The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Google Maps by Reumer Popular Plugin

Plugin for displaying one or more Google Maps within content-items, modules or components of Joomla 1.5.x (native), 2.5.x and 3.x.

A new release 3.2 of the Joomla plugin Google Maps is available that restores the kml proxy feature in a secure way that was removed in the previous version because of security risks. Also it solves some problems for responsive templates.
The new version has the following new features:
* Added language possibilities for GeoXML and gotoaddress form
* Open infowindow in KML by parameter (GeoXML)

Solves the following errors:
* New authorisation for Twitter
* Security risks in kml proxy
* Problem of standalone Joomla application for kml proxy, twitter and css settings
* Problem with clouds
* Standard use Google Maps API version stable instead of development
* Support for language with multiple dialects (Portugese/Chinese)
* Problem with zoom and center in lightbox
* Solves problems with responsive templates

This version will automatically update in 2.5 and 3.x.
If you want to upgrade from version 2.x then:
1. Install the new version 3.1. This is a new plugin, it does not replace the version 2.x plugin!
2. Do not open the plugin configuration! First you need to enable the new system plugin called "System - Google Map" in the list of plugins by clicking the red dot in the status column. This is the only way to copy all your parameters from the old plugin to the new one!
3. After enabling the plugin in the correct way (point 2) you can check if the settings of the old plugin are copied correctly by opening the new plugin configuration settings.
4. After that you can disable the old system plugin called "Google Map"

Language support available for all the parameters: English, French, Italian, Spanish and Swedish.
Please send me language files so I can add them to the plugin. Goto my website to contact me.

Look at the demo site first for documentation. If you've problems please do the checklist on the site: http://tech.reumer.net/Google-Maps/Documentation-of-plugin-Googlemap/checklist-placing-plugin-in-article.html

If this doesn't help or you have questions or new wishes please fill in the form on my website with an url that shows the problem and version of the plugin and Joomla.

Usage:
{mosmap width='500'|height='400'|lat='52.052312'|lon='4.447141'| zoom='3'|text='svDWO'}
(when editing article goto html view to remove returns or < br /> when you copy this example)

Report Extension

 

 

2014-01-27
Reviews: 5
The must have plugin for Google Map. A lot of options but very easy to configure. In addition : a very prompt and efficient support. Thank you Mike
2014-01-25
Reviews: 4
I'm using this tool on my websites and i'm very happy with it. It's very easy to make it work and if needed we can customize a lot of items about the map, so i think is a very complete extension.

Had a bug with joomla 3.2, requested support and soon after a reply with a solution that worked, clean and simple. I recommend.
2014-01-21
Reviews: 1
I am new to Joomla, but I like this plugin very much, easy setup, easy use. All my troubles with plugin was results of my bad qualification. GodLike support not with only plugin. Thanks Mike
2014-01-21
Reviews: 1
This tool enabled me to display my custom google map on my site. I had some difficulty making it work but the support given was fast and accurate. Even though I felt a bit out of my depth I had it up an runnning just how I wanted it.

Thanks very much
2014-01-19
Reviews: 2
I have been using this Google Maps plugin for my US travel website, and i love it. After the initial learning curve (about 2 hours, and I'm not really a pro developer), the extension worked really well, and I began to play with its many features.

An early support mail was replied with a totally adequate answer in a few hours on a weekend day, which clearly exceeded my expectation.

In a nutshell, I warmly recommend this extension.
2014-01-19
Reviews: 4
I am using this excellent extension together with Seblod CCK to display Maps on Forms & Content Types by using HTML overwrites of the Content View.
2014-01-16
Reviews: 1
I've used this extension in my website and it works great! The parameters you can define make it the best google maps extension I've used. I had a little problem and asked for help and the author quickly answered and helped me solving the problem.
The only thing that is missing is a way for the user to click on a location and use it either to save in database or use later in the website.

Thank you for this great plugin!
2014-01-01
Reviews: 3
This is a fabulous little extension and is backed by prompt and knowledgeable support from Mike Reumer and the team.
2013-12-20
Reviews: 10
It's a litte complicated to use the parameters at first, but easy to use.
2013-12-15
Reviews: 4
Great to work with a plugin which has loads of documentation, examples, and is clear and straight forward...

Thanks for the quick email support.
2013-12-08
Reviews: 11
Versatile, flexible and cross-browser compatible. Don't loose your time to look for another plugin this is the one you will probably need. Lot documentation available for help to well integrate your Maps. A bunch of settings for perfect customization.
2013-11-28
Reviews: 3
Great Extension, excellent and immediately support. Thanks Mike
2013-11-22
Reviews: 1
Excellent. Works as expected.
Immediate support.
2013-11-02
Reviews: 1
I'm just surprised by how well this extension works. This is the best google maps extension you'd be able to find out there.

Had a problem and in less than a day I had a new version on my mail and everything working like a charm. By far the best support. And free!
2013-10-28
Reviews: 4
Really great extension. Happy to use it. It saves my time and labor. Recommended. Anyone can try this one :)
2013-10-24
Reviews: 1
Great plugin easy to use and the technical support if you need it is first class.
2013-10-22
Reviews: 1
This is my first review, obviously I registered in this to write a review for this plugin.
I am working on a site, for that I was searching for a suitable google map plugin and finally I choose this and got surprised by seeing features of it that too 100% FREE.

Unfortunately, in that site I faced some issue while using this plugin but Mike helped me then and there.
It was an excellent support, which we can't expect from any developer.

Mike: Again Thanks a lot!. Keep it up and all the best!
2013-10-09
Reviews: 5
I already used this plugin for all of my web (three)
the plugin is working excellent.
and the support is very fast.
I use new version (3.1) for my new joomla web (version 3.1.5), I have problem with KML Sidebar, (and, surprisingly, although this is non commercial extension), Mike reply my email just in a few minutes and solve my problem..
thank you Mike, for your great plugin and kind support
2013-10-09
Reviews: 4
The extension was installed already on my template but I wanted two maps with two different addresses.
I simply contacted developer and he has given brilliant help to complete my project.

Thank you Mike :)
2013-09-30
Reviews: 9
All you need to do is enable the plugin, set your latitude & longitude, and use the code wherever you like.
This is of course the LEAST you can do, there're loads of other settings for you. well done guys, I remember the days back in Joomla 1.5 when you literally needed magic to add a Google map!
Page 2 of 35