The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Google Maps by Reumer Popular Plugin

Plugin for displaying one or more Google Maps within content-items, modules or components of Joomla 1.5.x (native), 2.5.x and 3.x.

A new release 3.2 of the Joomla plugin Google Maps is available that restores the kml proxy feature in a secure way that was removed in the previous version because of security risks. Also it solves some problems for responsive templates.
The new version has the following new features:
* Added language possibilities for GeoXML and gotoaddress form
* Open infowindow in KML by parameter (GeoXML)

Solves the following errors:
* New authorisation for Twitter
* Security risks in kml proxy
* Problem of standalone Joomla application for kml proxy, twitter and css settings
* Problem with clouds
* Standard use Google Maps API version stable instead of development
* Support for language with multiple dialects (Portugese/Chinese)
* Problem with zoom and center in lightbox
* Solves problems with responsive templates

This version will automatically update in 2.5 and 3.x.
If you want to upgrade from version 2.x then:
1. Install the new version 3.1. This is a new plugin, it does not replace the version 2.x plugin!
2. Do not open the plugin configuration! First you need to enable the new system plugin called "System - Google Map" in the list of plugins by clicking the red dot in the status column. This is the only way to copy all your parameters from the old plugin to the new one!
3. After enabling the plugin in the correct way (point 2) you can check if the settings of the old plugin are copied correctly by opening the new plugin configuration settings.
4. After that you can disable the old system plugin called "Google Map"

Language support available for all the parameters: English, French, Italian, Spanish and Swedish.
Please send me language files so I can add them to the plugin. Goto my website to contact me.

Look at the demo site first for documentation. If you've problems please do the checklist on the site: http://tech.reumer.net/Google-Maps/Documentation-of-plugin-Googlemap/checklist-placing-plugin-in-article.html

If this doesn't help or you have questions or new wishes please fill in the form on my website with an url that shows the problem and version of the plugin and Joomla.

Usage:
{mosmap width='500'|height='400'|lat='52.052312'|lon='4.447141'| zoom='3'|text='svDWO'}
(when editing article goto html view to remove returns or < br /> when you copy this example)

Report Extension

 

 

2011-11-23
Reviews: 3
This is a really good extension, doing much more than what I hoped. I needed to do a travel related website, and this actually made it possible. I even had a problem with it, emailled and Mike answered within the same day, fixing it.

Thanks Mike!
2011-11-23
Reviews: 2
Googlemaps is a great product and Mike Reumer the developer - fantastic.

I asked him to do a modification to support nearmap.com tiles. Was done the next day.

Hightly recommend this as the best map pluggin available for joomla - and I have tried a few.
2011-11-16
Reviews: 4
Just started to use this plugin and it works perfectly! Allthough I had some problems during startup, the support was quick and solved the problem immediately. Recommended for everyone who needs a flexible, configureable plugin to implement google maps on his website!
2011-11-13
Reviews: 2
Top Notch!

Absolutely perfect. Does everything needed of it.

This is beyond doubt the best of the many Google Maps plugins.
2011-11-13
Reviews: 1
Great plugin and great support from Mike.

Thanks
2011-11-09
Reviews: 2
A great plugin that is easy to use with lots of options to get your google map working the way you want.

It installed with no problems and i had a map up and running in minutes.

I had to email with a couple of questions about the googlemap as i wanted to extend its functionality to suit my project and had a helpful answer within hours each time.

All in all a well thought out and easy to use plugin.

Many thanks to the developer for building it and supporting it in such a professional manner!
2011-11-08
Reviews: 1
Great plugin and support!
2011-11-07
Reviews: 5
This plugin is 5 stars but the documentation and support from Mike should get 10 stars.

I had an issue caused by my template and Mike spotted it and gave me the settings to correct it.

Thanks Mike.
2011-11-06
Reviews: 2
Not only does the plugin work immediately but it has excellent documentation and very good support - I asked a question of the author at the weekend and received a reply almost immediately with a perfect answer in it. Couldn't recommend more highly!
2011-11-03
Reviews: 37
There are only a handful of apps that I implement over and over as Joomla has evolved, and this is one of them. Love a simple interface for my visitors and love the ease of administration the programmer has created!
2011-10-30
Reviews: 6
This is a great plugin for my site. Just install and it works ... Easy to use and enough documentation, examples. Also, support is outstanding!!! Thanks.
2011-10-28
Reviews: 1
Really good Plugin, looks great on my Website.
Had some Issues with Javascript and Internet Explorer (ff and the others didn't mind)
So i emailed Mike
--> works

Again, thanks a lot and best wishes
2011-10-19
Reviews: 2
Tried several extensions and found this to be the most complete and useful (easy to work with too). However my need to use googlemaps over SSL got me stuck for a while. Emailed Mike and as usual wasn't expecting for a immediate reply. He replied almost immediately, very polite and knowledgeable. Gave me the information that allowed me to correct my mistake in several seconds. I totally recommend this. He deserves any type of support! Mike, My best regards and Best Wishes! I'll be a follower. Best regards
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for the 500th review of the plugin

2011-10-17
Reviews: 1
Easy and very extensive, very good technical support. highly Recommended. Thanks!
2011-10-16
Reviews: 3
I installed the plugin yesterday, and I copied the code inside cb tab and created a field it was working for at least a couple of times and I was very happy with it.

As I checke on it again after an hour, it was showing anything on the tab. Searched the internet and tried many ways, and it is still not showing. Please advice
2011-10-12
Reviews: 1
As a newbie, I picked this one randomly but I know now that should I need a map plugin again, I will certainly choose this one again.
The plugin worked perfect right away, easy install, user friendly UI.
As I could not setup a custom icon, I E-mailed the author and the answer (and solution) was so quick I thought I had paid for this extension. No I'm wrong, things you pay for don't usually have such a good support team. Really, answer with identification of my problem within 24 hours, developpement of the new tools I needed within a few days.
Thanks to the author
2011-10-07
Reviews: 2
Great extension. I have used it on a client website for their location map and I am sure I will be using it on many more client website. I had a slight issue with my marker position and Mike the developer was fantastic at replying and advising me where I had gone wrong.
2011-09-24
Reviews: 2
This is the prefect maps plugin, easy to configure and flexible as can be.

Support response is rapid too, I had a small problem caused by my own config and it was resolved within hours!

Thanks and keep up the good work!
2011-09-23
Reviews: 2
this is the best joomla map plugin , very easy to use , tons of features out there but simple. thanks alot guys I recommend this pulgin for everyone.
2011-09-18
Reviews: 1
It is a great plugin, very complete but simple. Meets plenty of functionality for which it is made, and offers great versatility and functionality.
Thanks Mike for your plugin and kindness.
Page 10 of 35