The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Google Maps by Reumer Popular Plugin

Plugin for displaying one or more Google Maps within content-items, modules or components of Joomla 1.5.x (native), 2.5.x and 3.x.

A SECURITY RELEASE 3.1 of plugin Google Maps is released and this must be applied to your Joomla installation.

Version 2.x (including 2.20) of the plugin is deprecated, because Google Maps API version 2 and Google's geocoding version 2 are deprecated from November 2013, please upgrade to the latest version 3.1.

In previous versions before 3.1, the proxy solution (plugin_googlemap3_proxy.php) for kml files had the following vulnerabilities: Denial of Service, XML Injection, Cross-Site Scripting and Full path disclosure vulnerabilities.
In this version 3.1 the proxy solution is not possible anymore. I am working on a new secure solution.

This version will automatically update in 2.5 and 3.x.
If you want to upgrade from version 2.x then:
1. Install the new version 3.1. This is a new plugin, it does not replace the version 2.x plugin!
2. Do not open the plugin configuration! First you need to enable the new system plugin called "System - Google Map" in the list of plugins by clicking the red dot in the status column. This is the only way to copy all your parameters from the old plugin to the new one!
3. After enabling the plugin in the correct way (point 2) you can check if the settings of the old plugin are copied correctly by opening the new plugin configuration settings.
4. After that you can disable the old system plugin called "Google Map"

Also added language support for all the parameters: English, French, Italian, Spanish and Swedish.
Please send me language files so I can add them to the plugin. Goto my website to contact me.

Look at the demo site first for documentation. If you've problems please do the checklist on the site: http://tech.reumer.net/Google-Maps/Documentation-of-plugin-Googlemap/checklist-placing-plugin-in-article.html

If this doesn't help or you have questions or new wishes please fill in the form on my website with an url that shows the problem and version of the plugin and Joomla.

Usage:
{mosmap width='500'|height='400'|lat='52.052312'|lon='4.447141'| zoom='3'|text='svDWO'}
(when editing article goto html view to remove returns or < br /> when you copy this example)

Report Extension

 

 

2014-01-19
Reviews: 4
I am using this excellent extension together with Seblod CCK to display Maps on Forms & Content Types by using HTML overwrites of the Content View.
2014-01-16
Reviews: 1
I've used this extension in my website and it works great! The parameters you can define make it the best google maps extension I've used. I had a little problem and asked for help and the author quickly answered and helped me solving the problem.
The only thing that is missing is a way for the user to click on a location and use it either to save in database or use later in the website.

Thank you for this great plugin!
2014-01-01
Reviews: 3
This is a fabulous little extension and is backed by prompt and knowledgeable support from Mike Reumer and the team.
2013-12-20
Reviews: 10
It's a litte complicated to use the parameters at first, but easy to use.
2013-12-15
Reviews: 3
Great to work with a plugin which has loads of documentation, examples, and is clear and straight forward...

Thanks for the quick email support.
2013-12-08
Reviews: 11
Versatile, flexible and cross-browser compatible. Don't loose your time to look for another plugin this is the one you will probably need. Lot documentation available for help to well integrate your Maps. A bunch of settings for perfect customization.
2013-11-28
Reviews: 3
Great Extension, excellent and immediately support. Thanks Mike
2013-11-22
Reviews: 1
Excellent. Works as expected.
Immediate support.
2013-11-02
Reviews: 1
I'm just surprised by how well this extension works. This is the best google maps extension you'd be able to find out there.

Had a problem and in less than a day I had a new version on my mail and everything working like a charm. By far the best support. And free!
2013-10-28
Reviews: 4
Really great extension. Happy to use it. It saves my time and labor. Recommended. Anyone can try this one :)
2013-10-24
Reviews: 1
Great plugin easy to use and the technical support if you need it is first class.
2013-10-22
Reviews: 1
This is my first review, obviously I registered in this to write a review for this plugin.
I am working on a site, for that I was searching for a suitable google map plugin and finally I choose this and got surprised by seeing features of it that too 100% FREE.

Unfortunately, in that site I faced some issue while using this plugin but Mike helped me then and there.
It was an excellent support, which we can't expect from any developer.

Mike: Again Thanks a lot!. Keep it up and all the best!
2013-10-09
Reviews: 5
I already used this plugin for all of my web (three)
the plugin is working excellent.
and the support is very fast.
I use new version (3.1) for my new joomla web (version 3.1.5), I have problem with KML Sidebar, (and, surprisingly, although this is non commercial extension), Mike reply my email just in a few minutes and solve my problem..
thank you Mike, for your great plugin and kind support
2013-10-09
Reviews: 4
The extension was installed already on my template but I wanted two maps with two different addresses.
I simply contacted developer and he has given brilliant help to complete my project.

Thank you Mike :)
2013-09-30
Reviews: 9
All you need to do is enable the plugin, set your latitude & longitude, and use the code wherever you like.
This is of course the LEAST you can do, there're loads of other settings for you. well done guys, I remember the days back in Joomla 1.5 when you literally needed magic to add a Google map!
2013-09-26
Reviews: 6
This is a quick and easy maps plugin, what more could you ask for? Thanks for building this
2013-09-17
Reviews: 9
It works well, it's free, but the support also works well, better than some paid stuff to be fair. And it's been updated recently so that's good too.

Only suggestion would be some sort of auto update feature, as I didn't see this appearing in my extension managers update. Other than that, perfect. Gold star.
Owner's reply

The auto update feature is configured for the plugin for Joomla 2.5 and 3.x. But the update from Plugin version 2.x to 3.1 is not automatically because the plugin changed internally.
Keep in mind that the PHP configuration and Joomla has to be configured correctly.

2013-09-08
Reviews: 4
Good, fast and precise support. Simple to install and start using. Easy to modify. Well documented. All in all the map extension on this site! Thanks for the great plugin!
2013-09-05
Reviews: 1
This is the BMW, Swiss-Army Knife of Joomla Map Plugins. Meticulously engineered and with many useful features. Everything that I've done with it works perfectly, looks good, and renders very well across browser types. The documentation for this plugin is in a class of its own. I submitted a general question about kml files and quickly received a response that was very helpful and pointed me to the right path. This saved a lot of time.
2013-08-30
Reviews: 4
I love this plugin from first sight. Also thank you for quick support.
Page 2 of 35