The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


FaLang Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Your site in multiple languages in the easiest way. The Falang component allows you to manage all your content translations, even the content of all your components/modules, on your web site.

The component is so flexible that you can easily add new components at a later date and then translate the new content.

With extensions you can translate k2, aiContactSafe, Docman , Redshop, jDownload, phocaDownload ....

The free version has a backlink to faboba site. You can remove it if you upgrade to a basic or standard version without loosing your translations and parameters.

The Free version has no limitation.

Falang doesn't use the default language system of Joomla 2.5 and 3.0. You don't have to specify a language for each content article or menu item (which results in a huge amount of duplication).

Did you ever ask yourself how you can create a multi-lingual website without copying every single item and re-creating them in the new language? Then Falang is one of the possible answers to this problem.

In case of problems look for the solution in that page: falang’s problems resolution


Falang is a fork of Joomfish 2.1.7 which has been re-written to be compatible with Joomla! 2.5 and now Joomla! 3.0.

1.4.0
+ add joomla 3.3 compatibility
+ add custom path and file type for flag in Falang language switcher
+ fix integration between native multilanguage and falang mix
+ fix sh404 compatiblity
+ fix mijosef compatiblity
+ fix acesef compatiblity
+ add debug params to display translated item.
+ compatible with php 5.4 (remove strict message)
+ add flag (srp-ME)
+ fix quote in title (text) translation
+ k2 extra field field translation (paid version)
+ add rtl support in language switcher module

Report Extension

 

 

2012-03-30
Reviews: 1
Extension fantastic !
Support incredible !
Thank a lot stéphane !
2012-03-27
Reviews: 1
Since Joomfish i was waiting for this. Great component and very good support. Fast and great. I just can say, its a must have. Thanks to the Falang team.
2012-03-24
Reviews: 2
It's in the title, the extension worked perfectly, and the support is excellent. Just had to send a mail, and the solved my issue. since Joomfish doesn't exists for joomla! 1.7, i tried this one, and bought it. It realy works good !
2012-03-17
Reviews: 7
A must have for multilingual sites.

Had the J! team included natively easy to use language views and life would be easier for webmasters...but they didn't and Falang is the free answer, although totally bypassing J! native language management.

At the present stage, Falang is the simplest free way of managing multilingual sites effectively. Simple, organized, straighforward, just like any good CMS component should be.

To become perfect, Falang just needs some extra automation:
- Bing/Google automatic translation button / cron (like MissintgT)
- Some information on creating content elements, so the community can start adding external modules
- Frontend editing

Overall, at present, the must have for J!2.5 multilingual management
2012-03-16
Reviews: 1
Everything was working apart from the menus. Contacted Stéphane late on a Friday, not expecting a response until Monday, and before I knew it my problem was fixed (the driver plugin needed to be ordered before a conflicting plugin). The standard edition is worth it!
2012-03-16
Reviews: 2
Amazing support, great product, very deserving of further development. Falang accomplishes the fastest method for Joomla 2.5 multilingual, where no other plug-in is capable.

This developer should be given an army of programmers! Plus the name is hilarious, if you've ever been to Thailand...
2012-03-15
Reviews: 1
Ok this seems to be the only solution for a multilingual site because Joomfish seems to have stuck in 1.5. We had some problems with the configuration but the developers replied quickly and our problems were solved. It is a must for a site translation although some components may not be supported. Thank you for this wonderful extension
2012-03-15
Reviews: 46
Easy to use.
I'm using it for English/ Welsh school site.
The welsh language file for joomla currently doesn't exist.
The developer helped me create a language file to get the site and component working.
The support is excellent.
Component is fantastic to use, showing you pages you have converted and which ones you need to do.
Simple for frontend users, click a flag to change language.
This is for sure the easiest method i have found for language options on Joomla 2.5
Developer is super helpful and replies to emails quickly.
Component is fantastic !!
2012-03-13
Reviews: 1
If you have Joomla 2.5 and if you need multilanguage fot it, use Falang! Easy to translate, this component is very fantastic. Special mention to Stéphane, a great developper who answer to all your questions. Great job!
2012-03-13
Reviews: 2
Quick and easy, I translated everything as I want, k2 supported.
The Support from Stéphane is very very very fast !
2012-03-13
Reviews: 2
This is an excellent extension since there is no Joomfish available for Joomla 2.5. It;s very easy to set up and saves you a lot of time in comparison with the standard translation option in Joomla 2.5.
The only option I can't find is to display the language based on domain (so .de is german, .fr french, etc.)
2012-03-12
Reviews: 2
Very good extension, works fine, easier than the original, I was having a problem wit this extension, which came from another extension.

I would never have found the issue myself, Stephane went in to our website and corrected the problem.
Good job done !
2012-03-08
Reviews: 5
This extension is a must have for those who relay on muntilingual sites on Joomla 2.5.
Easy, clean and straighforward.
Translations have never been so easy.
Great job Stéphane!
2012-03-07
Reviews: 5
Great support from author. Great extension for anyone who needs multiple languages on a joomla site. 5 stars earned!
2012-03-04
Reviews: 2
hallo!
I was very disappointed as could not find any news regarding JoomFish for Joomla 2.5; by random I found FaLang and now I am very happy!
The support from Stéphane Bouey is just fantastic :-)

please continue supporting this component!
2012-02-29
Reviews: 1
I found FaLang after failing to make a multilingual site using standard Joomla 1.7 and I am so happy!
Quick and easy, I translated everything as I want.
It's very nice and very useful extension!
2012-02-28
Reviews: 1
hello,
I loved this component, I tried at first the free version menus, article and modules have very good market by 5 munites cons I have not succeeded in translating two components (widgetkit and rsform ) but thanks to the support professional stephane I could have my website translated carefree and not even 10 munites! I'm flattered! thank you very much Stephane! it is very pleasant
2012-02-27
Reviews: 1
I developed a couple of websites with Joomla 1.5 and Joomfish. Joomla moved on, Joomfish slowed down and I was left with a problem. I thought there was no alternative to such a consolidated and solid solution like Joomfish.
There are two good news. 1. FaLang is a perfect and simple alternative to manage multilingual sites that just works, and 2. The support is outstanding. Stéphane's quality of support is top notch to the point of raising the question: does that guy ever sleep?
2012-02-27
Reviews: 1
It's what I was looking for since joomfish is not compilant with lastest joomla versions.
It works perfectly when you do the thing correctly.
And more important, Stephane Bouey give a great support to it.

A must to have.
2012-02-23
Reviews: 3
I tried the free version of Falang. I think it is easy to use and that saves you a lot of time because using the Joomla built in translation system is very tedious because you have to duplicate the content for each language. When translating a menu item I had a problem so I contacted the developer. He answered me very soon so I decided to buy the component license. He solved my problem fast and efficiently. I think this extension is a must have for Joomla multilingual sites.
Page 8 of 11