The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Quiz Deluxe ComponentModulePluginExtension Specific Addon

Joomla Quiz Deluxe is an enhanced Joomla! component for authoring great looking Joomla! quizzes, tests and exams.

The quiz extension is compatible with:
* JomSocial up to 2.8
* JoomFish
* AlphaUserPoints
* VirtueMart
* Community Builder

FEATURES:

* 14 question types, including 4 puzzle ones and boilerplate
* 2 mobile adaptive templates
* Possibility to add images, audio and video to quiz questions
* Tests questions organized by categories
* Question Pool allows organizing test questions by categories and reusing them for different quizzes
* Extensive feedback options (quiz feedback; feedback for correct/incorrect answers (during the quiz or at the end); feedback for each answer option)
* Quizzes can be grouped by categories for user-friendly view on the front-end.
* Track tests statistics from the admin section as well as show quiz statistics to users on your site
* Dynamically generated custom reports for an administrator and for the users
* Show different information to the users upon the quiz completion (completely hide the results, show the details on every question or only short result summary)
* Redirection after exam to another page or to the different pages depending on user score
* Easy Back-end and Front-end interface translation
* Quiz export and import
* Multiple Choice and Multiple Response quiz questions import from .CSV files
* Move/copy questions to other quizzes/question pool; move/copy quizzes to another category
* Set number of attempts for each test question as well as for the learning quiz in whole
* Two time limits options: quiz time limit and time limit before a user can take the quiz again
* Score points for answering each question, answer option, or combination of both
* Penalty points for incorrect answers
* Negative and fractional numbers in the answer options and question score
* Skip the questions during the test without answering them
* Several access levels for quizzes (guest access/for authorized users only)
* Manual and automated payments for the quiz products (via VirtueMart 2.0.x)
* Learning paths containing quizzes and articles
* Unique certificates for the users who pass the test
* Email results to the quiz author, administrator, a specified user, or to any email the user writes at the end
* Special menu allows the registered users to browse their quiz results, download certificate or PDF report
* The visual divider between questions that are placed on one page
* Default quiz templates available and ability to edit CSS and customize them
* Display the user's results on his JomSocial and Community Builder profiles.

The quiz component can be easily translated into any language. French, Russian, Spanish, Polish, Italian, etc. translations for FE are partially done already. Danish, Dutch, and Thai translations are ready for both BE and FE. English is the default language of the quiz extension.

Find more features on our site!

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-08-10
Reviews: 1
This is simple amazing! Very easy to use, and the customer service is top notch (nothing wrong with the product more about customization). I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone.
2013-08-04
Reviews: 1
We have been using this extension on four of our websites since 2011 and are very satisfied. We are a project management training company and we use this extension to simulate the certification exam that our students are preparing for. The features that came out of the box were not a 100% match of how the "real" exam is designed in regards to look & feel. So we had the extension developer customize it for us. The customization was done to our utmost satisfaction and the tool has been functioning without a hitch. So far our students have taken nearly 10,000 simulated exams using this extension.

Initially, we felt that the cost for customization was a bit on the pricey side. But once we had established a good working relationship with the customization team, it seemed like the could read our minds and delivered features at an incredible pace. Their customization pricing is justified. We have been 100% satisfied with the extension and their service.
2013-07-24
Reviews: 1
I've recently purchased this extension. Really good, have a lot of stuff for quizzes, just one thing scared me. This extension rely only on menu item! What I need is a continuos and automatic manage of quizzes (created by the site admin), maybe a module to display results and so on. This extension need you to create a menu item for quiz category, results, statistic and for single quiz too!!! That is just unacceptable and very poor.

I repeat, extension is good but lacks of automatism because rely in the creation of menu item for each quiz to be displayed.
Owner's reply

Thank you for review. We've got your idea. Guess, you are implying some kind of a dashboard that will allow internal navigation between a number of menu items. Actually, Quiz Deluxe is different from any learning management system that incorporates this feature. If you are interested, you are welcome to contact us via helpdesk system and we'd be glad to advise you something that will meet your requirements.
Anyway, we highly appreciate your suggestion and we are thinking of implementing this feature in Learning Path within the Quiz Deluxe extension in the near future.

2013-07-23
Reviews: 4
I run a website for property professionals and I wanted to add the ability for my users to have an exam/knowledge check. I explored other options as they were cheaper but as they say, "buy cheap buy twice"!

There is nothing that I wanted to see added to this software but the developers keep coming up with the goodies.

The support is second to none - Victoria has what I can only describe as a very patient and kind manner, even when I was getting a little frustrated! :)

I look forward to working with these guys more and more in the future - Well done!
2013-07-22
Reviews: 3
This product is great and works perfectly on my Joomla installation. Moreover the support is very good. I needed Joomla 3.1 compatible version and they made it available in no time. Thank you very much !!! Keep up the Good work :)
2013-07-19
Reviews: 2
I give this a relatively better rating than all other quiz extensions I have known as it has scope for modification and allows variety of questions. Easy to setup and understand and manage. The developers are quick in response fixed any problems I have encountered.
2013-07-18
Reviews: 3
I have three Joomla websites and consider myself an intermediate Joomla person. I used the "Joomla-Quiz-Deluxe" extension to test American Sign Language students for the weekly lessons they learn in class. The best & most important feature of the quiz for me is the ability to add video clips. I mostly use multiple choice and true/false questions. The students must play the short video clip and then identify the ASL sign. The flexible format & report features are really great. The students can also print out a PDF result and email a copy to their teacher. I paid for some small custom formatting of the report and was very happen with the quick response and final solution. There are many great features that can be a bit overwhelming but the support team answers questions promptly either through the forum or a support ticket. Some people have complained of the documentation and it could be expanded a bit detailing the features in more depth, but this is a minor inconvenience at best and, again, their support team more than makes up for it. I would recommend this extension to anyone looking a feature-rich quiz & great support.
2013-06-24
Reviews: 1
We have been using the Quiz component and the Survey component for several sites. The support is always timely and efficient.

Well recommended!
2013-06-20
Reviews: 1
We used this to implement our school online quiz night. It's easily to install, quick to implement and get going and very intuitive. We are thinking of using it further within our school.

Thanks. Well worth the money!
2013-06-18
Reviews: 1
I use joomlaquiz to develop online quizzes for my students. I am a novice Joomla user and I learn to develop things trial and error using Youtube. This software is great for people who have very little experience developing website. They have a great support team that will help you if you have trouble with your site. Highly recommended for those who wants to develop online quizzes and surveys.
2013-06-17
Reviews: 5
We needed a quiz software with massive individualization and it worked out really good. Nice contact, too.
2013-06-17
Reviews: 2
Quiz Deluxe component is used by us (e-learning organization) for several years and it's quite handy.

Pluses are: rich functionality, many questions types, media content, feedbacks, categories, shuffling and possibility to miss questions.
Its admin area is quite intuitive and it's easy to install on standard Joomla!

There was a case when support team helped me with custom version. After they added new questions types I started like this extension even more.

Waiting really for Joomla! 3.0 compatibility.
2013-06-11
Reviews: 6
I looked around a lot and tried a number of options. But in the end settled on Quix Deluxe.

I have built a school website that needed a flexible and managed quiz system. I need certain quizzes to be able to be taken by only certain user groups (students in certain classes), I need teachers to be able to interact with students, answer questions, and be able to assist students with their quizzes. Results can be emailed, saved, looked up for later reference.

I was able to achieve this and much more with this component. Not to mention its new responsive compatible layout. Which is very important since my site is now responsive. The design can fit into any template very well.

I highly suggest this component to anyone who needs a quiz component that can be managed by the site admins or as in my case “by teachers”.

A few things that makes this component unique and a perfect fit. Is that it is very flexible. This is not a front end community driven quiz system with site visitors creating quizzes.

I have not run into any issues at all with it, it just works, and does what they say it does. If I was confused at anytime, they assist through there ticketing system efficiently. I have paid for a small alteration custom work, and they did so very well and have offered to add it to the base product, so I do not have to keep paying every time there is an upgrade.

So again I highly suggest this quiz component.
2013-06-07
Reviews: 1
Hi, i was using this quiz for 2 weeks already and i can say that it worth it money, especially because of included free support - fast replies through helpdesk system helped me to solve small issues when started to use the component.
Thx.
2013-05-21
Reviews: 14
Quiz deluxe was a perfect solution. We have a site with moodle and need more control over de content, with a little of patience and good planning we create an excellent site. Quiz deluxe give us an excellent quiz system and his learning path was perfect to make the courses. We can replace moodle with quiz deluxe and unify everything on Joomla, perfect integration with community component and paypal.
Very easy to understand and customizable.
Page 2 of 2