The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Google Maps by Reumer Popular Plugin

Plugin for displaying one or more Google Maps within content-items, modules or components of Joomla 1.5.x (native), 2.5.x and 3.x.

A new release 3.2 of the Joomla plugin Google Maps is available that restores the kml proxy feature in a secure way that was removed in the previous version because of security risks. Also it solves some problems for responsive templates.
The new version has the following new features:
* Added language possibilities for GeoXML and gotoaddress form
* Open infowindow in KML by parameter (GeoXML)

Solves the following errors:
* New authorisation for Twitter
* Security risks in kml proxy
* Problem of standalone Joomla application for kml proxy, twitter and css settings
* Problem with clouds
* Standard use Google Maps API version stable instead of development
* Support for language with multiple dialects (Portugese/Chinese)
* Problem with zoom and center in lightbox
* Solves problems with responsive templates

This version will automatically update in 2.5 and 3.x.
If you want to upgrade from version 2.x then:
1. Install the new version 3.1. This is a new plugin, it does not replace the version 2.x plugin!
2. Do not open the plugin configuration! First you need to enable the new system plugin called "System - Google Map" in the list of plugins by clicking the red dot in the status column. This is the only way to copy all your parameters from the old plugin to the new one!
3. After enabling the plugin in the correct way (point 2) you can check if the settings of the old plugin are copied correctly by opening the new plugin configuration settings.
4. After that you can disable the old system plugin called "Google Map"

Language support available for all the parameters: English, French, Italian, Spanish and Swedish.
Please send me language files so I can add them to the plugin. Goto my website to contact me.

Look at the demo site first for documentation. If you've problems please do the checklist on the site: http://tech.reumer.net/Google-Maps/Documentation-of-plugin-Googlemap/checklist-placing-plugin-in-article.html

If this doesn't help or you have questions or new wishes please fill in the form on my website with an url that shows the problem and version of the plugin and Joomla.

Usage:
{mosmap width='500'|height='400'|lat='52.052312'|lon='4.447141'| zoom='3'|text='svDWO'}
(when editing article goto html view to remove returns or < br /> when you copy this example)

Report Extension

 

 

2013-10-24
Reviews: 1
Great plugin easy to use and the technical support if you need it is first class.
2013-10-22
Reviews: 1
This is my first review, obviously I registered in this to write a review for this plugin.
I am working on a site, for that I was searching for a suitable google map plugin and finally I choose this and got surprised by seeing features of it that too 100% FREE.

Unfortunately, in that site I faced some issue while using this plugin but Mike helped me then and there.
It was an excellent support, which we can't expect from any developer.

Mike: Again Thanks a lot!. Keep it up and all the best!
2013-10-09
Reviews: 5
I already used this plugin for all of my web (three)
the plugin is working excellent.
and the support is very fast.
I use new version (3.1) for my new joomla web (version 3.1.5), I have problem with KML Sidebar, (and, surprisingly, although this is non commercial extension), Mike reply my email just in a few minutes and solve my problem..
thank you Mike, for your great plugin and kind support
2013-10-09
Reviews: 4
The extension was installed already on my template but I wanted two maps with two different addresses.
I simply contacted developer and he has given brilliant help to complete my project.

Thank you Mike :)
2013-09-30
Reviews: 9
All you need to do is enable the plugin, set your latitude & longitude, and use the code wherever you like.
This is of course the LEAST you can do, there're loads of other settings for you. well done guys, I remember the days back in Joomla 1.5 when you literally needed magic to add a Google map!
2013-09-26
Reviews: 6
This is a quick and easy maps plugin, what more could you ask for? Thanks for building this
2013-09-17
Reviews: 9
It works well, it's free, but the support also works well, better than some paid stuff to be fair. And it's been updated recently so that's good too.

Only suggestion would be some sort of auto update feature, as I didn't see this appearing in my extension managers update. Other than that, perfect. Gold star.
Owner's reply

The auto update feature is configured for the plugin for Joomla 2.5 and 3.x. But the update from Plugin version 2.x to 3.1 is not automatically because the plugin changed internally.
Keep in mind that the PHP configuration and Joomla has to be configured correctly.

2013-09-08
Reviews: 4
Good, fast and precise support. Simple to install and start using. Easy to modify. Well documented. All in all the map extension on this site! Thanks for the great plugin!
2013-09-05
Reviews: 1
This is the BMW, Swiss-Army Knife of Joomla Map Plugins. Meticulously engineered and with many useful features. Everything that I've done with it works perfectly, looks good, and renders very well across browser types. The documentation for this plugin is in a class of its own. I submitted a general question about kml files and quickly received a response that was very helpful and pointed me to the right path. This saved a lot of time.
2013-08-30
Reviews: 4
I love this plugin from first sight. Also thank you for quick support.
2013-08-28
Reviews: 3
Every time I use this plug in I remind myself of the past times when having a map on the site was almost science fiction. This is easy to use, graphically just to the point. I am a satisfied customer.
2013-08-28
Reviews: 1
Works very well, easy to navigate, looks good with exceptional development support. Thanks for this product!
2013-08-02
Reviews: 3
At first I was having a hard time looking for a plugin for google maps compatible with Joomla 3, until I found and tried to install this plugin. The way the parameters of the plugin is impressive as it will enabled you to vastly customize your map with a wide variety of parameters. It is very easy to use to. And overall, it provided exactly how we want to have our embedded maps look like.

The support to the product is excellent as well. I would higly recommend this plugin to anyone.
2013-08-01
Reviews: 1
This plugin gives you complete googlemaps control. Possibilities are endless and the support by the developer is beyond what you expect for a non-commercial plugin. Keep up the good work!
2013-08-01
Reviews: 2
I have used this plugin for many sites, it looks great and it's easy to use.
If i have problems, Mike is always kind to give support.
2013-07-30
Reviews: 3
This is an excellent, easy-to-use component.

I had a minor ssl problem with the map, but the developer fixed it within 24 hours.

You can't go wrong with this one.
2013-07-17
Reviews: 1
This is an excellent plugin. And the most important is that if you have any problems, the technical support is fantastic! I strongly recommend this for all!
2013-07-07
Reviews: 5
This is a brilliant plugin. Basically it lets you get access from a GUI to most of the power of Google Maps API, by simply letting you set tons of its parameters by checking a box, filling an input box or selecting from a list.

Thank you!
2013-07-04
Reviews: 2
I've used this plug in for years now and it's amazing. Today I experienced their support for the first time and what a treat. Thank you Mike!
2013-06-25
Reviews: 2
The plugin does exactly what it says it does and the support is fantastic! I asked for something and Mike did very very fast!
Page 3 of 35