The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


LMS King Component

Editor's Note
Joomla LMS King is The Newest and Best Open Source Joomla LMS!, Scorm 1.1, 1.2, 2004 compatible. Due to popular request. We have just released a FREE lite version. Try before you buy. Specifically written to only work with Joomla 2.5,3.x and above so that you have no problems with upgrading from older versions to the new Joomla 3 framework. Jomsocial plugins available. Jomsocial Points Plugins. Alpha User Points Pluigin. If you need a learning system, then this is a professional level Learning Management System for Joomla! If you are looking for an open source Joomla LMS (Learning Management System), then this is just what you need. LMS King is the most powerful Joomla eLearning solution. New easy to use creation wizard. Email submissions to teacher after completing tests/exams.

It comes with all of our extensions (components, modules, plugins) which are fully integrated into the LMS.

Our specially designed Learning Management System (LMS) has been developed to work on Joomla version 3.1 and above. It provides you with an easy to use and manage eLearning portal. This system offers you everything you need from online testing and exams to presentations and quizzes. See the Extensions section of this product description for the full list of extensions that are available.

You don't have to be a guru or showroom expert to use our LMS. Our easy to use wizard will turn you into an LMS KING. Our professional version of this exclusive eLMS will allow you to further the learning and expertise of yourself and your team while avoiding the needlessly overcomplicated menus, instructions and functions which some software applications in this sector seem to favour. For a fuss-free, effective and professional Joomla LMS which offers best value for money you need look no further than LMS King.
➟➟➟➟➟➟➟➟➟➟➟➟➟➟➟➟➟➟➟➟➟➟➟➟➟
Feature List
▶Test Types:
✔Quiz
✔Exam
✔Presentation
✔Survey
✔SCORM Scorm 1.1, 1.2, 2004 compatible

▶Question Types:
Our LMS King system currently contains the ability to create 18 types of questions, with more in development.

Several question types are very similar, but internally, very different.

✔Multiple Choice
✔Fill in Blank
✔Multiple Response
✔Yes/No
✔Drop-down List
✔Short Answer
✔Matching
✔Fill in Multiple Blanks
✔Essay
✔Numeric
✔True/False
✔Presentation
✔SCORM
✔Right/Wrong
✔Grid
✔Selector
✔Agree/Disagree

▶Test Types:
✔Quiz
✔Exam
✔Survey
✔SCORM
✔Presentation

▶Reports:
✔The system contains more than 30 reports.

For more information, please see the full product details on our site.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2014-10-10
Reviews: 1
I am using my assistant's account to provide an addendum to my last review of LMS King. LMS King DID respond to my inquiry for support, but they did so in an email I did not receive (they claimed my inbox was full, which is impossible in our system, but maybe they did get a bounce for some other reason). If you do not hear from them and you don't see your ticket updated in their ticket system, look at the LOG tab in the tickets - it will show you whether or not they tried to email (I didn't know that before). I can't take the review all the way to 5 stars, because the documentation is still lacking and the system isn't intuitive. The system is excellent - robust, full-featured - but not intuitive. But I had to correct the impression that they do not give support. I have suggested that they update tickets in a more standardized way, so people don't have to go look at the log files. And my original problem is all resolved.
2014-10-07
Reviews: 3
I would love to give LMS King an excellent review. After being a Moodle user for many years, it has all the features I was seeking in a Joomla integrated LMS. BUT. The support is poor at best. Even as an experienced user of LMS systems, the structure of the system is complex enough that I require training to use it properly. The documentation is weak (I can deal with that, and would happily contribute to it once I get to that point). But I posted an urgent request ticket (#652398146) on their website 5 days ago, and have yet to hear a response. To me, that level of service undermines the excellence of the software itself.
Owner's reply

Andrea, your support ticket was replied to 27 minutes after being submitted but the reply bounced because your mailbox was full.

2014-09-25
Reviews: 2
I bought this component thinking that it has everything. Having looked and worked with JoomlaLMS, Guru just but to mention afew i tend to disagree with what others are saying about this extension. My reasons are

1. When i check it keenly and having seen a SCORM course that they uploaded the window display area is so small that you have to make use of scroll bars. Can they create an option for pop up of scorm content that enable SCORM pop up when clicked for easier learning?
2. The documentation is NOT that straight forward. I tried after reading it BUT nothing came out of it i decided to make use of other extensions that can give me such capabilities.

3. I would like to see a good demo that showcases all the capabilities of this extension. All what am seeing at the moment is words of it, having checked at their demo site its way below (In a scale of 1-10 ...3 will do for now)my expectations.

I know the team has taken their time to create such but with what i have seen others do, i believe you guys can do much better. Ever since i bought this extension sometime last year i havent used it . I hope my sentiments will be heard.

Thank You
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review and comments.
However it is clear that you haven't upgraded the extension in some time.
The scorm windows sizes are fully configurable so that you can make it any size you want.
There is a user guide in two forms, faq, forum, support system and videos to help. If you had problems ow questions, you only need to ask.
We actually have two demo sites and provide admin access so that you can check all the features you need. And again, you could ask.
It is unfortunate that you are the first person in over a year to give a negative review, but it was bound to happen eventually. As the saying goes, you can't satisfy everyone.

2014-09-12
Reviews: 3
1. Great support - prompt and Rob goes beyond what you ask for.
2. It is worth it to spend some time watching the installation and the instructional videos.
3. It is very comprehensive with the developers being responsive to suggestions so it is evolving all the time.
4. You can make the online learning as easy or rigorous as you want. It challenges the concept of online learning being the soft option.
5. It has the flexibility to work for both public and in-house private training.
Keep up the good work
John Burke AnytimeCPD
Owner's reply

Thanks for that John, as per recommendations from clients we have now added EasySocial plugins.
We have had more requests for Easysocial than Jomsocial.

2014-09-08
Reviews: 1
The LMS King is full of options and has a vast range of question types. I highly recommend watching the instructional tutorials for a guide on how to install and use the product. The support was outstanding, my questions were answered promptly and my issues were fixed within 24 hours of identifying the problem. Great extension and even better support.
2014-07-18
Reviews: 1
I bought this extension to get 'moodle like' capability into Joomla. What I have got so far is the potential to go way past moodle from the perspective of drop down menus, manipulative web design and courses with payment. I had a problem after installing the 2 part zip files correctly mainly because I was using a rockettheme which is new to Joomla. The support I got to get my installation up and running was consistent and clever til the final result which is now a functioning Joomla, with LMS and I am ready to go the next step and start lessons. To summarise, the support was immediate and to the highest level. Well done LMS King.
2014-05-16
Reviews: 5
Excellent guys. Good idea to add the Lite version for a Try before you buy. Saved me having to ask for access to the demo site.
This Free lite version seems to have all the features of the commercial Guru component that we've been using. Love the new admin design too. A lot more modern.

Well done.
2013-12-31
Reviews: 9
This is the best LMS you can buy for Joomla. Well made and has all the features you ever need. Even better is their support: second to none!!! Do not think about doing something else while waiting for an answer: you won't get the time.... Excelent!
Owner's reply

Hahaha, Thanks for that Tom.
We try to keep everyone happy. We are adding a new emailing submissions to teacher feature now too. So, instead of having to go to the site and login to check what the students answered, you can just check your mailbox as the teacher.

2013-12-27
Reviews: 1
After using Moodle for the past 6 years, I was always looking for a solution inside Joomla, like a component. Finally I found LMS King. The change was fantastic. Forget it about all the complications with Joomdle in order to present courses embedded in Joomla.

The frontend is incredible, and the backend is full of choices.
For me the most important is the number of reports out there, which makes me easy to track the student activities.
He also surprised me how quickly and efficiently they answer when you need help. Truly outstanding.
I know that Moodle is free, but what I paid for LMS King was worthy.
Owner's reply

Thanks for the great review. Each time we receive a bug report, we strive to fix it immediately. With our new update notifications plugin you can see immediately when a new version has been released and you can see the change log too. The new feature will be a great help to clients in keeping their extension up to date. If you have new feature ideas or suggestions, we're glad to read over and review them for inclusion in the LMS.

2013-11-27
Reviews: 1
This LMS King component is wicked. So full of options.
It can be a bit confusing at first, but once you get to know it, it's no problem at all.
I was using another commercial extension, but I've moved to this one because it has a very easy to use creation wizard.
I had my first Lesson online in only 10 minutes after installing it.
I had a problem with the permissions once I installed it, but that was my fault as I don't know Joomla 3 that well.
I told support about it and they identified the problem and fixed it for me in 2 minutes flat.
They said will be releasing a new version shortly to stop other users having this problem that will set the permissions for us.
All up, a great extension for the price and very good support.
Owner's reply

Thanks for the great review.
We're currently working on fixing some minor problems in the new chat module for it and we've just added new functionality to the menus so that you can now select which Certification Paths you want to show. Using Menu ACL, you can show which ever Certification path to whichever ACL Group you want now.

2013-11-26
Reviews: 1
I'm so happy that I found this LMS King. I've been using Guru for six months, but it's lacking so many features that it's practically not useable. It's like a childs toy compared to LMS King. Price wise while it's on sale its a much better option and their support responded to my requests within 5 minutes. I guess the timing was just right as I was working in the evening. :) They fixed my problem and released a new version within 24 hours so that it would fix it for everyone.

I'm very happy with the product. It's a pack of about eight components all integrated together so I can just uninstall the ones I don't want to use or just unpublish them.
Owner's reply

Thank you for such a nice review.
We will be releasing the chat extension shortly to work with the LMS too and a Joomla 2.5 compatible version too.

2013-10-12
Reviews: 1
This is way ahead of the other LMS systems I've tested on Joomla. Very feature rich + easy to use interface.
Owner's reply

Hi,
thanks for the nice review. Upcoming, we'll be making it backward compatible with Joomla 2.5 at popular request.

2013-10-06
Reviews: 10
Normally, I am not one to jump in and try out a brand new extension. Especially one as potentially complicated as a new LMS. But, over the past couple years wrestling with Guru and the updates that would inevitably break something every time, and their road map continuously pushed back, and still not j3 ready, I decided it was time to make a change [special note: The site we are moving to LMS King was actually in prelaunch based on Guru - and still decided to make the change]. I purchase LMS King Pro & couldn't be more happy that I did. Not to say things are 100% perfect, or that every feature I could ever want is already in there, but it is heads & shoulders above Guru in just about every aspect.

First warning - there is a bit of a steep learning curve right in the beginning because some of the build processes seem odd at first. But, once it 'clicks', lesson/course development moves along very fast.

We are now transferring over courses and exams that are now much more powerful than we ever had with Guru in the same or less time.

Second warning - documentation is light. If you are looking for tons of videos and in-depth walk-throughs, they just aren't there yet. But, their support is awesome. I have bounced questions over at all times of the day or night & always receive a reply much quicker than I expect. So don't let lack of docs or walk-throughs hold you back!

These two warnings aside, LMS King is a seriously powerful LMS with all the question types we were looking for, and more. SCORM compliant. It even includes the ability to have students submit essay answers that are graded by a teacher or teachers assistant later. You have the ability to have not only teachers, but teachers assistants assigned to your courses. it's responsive, built on j3 from the ground up.

And, best of all. is the support. Phenomenal support!

So, if you are like me, and you actually enjoy [or at least don't mind] ripping through a new extension to really get it figured out, and you need a very powerful LMS ... then do like I did, step outside your comfort zone of buying a new/un-rated extension, and buy/try out LMS King.
Owner's reply

Thank you for such a great review.
Yes, there are a few areas that are currently lacking but we are working hard to fill those gaps using feedback from clients. Hence we just released a new version with support for JomSocial plugins and the JomSocial points system.
The JomSocial plugins are now freely available to download from our site.