The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


The Geocode Factory ComponentModulePluginExtension Specific Addon

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Geocode Factory is a mapping component that allows you to display various types of Joomla! content on a Google Map. Geocode Factory can use data from Community builder (profiles), Jomsocial (profiles and Events), Sobi2, Mosets tree, SobiPro, Jevents, AdsManager, Joomla article, and GPS tools. The maps can be customized for each instance via templating and CSS and we provide many built in options like side bars, geolocation, radius parameters and many others!

With Geocode Factory Component, you can create an unlimited number of Google Maps (v3) or Openstreetmap (or other custom map). Each map has its unique parameters like zoom, zoom range, clustering, size, intro texts, radius search, locate me button (browser position for Android devices, iPhone, iPad, new browsers), etc... Any map can also be assigned to it's individual menu item if desired or into a module position (free module available).

The capabilities of Geocode Factory are extended by use of "markersets". Markersets are how the mapped data that shows on a particular map is defined and filtered. Creation of a markerset is very easy and multiple markersets can be displayed on the same map. For example if you wanted a map that displayed both the locations of your Jomsocial members and your SobiPro entries, Geocode Factory can do this!

Custom map markers can be used in Geocode Factory. A personal image or the profile avatar can be used as a marker icon. The markers can be linked by lines in multiple ways. For example you could show connection lines between Jomsocial friends or lines between Sobi entries and their owner. The combinations are endless! The markers are loaded as XML to increase performance instead of plain text javascript and a caching system is also an option.

The bubble (normal or tabbed) can contain any custom fields from the source component, an online status, avatar (icon for sobi2), streetview, distance from radius, waysearch, etc. The bubble is fully customizable with HTML statements, and loaded with a click with ajax to reduce the loading time.

You can mix profiles and points of interest on the same map (with different icons ans bubbles), for example, by showing the Sobi2 entries in a 50km radius from the logged user.

If you have existing profiles, it's easy to fetch the geographical coordinates (geocode) for them by the user postal address (zipcode, street, country ... etc). The process is launched in one click and the program divide the profiles in packages, to prevent max time execution errors. You can also silent geocode users during profile creation and edition. Google Apikey is no more needed.

This package includes :
Jomsocial plugin Map and Geocode plugin
Community Builder plugin Map and Geocode plugin

Full features list: http://www.myjoom.com/docs-geocode-factory/manuals-documentation/geocode-factorys-features-list

How it work link : http://www.myjoom.com/docs-geocode-factory/manuals-documentation/geocode-factory-how-it-work

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-04-23
Reviews: 1
The software is bulletproof, and the support doesn't get any better.

When developing a site locally, I had a glitch show up due to a configuration issue . The issue was a local server setting unique to my PC. Regardless, the response to the support ticket was very thorough and very quick.

It doesn't get any better than this!
2013-04-21
Reviews: 1
5 star extension and a 10 star customer service!

We used Jomsocial for a project and chosed the Geocode factory extension to Geotag the member offices.

From the beginning it was 1 office / member and it worked lika a charm all the way.

After the launch our client wanted to Geotag 3 offices / member.

That is very easy to accomplish with this extension.

We sent some questions about the config to Z Rick late one evening and had the answer in the mailbox next morning.
That´s some customer service and support!

We had the soultion running in less then 48 hours thanks to this and we are very greatfull.

We highly recommend the extension and the Dev for his outstandning customer service!

We will for sure use this extension for more projects.
2013-04-11
Reviews: 2
thank you cedric
I use on my site geocode factory electric bicycle touring, I could geocoder members and gpx routes. Cedric thank you for your support on your component!
2013-04-07
Reviews: 1
This is a great Plugin. I used this plugin in combination with sobipro for a website with restaurants on a map and it saved me a lot of time. The Plugin is very easy to use. When I had a problem with something I wrote the support and they replied very fast and helped me a lot.
2013-03-26
Reviews: 1
Very good component that perfectly meets my expectations for improving research members of Community Builder via geo localization. Very good support.
2013-03-26
Reviews: 1
In my opinion it one of the best applications of geo-localization for Joomla, it becomes integrated perfectly into Community Builder and is very simple to use.
The MyJoom team is also tuned in in case of problem or to have evolutions.
Don't hesitate to use without moderation !
2013-03-01
Reviews: 1
very usefull/intuitive extensions!!
while I was having a special request for my website, the dev gave me the solution in 1 day.
the extensions is often updated.
good job
2013-02-14
Reviews: 1
Very satisfied with this extension.

Does exactly what we need and is highly customizable.The support is amazing and quick!

The team have produced an easy to use and powerful extension!

Thank you for this awesome product.
2013-02-05
Reviews: 1
The best support for an extension that seen thank you very much.
2013-02-04
Reviews: 1
First extension I bought and I'm very satisfied. Highly customizable and good support. I had a problem and was solved and also in the forum people always have answers. Also did questions in presales and they gave me solution for my needs! Documentation in website explain many things, just you have to well search. Infact I think would be better to organize the website because there is almost everything but not so immediate to find. But I also read the author is going to do so just some time is needed. I was happy to support this, keep the great job :)
2013-02-01
Reviews: 9
It works great and the support is excellent.

This is an extension worth your while. It does all it says and more. The support is excellent.

One suggestion: put more examples on your demo site - if you do, you will have even more customers :)

A fantastic work.
2013-01-29
Reviews: 5
The best component for Joomla Google map.

Excellent support and the developer is very nice


Thank you my friend;)

Alca
2012-12-12
Reviews: 7
This is the best extension for geotagging. I'm using it for about 1 year in joomla 2.5 websites.
The support is very good and quick.
Thanks a lot!
2012-12-11
Reviews: 1
Very fast responding support, the extension is very modulable. This extension is really the best geocoding product that you can get for joomla. Thanks to the myjoom team.
2012-11-27
Reviews: 1
This extension exceeded my expectations by far ! Does what it says and then much more. The greatest feature is its flexibility and how it can adopt to someones needs.
You can't ask for better support from the one i got immediately when i asked for it! keep up the great work !!!
2012-11-23
Reviews: 2
I use a series of My Joom modules (Geocode Factory is one).
In every case they are well coded, the developer is open to enhancements and proactive with support.

I thas to be said I am a very early beginner, and his patience is extraordinary.
2012-11-19
Reviews: 1
The component tends to be a bit buggy, but support is efficient and fast in resolving these small challenges...this extension has given my project a huge advantage as iam using Geocode with Mosets directory...thank you very much
2012-11-16
Reviews: 9
This extension does exactly what I needed - to display a series of events on a map based on their location and allow users to search using their location.

Installation was easy and although I had a few queries configuring the support was excellent so I had no problems getting things up and running promptly and efficiently.

Highly recommended.
2012-11-13
Reviews: 1
The component does exactly what it is supposed to do and is easy to configure. But most important: the support is good and quick! Alhtough my Problem was not within the component i got good and easy to understand answers explaining everything.

keep up the good work!
2012-10-25
Reviews: 5
Firstly, I purchased another extention to manage my maps but when I discovered Geocode Factory, I forgot the other. The component is flexible and powerful. And when I didn't understand anything, I get contact with the support and they replied the same day. Very professional and helpful.

For me, there is no geolocation extension better than this one.

The developpers team have to continue (perhap's with Joomla! 3.0... :-))
Page 2 of 7