lingual website without copying every single item and re-creating them in the new language? Then Falang is one of the possible answers to this problem.

In case of problems look for the solution in that page: falang’s problems resolution


Falang is a fork of Joomfish 2.1.7 which has been re-written to be compatible with Joomla! 2.5 and now Joomla! 3.3

1.4.4
+ fix front-end message on successfull save.
+ fix order number problem in hikashop and front-end edition.
+ set different message for free and paid version for front-end edition.

Report Extension

 

 

2013-06-22
Reviews: 3
This new version with url translation makes Falang a must for multilingual websites.
Easy to use, lets you keep your transaltions in place.
2013-06-17
Reviews: 9
This component just works and is easy for people that are simply the web users and need to quickly make translations.

I purchased the support package and had a slight problem and Stéphane answered and solved the problem (not to do with the component) within the hour.
2013-06-14
Reviews: 7
I think Falang is an excellent component when using multilingual websites. I had some issues with Falang, therefor I bought the support membership. Stéphane has helped me through all of my issues. Thank you again for your support!
2013-06-09
Reviews: 1
Great extension, easy to setup and use, makes translation a breeze, even with many languages.

Works perfectly and the new url translation does a great job and will make many people happy.
2013-06-03
Reviews: 2
Falang... just perfect... and the service provided even better. Once you asked whatever you need about setup or configuration or any other question, Stephane is ready to help you. Very very good service. Thank you
2013-05-09
Reviews: 5
I have used the free extension on a number of sites now, and it works almost perfectly on main Joomla components and is compatible with a few of the major plugins such as K2.

Instructions on how to upload Falang K2 woulld be useful - it took a while to figure it out.

Great work Stéphane!
2013-05-07
Reviews: 1
I just want to say that Stéphane offers an unbelivable good service and answeared all my questions very quick!!
2013-05-06
Reviews: 1
Straightforward to set up and stable extension. Especially the copy function makes it easy to key in translated content. I purchased the standard version, which is worth every cent.

Thanks for this useful and handy tool!

Regards, Martin
2013-04-20
Reviews: 7
I have used this component on a larger site. It has been published in more than 6 languages.

I used the FaLang component and Joomla 3.0

The component has worked out great. The support from the author was very fast and responsive.

The component is easy to install and use. I did some adaptions to be able to translate site specific content and didn't encounter any problems in doing so.
2013-04-16
Reviews: 7
The best solutionn for multilingual joomla 2.5/3.0 sites.
Very easy to use. The support is amazing. Stepane thank you very much for all your help.
2013-03-25
Reviews: 1
Extension works similar to Jomfish for Joomla 1.5, not so straight to install, but if you buy the standard version, which is quite cheap, you'll get the best support out there. Stéphane is always ready to solve any technical question, and fast to answer. Thanks. Good job.
2013-03-01
Reviews: 1
Very simple and comfortable component. I translated my site for couple of hours. The answers from developer on my question was fast and in essence. Thanks to Stephane.
2013-02-27
Reviews: 2
Falang works great! And the lightning-fast support (standard version with 3 monts of support). I am providing a website in german which I wanted to translate into english in an uncomplicated way. Starting with Falang free version, installation and configuration was a matter of minutes. Everything worked very good too, but when some parts of content didn't show up (my fault; had to set some language fields to "all"), I preferred to have a little bit of support though, to accelerate the whole thing. I bought the standard membership then and I was helped by mail and by backend-support (Stéphane) within a few hours. Now everything works excellently! Falang is a very intuitive and easy to handle translation tool with superb and fast support. I love it and I recommend using at least the standard version for fast support, that's very time and nerve sparing ;-) Thank you, Stéphane!!
2013-02-24
Reviews: 1
Dear Stéphane, dear Users,
I own a very complex business website (J! 2.5) with a lot of different submenues in the languages German, English and Russian. Falang works absolutely perfect, is easy to use and the support from Stéphane is excellent and fast. You're doing very well and it is a real enrichment component for Joomla! Much obliged. Thank's a lot for your good job.
2013-02-23
Reviews: 3
I have been many days to understand how to translate JReviews, and all other coponenti created propblemi ... Falang is the best, congratulations, really thanks for your work
2013-02-19
Reviews: 2
Firstly - it's a fork of the previous best component for translations, that is not that good for J! 2.5.

It works very well, I have more than 10 languages on my tourism site (with human translations, not automatic). I had several problems with them, but it turned out it is a simple mistake on my part.

Install first the Joomla Translations for all the languages you need, then install FaLang, then go to Extensions -- Language manager. Here under the tabs "Installed - Site" and "Instaled - Administrator" you have all the Joomla system languages you've installed. Activate them so they are green.

Then go to the tab "Content". Here you have to manually add the same language codes as the system ones you've already installed, and publish them, and put the module on the right position. Easy. Check the instructions, it isn't scary! :-)

Be very careful with some of the more weird language codes (sorry, :) no offence meant):
Czech (native Česky) for instance has a code "cs-CZ", instead of "cz-CZ". But for the flag image you have to put cz.

And also always write dashes (-) in the language codes, instead of underscores (_) - so be careful about that!

At the end - click Components - FaLang, tab "Trabslation", then choose from the drop-downs on the right a language to translate into and a section to translkate - menus, modules, content (articles).

Best of luck with the FaLang updates in the future. Turns out - a great component for me and for everyone who wishes to have easy to maintain multilingual sites!!! :-)
2013-02-14
Reviews: 3
I have been using Joomfish for 1.5 and that work fine. But moving on to 2.5 Joomfish is just dead. For my site in 4 langauges I needed a good translation extension. Falang
does the job perfectly ! And the support team answers within 24h. Excellent service, thank you!
2013-02-01
Reviews: 1
It was a great relief when Stéphane provided me with quick solution for a problem I had with FaLang.
2013-01-23
Reviews: 5
This extensions is simply grateful.
Fast, and stable.

Easy to migrate from Joomfish (Joomla 1.5 to Joomla 2.5).

And the support (with standard =version) is very very excellent.

Thank you Stéphane!
2013-01-22
Reviews: 3
Stéphane was extremely helpful with some technical difficulties I had. Precesely with Moset Tree, Stéphane created a content element to manage the translations of Moset Tree. I had been looking for this feature for months!!! Great job. Highly recomended.
Page 4 of 11