The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Google Maps by Reumer Popular Plugin

Plugin for displaying one or more Google Maps within content-items, modules or components of Joomla 1.5.x (native), 2.5.x and 3.x.

A new release 3.2 of the Joomla plugin Google Maps is available that restores the kml proxy feature in a secure way that was removed in the previous version because of security risks. Also it solves some problems for responsive templates.
The new version has the following new features:
* Added language possibilities for GeoXML and gotoaddress form
* Open infowindow in KML by parameter (GeoXML)

Solves the following errors:
* New authorisation for Twitter
* Security risks in kml proxy
* Problem of standalone Joomla application for kml proxy, twitter and css settings
* Problem with clouds
* Standard use Google Maps API version stable instead of development
* Support for language with multiple dialects (Portugese/Chinese)
* Problem with zoom and center in lightbox
* Solves problems with responsive templates

This version will automatically update in 2.5 and 3.x.
If you want to upgrade from version 2.x then:
1. Install the new version 3.1. This is a new plugin, it does not replace the version 2.x plugin!
2. Do not open the plugin configuration! First you need to enable the new system plugin called "System - Google Map" in the list of plugins by clicking the red dot in the status column. This is the only way to copy all your parameters from the old plugin to the new one!
3. After enabling the plugin in the correct way (point 2) you can check if the settings of the old plugin are copied correctly by opening the new plugin configuration settings.
4. After that you can disable the old system plugin called "Google Map"

Language support available for all the parameters: English, French, Italian, Spanish and Swedish.
Please send me language files so I can add them to the plugin. Goto my website to contact me.

Look at the demo site first for documentation. If you've problems please do the checklist on the site: http://tech.reumer.net/Google-Maps/Documentation-of-plugin-Googlemap/checklist-placing-plugin-in-article.html

If this doesn't help or you have questions or new wishes please fill in the form on my website with an url that shows the problem and version of the plugin and Joomla.

Usage:
{mosmap width='500'|height='400'|lat='52.052312'|lon='4.447141'| zoom='3'|text='svDWO'}
(when editing article goto html view to remove returns or < br /> when you copy this example)

Report Extension

 

 

2008-11-14
Reviews: 1
Went in first time. Amended settings as described in the instructions. No problems at all. Fantastic. Will use again for other clients' sites.
2008-11-10
Reviews: 2
A few weeks ago, I was looking for a sort of plugin for my new website. I needed to modify a few pieces , but I didn't came to a solution. Therefore I was looking around on the extension site and found this plugin. Install and look if I came to the solution I had in mind. That wasn't so I contact Mike ask hem to make what I wan't and a few days later it was on my new site . He is honest, do what he tell to do and is very correct!! Thanks Mike

For me personally good service is nice to pay!! And yes when you need this man , do it you want regret it.
2008-11-10
Reviews: 1
Great Component! and very very good support.
Thanks a lot Mike.
2008-11-09
Reviews: 1
This plugin does perfectly what it's supposed to do. Support is very professional. What should I ask more ?
2008-11-05
Reviews: 2
This is an excellent component. I'm completely satisfied with it.

I put it in one "custom" module and it didn't show up at first. I sent an e-mail to the developer and Mike contacted me within 24 hours, checked my site and told me exactly what to do to fix the problem. The problem was already in the "checklist" but I had overlooked it. Thanks Mike.
2008-11-04
Reviews: 16
I started by copying in the sample code in the listing in to a Contact. Use the hack instructions at http://tech.reumer.net/google-maps/documentation-of-plugin-googlemap/maps-in-components-modules--contact-joomla-1.5.x.html

Then, all you have to do is put your API key into the Plugin, and it should work, you'll have a map of Europe.

From there on, in 1.5, you can just remove all the parameters, and configure it from the back end without hacking code.

Very cool. Must have, I think...
2008-10-30
Reviews: 2
Works perfectly. Ten minutes to set it up visiting the author's website.
j24
2008-10-28
Reviews: 1
It is very nice component. There are many demo examples and good documentation. Moreover I could count on quick help from developer of this extension. Excellent is good word for it.
2008-10-22
Reviews: 1
Congratulations for the FANTASTIC plugin! Straight forward to install and to use, do exactly what it says it does.
Updates are made on a regular basis, the support is FIRST CLASS (I had a reply within 24 hours) and all this for free. Hats off to Mike.
2008-10-13
Reviews: 1
To start with the author's support of this product is better than any commercial Joomla add-on I've used.

The plug-in is easy to use, flexible and has a huge variety of options. For once I'm not waiting on some functionality to be implemented for the the add-on to be useful.

I had a couple of issues getting it running, and I was able to solve one quickly with the online FAQ, and when I couldn't fix the other issue, I wrote for support and heard back within the hour. My problem was quickly resolved and everything is working great.

Thanks for the great plug-in Mike! I had no hesitation about making a donation for this one.
2008-10-11
Reviews: 1
This is absolutely THE best Google maps plug-in and I have tried or used all of them over the past year. I will be going back and retrofitting all my previous map implementations. In addition, Mike provides exceptional support and is always very helpful.
2008-10-07
Reviews: 1
I would like to thanks Mike Reumer for this incredible plugin. It's really easy to use, doesn't have problems at all and the most important - it's useful.
Mike made the most professional Demo I have seen on Joomla.
Google Maps by Mike Reumer it's not good, it's PERFECT!
2008-10-03
Reviews: 1
I am new to Joomla, but i must say it was a pleasure to find, install and configure this module!
2008-09-29
Reviews: 1
As a Geographical Information Systems tech specializing in geospatial content; this plug-in is rated the absolute highest of all the plug-in I use. Not only is the plug-in brilliant but for me, what makes a program rate high in my book - is support. I contacted Mike on problems related specifically to my site and he kindly and patiently worked with me to get everything resolved. Hats off! Donate and support this plug-in as future versions are sure to shine!
2008-09-26
Reviews: 1
This plugin does all i need, and i wanted to use button instead text in lightbox link, wrote support to Mike, got response same day, link now working with button, thanx again!
2008-09-24
Reviews: 1
This plugin really works for the site that we are building. It is straightforward to use and highly configurable. I particularly like the kml integration. Mike is really responsive, I sent him an email with a question - he responded within minutes. Thank you!
2008-09-19
Reviews: 1
An incredibly flexible plugin for Joomla which makes putting a google map onto a page very easy indeed. It seems that every possibly configuration has been taken care of.

Great work. And the support is 1st class too!

Thank you so much for this contrubution.
2008-09-19
Reviews: 1
When I reported a bug, the author quickly responded to it and sent me a fix, which worked perfectly.

Awesome support for a great plugin.

Thanks, Mike
gby
2008-09-19
Reviews: 7
It is a very good plugin. Simple and complex, very effective.
2008-09-12
Reviews: 1
Not only is this the best joomla plugin for google maps out there, the developer, Mike, is one heck of a guy, he answered my every question with light speed response, I thought the wait would be unbearable!

And he does this for free mostly! There are companies out there that CHARGE you every month and do not give as good a service!

Get it, Use it, tweak it, love it and DONATE to it!
Page 28 of 35